Sydney Stack Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Roksman

They paid the price for running their mouths and getting themselves caught.

Silly boys.

I doubt it will effect the Tiges onfield that much, if at all.

FMD here we go

You
Do you get journalism degrees out of cereal boxes these days?
Do Journalists have a code of conduct? Thank god they are not registered with AHPRA. They would be sanctioned almost daily. Health professionals have to be very carful what we publish. Seems there no oversight for journalists.

hypothetically, then if we only had three games left in the year you think a three match ban would’ve been an adequate penalty?

A 3 match ban for stupidity would be adequate given they have only ****ed up on AFL protocols and done nothing wrong by the state. 4 active cases on the Gold Coast, odds of contracting the virus would be incredibly slim. Dumb but hardly reckless on those odds. What I do know for sure is talk of tearing up their contracts is as dumb as those thinking they could get away with sneaking out.

100% Agree

Victorians are locked in our houses like prisoners thanks to Dictator Dan and his pathetic excuse of a government and its handling of the hotel fiasco, The players are in sunny queensland in perfect weather training and playing the game they love with the chance to making more money than any of us could dream of earning for the best club in the land. The only thing they need to do is stick within the rules.

Getting pissed at a strip club and getting into a fight (doesnt matter if its their fault as they shouldnt be there) at 3.30 am
Being drunk and out at 330 am is cause for their 10 week suspension alone .

They deserve it. Just F*** Stupid and disrespectful of the club
Yep, but this site shows, those who think we should just blindly support our club no matter what.

I love this club, but not above everything else in life.

reckon we'll get one more strike too

what happens if you get 3 strikes

How can the club be held accountable for blokes sneaking out and breaking so called "rules"?

Are they supposed to have ankle bracelets on them?

Questions gotta be asked , where was the footy manager when the shit hit the fan . Coz if anyone should be swinging haymakers its him , pulling this motley crew into line . Whoever that person is and it ain’t balmey they should be across every ****en move , slide the concierge a tenner to be tipped off if anyone leaves the joint , fair dinkum they got one job

Lol the absolute blood lust media, they were frothing on sen when they discussed that it could **** us up for the flag and the players will be mentally not there.

If I was a player I'd be pissed at having to follow these dumb rules in the first place. Doubt they will think about it come game day

I already said it wasn't just this incid

Yep, but this site shows, those who think we should just blindly support our club no matter what.

I love this club, but not above everything else in life.
Great post I absolutely love this club and at the moment means more than anything to watch them play but i can't blindly follow and neglect whats happening in the community

A 3 match ban for stupidity would be adequate given they have only f’ed up on AFL protocols and done nothing wrong by the state. 4 active cases on the Gold Coast, odds of contracting the virus would be incredibly slim. Dumb but hardly reckless on those odds. What I do know for sure is talk of tearing up their contracts is as dumb as those thinking they could get away with sneaking out.
Agree to disagree, clearly the worst breach of all the lot. Sidebottom copped 4 weeks, our blokes deserved at least double that.

Sorry for the intrude but I do see another side as far as a average Male in my early 40s who has done most things including being in the wrong place at the wrong time,They are young men who now may be potentially without a job for a one mistake,Me as somebody who works in mental health I firmly believe it’s a time to support them more than ever.GoodLuck for 2020 Tigers.
I often when these things happen try to take my mind back to when I was that age and if I was in this position and.... yeah not pretty😂

Lol the absolute blood lust media, they were frothing on sen when they discussed that it could fu** us up for the flag and the players will be mentally not there.

If I was a player I'd be pissed at having to follow these dumb rules in the first place. Doubt they will think about it come game day

They tried their hardest with Cotchin and he played better.

Benny gave a little drive by when he closed out 3aw interview , ,,,and some of those comments from the cheap seats ,,,well they’ve been disappointing ,,,,read all those campaigners that typically support teams that just can’t beat us campaigning for premiership points to be docked

I think we will come out next Friday seething. We will want to send a message that we are still a strong club who can perform when the chips are down.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk