Sydney Stack Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Roksman

Imagine the melts if we still win the flag.

P.S Stack and CCJ deserve what they copped... Don't even try defend it.
You can’t blame us for trying lol. But seriously, AFL chose to punish the two players mostly rather than the club to any great degree, could have been worse in terms of docking premiership points even.

It's a real stupid move by these two absolutely but the self righteous media flogs, the woke crowd and the rest of the judgemental turds who seemingly all lived very boring 21 year old lives should have a look at themselves.

Anyone on these forums at 21 didn't do anything stupid? Fair dinkum I hate what social media has turned the world into. I will be real disappointed if the club hung them out to dry.
Spot on, and as I said in the main board, at their age and with corona lock downs they're playing in a mind field and we were not.

It's over. Finished. Dopey decisions made and held to account. By all means provide support to the young men but they still have to accept accountability for their actions. It's a massive financial hit but the Club can absorb that. The hit to the Club's image is far greater and requires a strong response to assure sponsors that their brands remains aligned with an authentic and integrity driven organisation. Sadly for the boys the Club is bigger than any individual and they are learning a hard lesson now.

Stuff channel 7 and their bullshit reporting.

Was there garlic sauce involved, and if so was there any chilli sauce??

People need to take a breath and realise we got off very lightly.

- Stack and CCJ effectively got a 8-5 game suspension depending on how we go on finals.

- Neither player was likely to feature in finals so it's not going to impact us this year.

- The fine is significant for the players but not RFC. We are a rich club and as far as the soft cap, we're not a developing club, our coaches and players won't feel the pinch when it comes to training.

The sky isn't falling.... But make no mistake, if we don't win the flag, the media is say it's because of this "distraction" - never mind the fact that flags are incredibly difficult to win regardless.

Benny Gale just on the news, he was pissed off.
But at the end he said they will put their arms around them.

yep challenge the behaviour and support the person until they give you a reason not to. Young blokes will learn from it.

People need to take a breath and realise we got off very lightly.

- Stack and CCJ effectively got a 8-5 game suspension depending on how we go on finals.

- Neither player was likely to feature in finals so it's not going to impact us this year.

- The fine is significant for the players but not RFC. We are a rich club and as far as the soft cap, we're not a developing club, our coaches and players won't feel the pinch when it comes to training.

The sky isn't falling.... But make no mistake, if we don't win the flag, the media is say it's because of this "distraction" - never mind the fact that flags are incredibly difficult to win regardless.

The fine is massive for the club given the Soft Cap got cut 33% and we have had to lay off staff. This $100,000 impacts more than people think.

Makes Dimma's decision easier regarding Stack, he was never going to get his spot back in the 22 this season and now Dimma can say sorry Sydney you have yourself to blame there, instead of looking heartless by dropping him & keeping him out.

Whether the club decides to keep both players is debatable but a 10 week suspension means no other club is going to look at them going forward.

Nope.

It means the club is not out of pocket as the players are covering the fine.

It will still mean that Richmond can only spend 6.1 million in their footy department before going over the cap and attracting a tax on any spend above that amount.

The club has plenty of money, I'd pay the tax required if it means we dont have to get rid of an innocent staff member.

Can we change the title of this thread to ‘Sydney Stack heroic in defending teammate from thug assault’ yet, or is it too soon? 🤔

Good point. These two are idiots for breaching the covid hub rules and they and the club have paid a huge price - rightly so. But if for nothing else, something makes me quietly proud that a young Richmond white guy and a young Richmond indigenous guy went out together and stood up for one another when some fat, drunk piece of sh*t assaulted them.

How did our guys get arrested and not the gutless fwit who assaulted them ? Good work QLD police.

The fine is massive for the club given the Soft Cap got cut 33% and we have had to lay off staff. This $100,000 impacts more than people think.
The club is only paying $25k as that's the "suspended" amount from the Cotchin incident. $75k will be paid by CCJ & Stack.