Sydney Stack Discussion

No idea

I’m not suggesting over training but the reality is (this is for both CCJ and Stack) that they f’ed up royally and have been given another lifeline in stacks case
The least he could be doing is returning to the club in the best shape possible

If you are giving them a pass for coming back unfit because they don’t need to play until later on anyway it’s sending the wrong message to the group and not respecting the values that the club prides itself on these days
How do you know they haven't improved having worked on things the club asked them to?

I’m backing Sydney Stack in. The kid is talented enough and just needs to put on the hard yards. He’s unfortunate to not already be a premiership player and I think that will also motivate him.

We have no idea what happened after being sent back to Vic with regards to his training, personal life, family in WA.

Sure the video doesn’t look good but do we know how long he’d been out on the track, what he’d done previously, if he was between sets, etc etc.

Round 1 is months away. A lot can happen between now and then and I reckon with his team-mates now around, maybe some time with family in WA and with the influence of our returning leaders and role models in Cotch, Bach, Dusty (yes, I reckon Dusty can be a great mentor for Sydney), Marlion, Balme and Dimma (and others) he’ll be wanting to fully take his chance now.

They were some pretty funny comments based on a photo with a girl😂.
No different to anyone that age these days. There have been some concerns shared about Stacky to me from a mate at the club within the last few years but it certainly wasn’t based around his social media activity or who he dates!
It’s all up to him he has the opportunity, time and talent even to break into this ridiculously good team.
Spill it....and not the beer;)

On another site, it was mentioned he was sent home after walking during sprint sessions.
Maybe he’s unwell. Maybe he’s not putting in the effort. Has he lost his desire.
im sure it will all come out eventuall.
I’m hoping he turns it around. He’s a talent

It’s a tough one, he seems not to be coping with something

I think we’re gonna get a yarran situation, might do a little bit of training & out of nowhere, club and stacky agree to part ways

Don’t think I’ve seen an AFL player stop and walk during a running drill before

Players who went pass him, were urging him to keep running but he just couldn’t

Can’t spill the source but he’s just a bit how would you say.. easily distracted.
The kids got ADHD then... big deal, so do most on big footy.... oh shit he’s ****ed

I’m backing Sydney Stack in. The kid is talented enough and just needs to put on the hard yards. He’s unfortunate to not already be a premiership player and I think that will also motivate him.

We have no idea what happened after being sent back to Vic with regards to his training, personal life, family in WA.

Sure the video doesn’t look good but do we know how long he’d been out on the track, what he’d done previously, if he was between sets, etc etc.

Round 1 is months away. A lot can happen between now and then and I reckon with his team-mates now around, maybe some time with family in WA and with the influence of our returning leaders and role models in Cotch, Bach, Dusty (yes, I reckon Dusty can be a great mentor for Sydney), Marlion, Balme and Dimma (and others) he’ll be wanting to fully take his chance now.

I think he will take the kick in the guts he got this year in his stride and will be a great player for us next year.

Richmond aren’t stupid and kept him and CCJ.

Stacky,the two Rioli’s,Pickett,Edwards,Bolton ,woweeee! What indigenous talent!

That’s not the point
It’s all about attitude and putting in the extra work

Look at Ross who has been training by himself at the club and doing extra work despite not needing to
It shows he is willing to do the hard yards and get the best out of himself
stack has been doing extra work

Geez. Hard to believe some of the spite and vitriol about Stacky here. By all means have a go about his football because he plays for your club and you're a fan or even a member. But frankly what he does in his own time as long as he isn't breaking the law or any club rules is up to him. Some of you really need to myofb.
:clapping:

They were some pretty funny comments based on a photo with a girl[emoji23].
No different to anyone that age these days. There have been some concerns shared about Stacky to me from a mate at the club within the last few years but it certainly wasn’t based around his social media activity or who he dates!
It’s all up to him he has the opportunity, time and talent even to break into this ridiculously good team.

Ya that’s the best bit about this shit happens all the time, supporters whinge about shit like a dance on social media or x player doesn’t do this or is a shit kick etc like it’s the end of the world yet have no idea about what actual issues are or what the club and those who matter actually think and make judgements on