Preview Sydney Swans vs Collingwood, Round 9, Saturday 15 May @ SCG

That comes into effect for round 10 (next week) for some reason.

Sometimes I think the AFL Admin exists to make Cricket Australia look competent.

Listening to Dawson interview and yeah, its seems forward 50 entries were very much discussed. I feel this is a path well trodden to the point of we've worn a groove 8 miles deep. Think credit needs to be given to the Dees last week on the pressure they put us under, let's hope Magpies aren't that intense.

Day game so no infamous SCG dew to make things interesting.

I'm in two minds of Heeney coming back - he was playing such good footy that I really do want to get him back out on the park if he's fit.
They applied defensive pressure expected of a top team no doubt but also have no doubt our inside 50 entries Made it very easy to defend. Make no mistake it cost us the game. We were better all be it marginally in all other aspects of the game.

Game day caller: Brenton Speed.
Jordan Lewis, Jonathan Brown, Nick del Santo.

While a sock down del Santo's gullet would be great, that is as good a team of commentators as you can get. One game at least where I will not mash the mute button to smithereens.

OK - how are we going to win this?

1. Hickey neutralising fake Reg as much as possible.
2. Kennedy at least squaring the ledger with Pendles
3. The mids giving us some clean clearance at CC
4. Defence locking down Checkers and the sociopath gooey bloke
5. Transition from defence being sharp and first thought-best thought
6. Ollie and JMac continuing to run like crazy folk and providing options
7. Mids using the width
8. Mids getting the ball into the hands of people capable of efficient delivery
9. Big and Mid Fwds achieving separation, taking marks and dobbing goals
10. Littly Fwds being front and centre and applying pressue and denying easy outlets
11. Kicking *ing straight when we have chances!!!!!

7. Mids using the width
10. Littly Fwds being front and centre and applying pressue and denying easy outlets
11. Kicking f*n straight when we have chances!!!!!
“Fake Reg” love it!

Whoa whoa whoa. Can we not use the misogynistic'Karen' disclaimer

Pretty sure it isn't meant to be sexist as I thought it is simply referring to the woman named Karen who made the video of her confrontation at Bunnings. HOWEVER, if it is being perceived as sexist then I am more than happy to not use it as well, as I am a white male with no idea and who needs my wife to advise me of some of these things from time to time.

To be clear...

OFF TOPIC

Please take the "Karen" talk to another more suitable thread... like the media thread... Say gday to Bedders for me.

Cheers,
Gtg.

7. Mids using the width
11. Kicking f*n straight when we have chances!!!!!
How we are going to lose this:

1. Bomb long to Buddy.

That is all.

Thankyou for your attention.

How are going to lose this:

1. Bomb long to Buddy.

That is all.

Thankyou for your attention.

Bah!

Losing to the Eddies is torture. Please do not let this happen Bloods!!

Game day caller: Brenton Speed.
Top caller, but if anything, IMO, still a bit underappreciated.

Knowledgeable & informative and he does it across 3 codes (AFL, NRL, A-league).
Plenty of the AFL commentators struggle with the one code.

You have 'second-stringers' such as Speed and Jason Bennett and then absolute tools like Luke Darcy in prime time.
'Personality ' over professionalism. :(

And of course Darcy played at the top level which apparently makes him more appropriate as a game day caller, rather than someone who can actually do the job in a competent manner.

Breaking the hoodoo just to get you all in the mood

If there was an HD version of that footage reckon I'd make out me in the crowd cheering that goal home.