Sydney Stack Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Roksman

So if the best case scenario is to be believed, they were allowed out to get kebabs, a random drunk has attacked them and they have responded very calmly and then finished their meal and gone home.

only possible breach is that they may have caught an Uber?

If that turns out to be the case then this may be the Biggest beat up I can remember and I hope the club defends them strongly.

Based on the video the club should appeal the fines handed out by police. No charge is warranted there

https://7news.com.au/sport/afl/cctv...-club-c-1292148.amp?__twitter_impression=true here is slightly better footage appears the other guy approaches and just starts swinging punches at ccj,stack then jumps in,hard to see alot though.

I found it a little ironic that the advertisement before the video is a Bunnings ad featuring a guy talking about how his two favourite things are local footy and barbequing.

Hmmm....

Footy and cooked meat products.

What could go wrong?

so from the footage it looks like the pissed campaigner didnt even connect with ccj

ccj didnt do anything as he would prob knock him out quite easily and the bloke would hit his head on the concrete

and then stacky says "fu** this campaigner"
and comes in swinging like old mate
lionel rose.

best

We must have seen different footage. I just saw 13 seconds of 3 campaigners standing there inside a shop having a good old chat.

I found it a little ironic that the advertisement before the video is a Bunnings ad featuring a guy talking about how his two favourite things are local footy and barbequing.

Hmmm....

Footy and cooked meat products.

What could go wrong?
Ads you see are targetted based on your search history...

Nice melt and overreaction.
Yeah, maybe, or maybe not.

This season is hard to be invested in already.

Lets hope this all comes out to be nothing at all, but they still got themselves in that position at 3-3.30 in the morning.

Going by reports on sydney radio, sounds like it was Stacks fault they were kicked out and Colman Jones might have been a casualty of war trying to control him and it escalated from there.
It really wouldn't surprise me if this was the case.. If we look at his history Stack was a huge talent who wasn't drafted because of attitude and discipline problems... We took a chance it is always at best a 50/50 prospect... He came back from the covid break unfit and from the outside looking in he comes across as a cocky smartarse, at trait often found in talented young men... He's only 21 it took Bennell most of his 20's to get his act together discipline wise and the jury us still out there. The unfortunate thing for Stack is he's done this shit in 2020 and it just won't be tolerated... He's gone is my guess.. As for CCJ if reports he was trying to settle Stack down are true then he still shouldn't have been there but I'd suspend him for the rest of the year ,fine him and give him one last chance

based on the footage, it'll be the instigator and Stack who got fines from the police... if a specific club/AFL rule was breached that we don't know about (e.g. the Uber taking if that happened) then act appropriately, otherwise that's it.

so them visiting a strip club and being thrown out was made up by the media

lol typical
You reckon they left the hub at 3 in the morning to travel into Surfers to grab a kebab? Must be bloody good kebabs.

Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk

It really wouldn't surprise me if this was the case.. If we look at his history Stack was a huge talent who wasn't drafted because of attitude and discipline problems... We took a chance it is always at best a 50/50 prospect... He came back from the covid break unfit and from the outside looking in he comes across as a cocky smartarse, at trait often found in talented young men... He's only 21 it took Bennell most of his 20's to get his act together discipline wise and the jury us still out there. The unfortunate thing for Stack is he's done this sh*t in 2020 and it just won't be tolerated... He's gone is my guess.. As for CCJ if reports he was trying to settle Stack down are true then he still shouldn't have been there but I'd suspend him for the rest of the year ,fine him and give him one last chance
Things have become clearer since that early report, it appears the whole thing wasn’t any where near as bad as the media speculation was suggesting. But apparently still a Covid breach is involved, so there will probably still be repercussions.