Sydney Stack Discussion

Sorry, but this is going to end in tears. Maturity level of a 10 year old. Most of the time, this does not change. Get the #$%# off social media and pull your head in . No one cares.
Look at the professionalism of Matt Rowell compared to attention seeking Stack,
campaigners acting like he's a rock star, grow up ffs.

Sorry, but this is going to end in tears. Maturity level of a 10 year old. Most of the time, this does not change. Get the #$%# off social media and pull your head in . No one cares.
Got to agree with you here. Stack is more interested in being the centre of attention than focusing on his football. I wish he'd just shut the f$&k up and concentrate on getting back into the senior side. I think he's a huge talent that sadly may never get to the level he should. He's a disruptive influence and it would not worry me if the club pissed him off. Disappointing.

Don't stifle the young man, let him express himself.
He is the best dancer and rapper in AFL.
Word out .

Got to agree with you here. Stack is more interested in being the centre of attention than focusing on his football. I wish he'd just shut the f$&k up and concentrate on getting back into the senior side. I think he's a huge talent that sadly may never get to the level he should. He's a disruptive influence and it would not worry me if the club pissed him off. Disappointing.
Why would you trade the most talented player in the 2018 draft?
He's the complete player.

Look at the professionalism of Matt Rowell compared to attention seeking Stack,
campaigners acting like he's a rock star, grow up ffs.

and then look at their upbringings. And then look at where they were drafted and their pathways. Not all of us have had the luxury of a strong family upbringing.

****ing hell it's so funny people come on here and just assume to know what it's like to have walked a mile in other peoples shoes.

Everyone is different, Each to their own. He's made mistakes, hopefully he knuckles down and make a go at it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

What nonsense! He’s a 20 year old kid that unfortunately lives in the age where social media feeds attention. He’s a typical young person in this generation, pure and simple. He’ll switch on to playing footy when training recommences.

Over the top mate. He's posted a photo of himself with his new girlfriend. Big deal. At 20 years of age, surprise surprise, he's interested in girls. Wow! Sure it may end in tears, but you haven't lived and learned to cope if you've never been burnt before multiple times. I know he did the wrong thing before, but that doesn't mean he stops living. Let him enjoy his life and if his footy suffers, he can only blame himself. I don't see anything wrong with what he's doing. Fair dinkum, some posters on here want every player to conform to their ideal way of behaving. If he's following club rules and the law, he's allowed to do anything he wants. You only get one life. You're allowed to enjoy it.

and then look at their upbringings. And then look at where they were drafted and their pathways. Not all of us have had the luxury of a strong family upbringing.

******* hell it's so funny people come on here and just assume to know what it's like to have walked a mile in other peoples shoes.

Everyone is different, Each to their own. He's made mistakes, hopefully he knuckles down and make a go at it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

That’s right.

As Steve Wright once advised:

Never criticise a man until you have walked a mile in his shoes. Because then you will be a mile away from him……….

and you will have his shoes. 😁😁😁

That’s right.

As Steve Wright once advised:

Never criticise a man until you have walked a mile in his shoes. Because then you will be a mile away from him……….

and you will have his shoes. 😁😁😁
LOL..some steven wright to bring perspective...I always liked shop open for 24 hours:

"I went down the street to the 24-hour grocery. When I got there, the guy was locking the front door. I said, "Hey, the sign says you're open 24 hours." He said, "Yes, but not in a row."
-- SW

He has 2021 to prove he has what it takes and to get a career happening , If he stuffs up again and doesnt work his ass off to prove the clubs confidence in him then tht will be his last year and he can move on. No big deal and its his loss
Yep

And whilst I largely agree with the comments on his social media and immaturity, dont forget peoples personalities vary. You want to embrace him for who he is to some extent if there is any hope.

Over the top mate. He's posted a photo of himself with his new girlfriend. Big deal. At 20 years of age, surprise surprise, he's interested in girls. Wow! Sure it may end in tears, but you haven't lived and learned to cope if you've never been burnt before multiple times. I know he did the wrong thing before, but that doesn't mean he stops living. Let him enjoy his life and if his footy suffers, he can only blame himself. I don't see anything wrong with what he's doing. Fair dinkum, some posters on here want every player to conform to their ideal way of behaving. If he's following club rules and the law, he's allowed to do anything he wants. You only get one life. You're allowed to enjoy it.
And he’s using a personal trainer to get fit and it appears he’s doing it well as he looks ripped.

I for one am outraged that a 20 year old is doing 20 year old things.
Let’s lock him in a basement and only let him out to go to training
Well after what happened you would think a smart person would stay away from the social media side of things. He was doing the same crap with the other girl and we know how he wasn't the same player after that and now well it looks like he is heading the same way.

Doesnt mean its the cause though.

Even if it was, I think all the criticism he has received on here would be far worse to his mentality than him getting distracted doing stuffed he enjoyed.

I am not saying don’t criticise players, but the expectation of Stack here was set ridiculously high after his first season.

Stack and CCJ are not the only club members who have erred across 2020. Richmond has a strong catholic ethic, deeply invested in redemption, that is at work here. Just up to the two boys to forget past discretions and (particularly Stack) believe that he can be one of the best team players in the best footy comp
Cardinal Pell, I thought you were back in Rome.

Stack just has to walk out the door to attract a new girl, unlike most of us on here who were chasing around nightclubs until 3.00am only to go home to drunk to get up much less play footy the next day. No sex after Thursday rule hopefully still applies and Stacky will be fine, lucky Syd I say.

I for one am outraged that a 20 year old is doing 20 year old things.
Let’s lock him in a basement and only let him out to go to training
VB_longneck
I believe you have some room you could lease out and make sure he doesn’t do anything outside training?

Don't stifle the young man, let him express himself.
He is the best dancer and rapper in AFL.
Word out .

little known fact, the fat guy at the kebab shop was none other than David Rodan

Cardinal Pell, I thought you were back in Rome.
Ick!!! Although internets be global, I am not religious person, not a Cardinal. Have no particular objection to Cardinal Pell contributing to BF. I do have some "Bullshit" :) interest in history. Yup, Benny Gale received some Catholic education and yup, the Tiges not so long ago, tried to redeem another Benny... just one of the many examples. Moderately successful for a couple of years.