Sydney Stack Discussion

that full blown idiot Keneallys typical BS

"It had been suggested by Senator Kristina Keneally that Mr Abbott – who lives in Sydney's Northern Beaches - had broken a NSW Public Health Order while cycling in the area.
But police today confirmed Mr Abbott was not in breach of the order and that he had been exercising with another individual, within the rules.
"
From 9 news

Not so hard to quote this was it? Now the punters know what you and old mate are barreling on about.

So to get a link to the thread, Sydney Stack through his management should have claimed to the WA Police that he was undertaking a training run through Northbridge as mitigation against his quarantine breach. I'm guessing this would still land his apologetic ass in the hoosegow. It would however add some humor to the sorry and extreme WA action.

I can say this on the basis of the consistent and persistent testing that all AFL players undertook in the 2020 season bubble. There is enough analyses over sufficient time to know that Stack and other AFL players in the hub were not a Covid risk. The WA legislation in this area is incredibly lazy, stupid and embarrassing.

"It had been suggested by Senator Kristina Keneally that Mr Abbott – who lives in Sydney's Northern Beaches - had broken a NSW Public Health Order while cycling in the area.
But police today confirmed Mr Abbott was not in breach of the order and that he had been exercising with another individual, within the rules.
"
From 9 news

Not so hard to quote this was it? Now the punters know what you and old mate are barreling on about.

So to get a link to the thread, Sydney Stack through his management should have claimed to the WA Police that he was undertaking a training run through Northbridge as mitigation against his quarantine breach. I'm guessing this would still land his apologetic ass in the hoosegow. It would however add some humor to the sorry and extreme WA action.

I can say this on the basis of the consistent and persistent testing that all AFL players undertook in the 2020 season bubble. There is enough analyses over sufficient time to know that Stack and other AFL players in the hub were not a Covid risk. The WA legislation in this area is incredibly lazy, stupid and embarrassing.

And now some states, perhaps even WA (?) are recognising that an hour stop over in an airport is not something that should be subject to additional isolation provided the stopover has a finite time and a mask is declared as having been worn. Rightly or wrongly it smacks of multiple standards. I do have some sympathy for Stacky on this. It's easy to mock, and quote black and white standards, but nothing is every that straightforward when you scratch the surface.

Gina's got a couple of $7m homes up here in Noosa Sound she could let him use for 14 days perhaps....................... she wouldn't want much - NOT MUCH!
A wise person once said "Gina
Is from WA
Which makes her a WAGINA
Just be careful with that first letter

are these 2 bloody time travellers ?

"no matter what they do, we'll support"

"there's times you could lay low a little bit"

You can watch the entire convo here, from ~00:38 onwards

A wise person once said "Gina
Is from WA
Which makes her a WAGINA
Just be careful with that first letter

Especially if you are inclined to a little Germanic in your accent ;)

I think if it hasn't been suggested he could be moved in with a senior player like Lambo perhaps?... for starters...
Reckon a host family might not be a bad thing. Something stable, but where he can be himself. Might be a bit young for the senior players and a bit of a distraction on the younger ones. Bit of normality, home and footy.

Move him in at groupies
If he misbehaves then
Straight to the Dungeon
Or to Mill Park lake

6 sleeps?

Benny or Dimma or someone better be waiting with a car outside the penitentiary door.

Ben Cousins ???

Thats the only Ben we know in WA and dont think the chief will be going there to pick him up or Dimma as he is busy with the new squeeze

Let him catch the bus

bnf winner 2021

I'm not sure if your are serious but I reckon its a good call. We all know that Sydney Stack is seriously good . He came with history and lets be brutally honest here , would've seen horrors that we could only imagine.

Based on what he has done as a kid , yep he is still 20 ( i can remember exactly what I was doing at 20 ) I say big whoop if he got in a scuffle , or was pista , to me as a supporter I want this fella to stay and keep on improving.

Maybe what he needs is to get back to Melbourne , away from the Gold Coast sh*thole , away from he Hicksville that is Perth and just be around his Richmond mates ( and this includes CCJ ,also a kid ). In a controlled regime he has proven he is up to any task.

I think the greatest crime is that he has been locked up at all. Staggering and inhumane. Just proves to me what a backwater WA is. Analogous to the happenings in Mississippi and other redneck states.

I agree , its almost like another Richmond script for Greener and Dimma to workshop for 2021, how a wayward youth becomes a man in years ( 21) and life. Konrad Marshall will write a book about it one day.

I'm on the Sydney Stack bandwagon , have been a paid up member since he poleaxed that w***er Viney.

biaseddustyfan, I reckon you have nailed it !