Sydney Stack Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Roksman

not worth a serious reply to you.If you going to be a flog about it it’s not worth continuing this conversation. I just hope you get that bee you have in your bonnet out before it causes you to much mischief. You seem to be a little to invested in this
Im just sick of alt accounts in the off season.
Out of curiosity, have you ever posted on BF prior to Jan 8 2021?

Im just sick of alt accounts in the off season.
Out of curiosity, have you ever posted on BF prior to Jan 8 2021?

yes mate I have. I’ve been on and reading bigfooty since 2007. I had a different handle that I deleted in mid 2017. I haven’t been on since. Always read. Went to a couple of the BF catch-ups when I lived in Melbourne

Jacks comments imply to me that his future as a Richmond player is still unknown and hasn’t been discussed yet

Everyone has decided that they are going to work though the chargers and sit down and assess what his future looks like once all this stuff is sorted

Didnt say he will be sacked now.
The club wouldnt make a decision until after his case is heard.

Being a multiple offender doesn't help his case, and i doubt the playing group would be behind him.

I wonder what CCJ thinks?
If CJ reads bigfooty he'll be happy this thread title got changed, he'll also be reminded of the kebab incident every week he sits out the first few rounds. 2021 is a make or break for CJ with JR pushing retirement and second ruck spot available. I'm glad CJ didn't muck again during the off season. As far as playing group support goes, as a group they'd be pleased that RFC is supporting a fellow player as evidenced by JR's words & legal support in court in Perth. Stack might get another ban from the club and push his availability back a few weeks. Individual support would vary. Those competing for Stack's position in the 22 might be secretly happy. Personality wise, maybe Stack has great friendships with a few, and irritates others.

Why would anyone think they are going to hang Stack out to dry. They, players and club will support him when he comes back, if he still has the desire that is. That pic of him on p.177 shows he is in pretty good nic. All footy clubs support their players, it is their mantra until they really piss important people off. Dan Connors for example. He will be in training right now or soon you'd think. He would have a running program at the very least, and he will be laying low with nothing else to do. He may be reckless but he is not a moron, he would know every journo and cop in WA will be out for him before his court hearing. He's basically a good kid, Prestia, Houli, Riewoldt, Hardwick have all said so directly. Just needs to get back to Richmond as soon as possible.

If CJ reads bigfooty he'll be happy this thread title got changed, he'll also be reminded of the kebab incident every week he sits out the first few rounds. 2021 is a make or break for CJ with JR pushing retirement and second ruck spot available. I'm glad CJ didn't muck again during the off season. As far as playing group support goes, as a group they'd be pleased that RFC is supporting a fellow player as evidenced by JR's words & legal support in court in Perth. Stack might get another ban from the club and push his availability back a few weeks. Individual support would vary. Those competing for Stack's position in the 22 might be secretly happy. Personality wise, maybe Stack has great friendships with a few, and irritates others.

CJ is in a nice spot in some ways. He doesn't have the big Canberran holding first ruck, and Nank will need support. So if he actually performs CJ will play a lot of AFL footy this year. He's got the inside running to step up to first team.

Why would anyone think they are going to hang Stack out to dry. They, players and club will support him when he comes back, if he still has the desire that is. That pic of him on p.177 shows he is in pretty good nic. All footy clubs support their players, it is their mantra until they really piss important people off. Dan Connors for example. He will be in training right now or soon you'd think. He would have a running program at the very least, and he will be laying low with nothing else to do. He may be reckless but he is not a moron, he would know every journo and cop in WA will be out for him before his court hearing. He's basically a good kid, Prestia, Houli, Riewoldt, Hardwick have all said so directly. Just needs to get back to Richmond as soon as possible.

At a club function after Stack was picked up I also heard that he has a good character. Needs a lot of support, but a good guy.

Absolutely LOVE the way Jack has come out unequivocally and thrown the clubs support behind Sydney. Focussing on him as an individual young man. It is what's needed at this time. Hopefully Sydney can get himself to a place where he can then focus on his footy, down the track.....

CJ is in a nice spot in some ways. He doesn't have the big Canberran holding first ruck, and Nank will need support. So if he actually performs CJ will play a lot of AFL footy this year. He's got the inside running to step up to first team.
CJ is at the right age now to emerge as an AFL ruck. The spots his for the taking.

