Sydney is such a ****weak club (premiership edition)

:
Not much of a rivalry if the last games we've played you we've won by let's see...'82('05)... 36, 57(06)...and Warwick Capper? you were desparate to pay top dollar for him..:thumbsu: :rolleyes:

And salary cap? i believe we're on the same salary cap concessions. How else could you afford to buy those 3 premierships.

It was our GF which has broken the record for most GF records too. 4 mill viewers.

The only thing Brisbane has going for you are the chicks. I admit they're hot. Actually i can't believe i'm arguing with you guys.. you don't even have a beach.. so you decide to make one in the middle of the city...lol..

Nice one..:thumbsu:

Now that is a better come back.

Your Grand Final broke so many viewing records because none of the theatre goers from the coat hanger state could be bothered to go and watch the game. We stormed Victoria just to be there.

As for our beach in the middle of the city pftt. It is just we have so many great beaches, we could afford to take some of the sand and dump it in Southbank, just to let every Queenslander get to see it each day, sure as heck beats dodging hobos and Ben Cousins types on the streets, at least we can walk those at night.

Finally on the recent results, we must also thank you guys for falling asleep at the Olympic Stadium (pftt, couldn't even hold the Olympics properly without having to schedule some games in Queenland at the GABBA to add crediability) in the 2003 Preliminary Final, without you we would have not won back to back to back flags. At best you may achieve that in 2009, good luck.

And double finally, you are lucky you have Paul Roos as your coach, as he came from Fitzroy, which is the Lions, so really the Lions won that Premiership for you.:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D

OMG! Look what people are saying about you guys!!!

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=315075

;)

Brions Mods the above posted on Sydney Board.... I suspect Likeydike can expect a response?

Capper: 100+ goal kicker and drawcard pinched by those movie hacks and failed business men that ran you mob of losers until the AFL steped in mandated amalgum with a decent footy side and a few more leg ups. Was achamp for us but once he got up to Bear loserville then ... just played Sh**house like the rest of your team did for years

Roos: champion legend of the game 265 gamer 7 time AA came to Swans instead of Brisvegas cause there was no future there at the time.. has said his biggest regret was he never was able to play his career out for Fitzroy Lions... but addded his pride prevented him from going up to

About the same time Nathan Buckley had one look at brisanebearcupboards and said GET ME OUT OF HERE!

Thugby zone: where even the quasi AFL supporters still after the promoted manipulated success still don't understand it is not a referee with the whistle

Opera house: well i have seen your picture of it on here by one of your own and let me tell you this prime example of Brisbane opulance aint no opera house. Team change rooms?
That's not an opera house, THIS IS:
zTinshed.jpg

And Fans: Well if this isn't the most ignorant classic example of the morons who have had their chest poked out and "hands fumbling furisously in their pockets" since 2003 then this is!!!!!

Sydney are coached by someone who doesn't even want to be there. Can you blame him? They have the worst dual Brownlow medalist ever! I can't think of any worse. The only reason they aren't getting spoons every year is because they are living off AFL handouts. And the only reason they won a grand final is because the tribunal gifted them a 'get out of jail card'. Tradition? - their greatest tradition is not winning a premiership for 73 years. And aren't they the most boring team to watch ever. I mean I fall asleep watching the highlights. The Swans would have the worst young talent going around and will be bottom 4 material for at least the next 3 to 5 years. All the supporters are just a bunch of bandwagoners and the club should just fold.

-Roos will have enough success in a short career to satisfy him more than most coaches have in a lifetime
-How many dual Charlies have you Bearcupbopards had?
-Traditon at least we played consistently in same colours, have a 30% following in Melbourne.... where are all the Roys... lots of em follow Roosey's boys!

Young talent you haven't seen most of ours yet we are not like you crocks who shirk and have "pains" and miss most of the season like your so called champs!

GAME ON!:thumbsu:

But sadly no one in Sydney considers you true RIVALS as Swans record against you even at the height of your amalgumated combination of 2 TEAMS as MANDATED by the AFL... we still beat you and have a better than 50% record even in your Brion P'ship years!!!

LickLiD1ck .....don't come putting up your dooks! when you can't make a decent argument!

ROFPML:D :D :D

-Traditon at least we played consistently in same colours

Your jealousy is so obvious I'm embarassed for you. Our guernseys are the envy of all AFL clubs.:)

Brisbane-Clash-2007.gif

We have enough troubles with trolls coming in here, now all of a sudden, we are creating trolls, or have undercover trolls on the board.

Dare I say it, move this thread to Bay 13.

And BrownDog, damn straight its good for signatures. :)

Your jealousy is so obvious I'm embarassed for you. Our guernseys are the envy of all AFL clubs.:)

Brisbane-Clash-2007.gif

Absolutely!:thumbsu: trying to get a full ream of it for 5 year old child curtains.... and use the jumper for matching nightie.... thats what it remind me of!

Sort of something a kindy child would wear as pjs or maybe just settle for the CURTAINS! Nice cuddlly soft ....Liiiiiionnns!:D

We have enough troubles with trolls coming in here, now all of a sudden, we are creating trolls, or have undercover trolls on the board.

Dare I say it, move this thread to Bay 13.

And BrownDog, damn straight its good for signatures. :)

nah.... that's enough!

Brisvegas are not good enough to be considered worthy rivals!;)

See ya .. GOOD LUCK!

nah.... that's enough!

Brisvegas are not good enough to be considered worthy rivals!;)

See ya .. GOOD LUCK!

Never considered the bloods as rivals, anyway ;)

If anything, the closest thing I feel Sydney has to a rival in the modern era of footy is West Coast.

I'll save my disdain and hatred for the New South Wales for Rugby League State of Origin.

But you good have beers ;)

Whatever! The bottom line is that if the Swans win,you algai eating Brisvegas
Pond life,will have to retreat back under the rock where you came from! !!!

"if" got you guys running scared.

Ta boys and girls. Funniest thread I've read in ages. :D :thumbsu:

(and no...I still like the Lions. Sorry. But I applaud the effort. :p )

ps: does refusing to abuse Brisbane in this post qualify as troll? I don't mean to disrepect all the excellent work everyone else has put in. Maybe I should have made more of an effort? :eek:

Yup it's a reverse universe, where everything is opposite, so a nice considered post such as yours is about the most hurtful thing this season. ;)

You bastard.

:D

You'd just hope that Roos can stay in the box when they're down by 7 goals...

r4836_11261.jpg

And don't worry about Bushranger...he's still pissed about the One day final.;)

to any Sydney supporters coming on here, look at this thread with open eyes and see it in the spirit it was meant to be in, do NOT stoop to the levels the ferals did on our previous p***take mission.

Good humour for this pathetic "rivalry" round is all that is expected here. I hope you all can see this and participate. If you cannot see the humour and ridiculousness of the situation then simply don't post and risk infractions. Remember this is the Brisbane Lions Board so treat the posters with respect.

Thank you.

yay - finally a little reassurance that the centre of the universe does in fact have at east one working brain cell with a sense of humour. Welcome aboard the rivalry bus next stop oblivion!

Re: Sydney is such a p11sweak club

Swans can break a man's arm you know?

Any Adrian Mole fans here? ;)

Yes, thats from the latest one... Weapons of Mass Destruction.

Where was he living again? Rat Wharf or something?

Re: Sydney is such a p11sweak club

Yes. In the old battery factory.

Your life just seems so much easier compared to poor Moley.

As if you don't have a "Swedish Leather Industry" chart on your wall Warwick. ;)

Sydney is such a ****weak club (premiership edition)