At a club function after Stack was picked up I also heard that he has a good character. Needs a lot of support, but a good guy.
Plenty of his coaches have said the same thing, including Hardwick. Sumich has been very vocal in his support. Coaches don't do that for everyone. Besides with the talent he has, you double your effort. Will be a star if he wants to be.

CJ is at the right age now to emerge as an AFL ruck. The spots his for the taking.

Hope he knows that and is absolutely putting everything into making that spot his.

What I want is 3 or 4 good AFL quality rucks in 2022. May have to trade one. But they are worth a heap if they are good.

Nank is awesome, such a workhorse. His tandem act with Ivan was amazing - dominant. CJ is a different beast to Ivan, but he should be able to take that ruck/forward spot and prove himself in 2021. Damn well hope so after all the love and joy VFL watchers have thrown at him :).

Hope he knows that and is absolutely putting everything into making that spot his.

What I want is 3 or 4 good AFL quality rucks in 2022. May have to trade one. But they are worth a heap if they are good.

Nank is awesome, such a workhorse. His tandem act with Ivan was amazing - dominant. CJ is a different beast to Ivan, but he should be able to take that ruck/forward spot and prove himself in 2021. Damn well hope so after all the love and joy VFL watchers have thrown at him :).
If we trade a ruck, then GWS seem a likely suitor. They coughed up pick 31 for a spud (Preuss), so CJ after a good season would be worth much more.
Could use him in the trade for Tom Green.

If we trade a ruck, then GWS seem a likely suitor. They coughed up pick 31 for a spud (Preuss), so CJ after a good season would be worth much more.
Could use him in the trade for Tom Green.
CJ will be better than Soldo and much better in combination with Nank. Kids marking is pretty unique in talls these days. Mobile marking ruckman.

I watched CCJ several times at vfl level (when it was running)...make no mistake...CCJ can play...and can take a hanger

needs to bulk up and get some of that Ivvy / NANK/Soldo aggro

JR has at least 2 years left in him. CJ will need to show something soon or he'll end as trade bait.

Neither stack or CJ were playing senior footy which means no change for them . They're allowed to play preseason and reserve games.

Stack will need to break into the senior list ASAP or this will be his last year on the list. personally I don't think he's worth the trouble but as the club looks like they'll keep him, I hope he kills it. I don't think stack is liked at all by the playing list and irritates almost all players. Comes across as a cocky little dummy.

JR has at least 2 years left in him. CJ will need to show something soon or he'll end as trade bait.

Neither stack or CJ were playing senior footy which means no change for them . They're allowed to play preseason and reserve games.

Stack will need to break into the senior list ASAP or this will be his last year on the list. personally I don't think he's worth the trouble but as the club looks like they'll keep him, I hope he kills it. I don't think stack is liked at all by the playing list and irritates almost all players. Comes across as a cocky little dummy.
So when Houli, Jack and Prestia go on tape to say what an interesting and respectful person Stack is, they are talking porkies. Senior players hated the hub last season by and large, no doubt fly in a bottle Stack would have pissed some off at some stages, but he wouldn't have been on his own there. 40 blokes living in each others back pockets for months.

Let's see how a normal season goes, Stack will be somewhat chastened by the last months surely and has a fair bit of work to do, but he has more talent that just about anyone at Richmond, so let's home he comes good because it would be a massive shame for us and for him if he doesn't go on to be the player he should be.

plenty of people are good of heart and intention, and without any malice or desire to do bad, but very stupid in the brain. the club probably hopes that they can nurse him through to a point where he can make good choices on his own.

keeping him in melbourne and away from perth seems like a good start. and no hub life.

The last paragraph is a big call. Do you know people in the inner circles.? Or is that just your opinion?... personally I believe Stack is at least top 10 if not top 5 in his draft year. As the premier we got a free swing at a young man with elite skills. Hopefully he can put some of his issues behind him, with enough support from family, friends & the club. It would be a bit sad to see a young man with his ability & joy for the game leave....I think it would be the games loss & Sydney's...

Interesting some posting styles aren't they! Too many write like their point of view is some sort of fact.