List Mgmt. Taking Risks in 2016 National/Rookie Draft

You mustn't have read it either.; or you dishonestly restate an argument to suit your own. Because nobody said that.
McClarty is an undersized KPP, deaf in one ear, suspect footskills with recurring and recent shoulder injuries that kept him from playing much footy the last year. For these reasons he was expected by most be a significantly later pick than where we took him. You don't think these factors add to a players "risk" when drafting? This was on the back of picking up Sier with our first pick last year.
First time I've ever heard of a 197cm 93kg draftee described as 'undersized'. :drunk:

Getting impatient to see interviews with our rookies on the club website. Dragging their heels.

The website senior list has been updated to remove most of the guys who left or were delisted, save for Marsh. The rookie list has only Keeffe and Thomas.

A minor issue in the scheme of things, but it infuriates me! Can we please add our new guys to both lists? I'm impatient to see more of them.
Yep getting impatient waiting for my Mitch McCarthy video :) kid is gonna be a gun.

Has he grown 4 cm since being drafted?
He's not 193cm, he's 197. Don't know why he's listed at 193 on the AFL site, but Hine said he's 197 in his draft video and if you look at the photo from yesterday at bounce where he's standing next to McCarthy who's 197 they're the same height.

Every pick in the history of the draft is littered with hits and misses. it matters **** all what pick you went, desire sometimes exceeds talent, helps when you have both. If Kirby and Daicos want it bad enough and the coaches extract it from them, the pies will have a couple freaks on their hands.

Exactly look at Watts at pick 1 and Dean Cox in the rookie draft. It doesn't matter.

He's not 193cm, he's 197. Don't know why he's listed at 193 on the AFL site, but Hine said he's 197 in his draft video and if you look at the photo from yesterday at bounce where he's standing next to McCarthy who's 197 they're the same height.
Maybe Hine was using the special Collingwood measuring tapes? You know, the ones that say 6' next to 178cm.

Sheehan also said he was 197cm when he was selected on the live draft coverage.

IMG_1810.JPG Thats McLarty standing next to McCarthy (with Moore looking deceptively short standing a meter or so back from them) who's 197cm. Tell me that McCarthy has 4cm on Sam and I'll show you a liar!

View attachment 317255 Thats McLarty standing next to McCarthy (with Moore looking deceptively short standing a meter or so back from them) who's 197cm. Tell me that McCarthy has 4cm on Sam and I'll show you a liar!
Calm down Apex... I can personally assure you that the special Collingwood height measurements were a real thing back in the day. Maybe not today though. Marty looks pretty big there for sure and you're probably right. Although a photo like this is a poor way of trying to prove it given Moore looks only a few cm's taller than Oxley and about 3cm shorter than Marty... and he's the tallest one there! (allegedly!!!) If you look in the back of Maynes hair you can see Grundy's head. Drawing a straight line across the "bounce" from the top of Grundy's head puts the top of his head at the top of the middle part of the B. That must make him about 225cm high given Moore is 200cm and the top of his head is only level with the bottom of the B. I have estimated the B as around 40cm high.
Great to see Oxley's really bulked up heaps:thumbsu:

I've never seen anything saying Moore was above 200cm.

I remember last year they had a Piece on the CH 10 News saying that he Grown 2 more CM's to 202cm's and There was a Article done saying that too

Calm down Apex... I can personally assure you that the special Collingwood height measurements were a real thing back in the day. Maybe not today though. Marty looks pretty big there for sure and you're probably right. Although a photo like this is a poor way of trying to prove it given Moore looks only a few cm's taller than Oxley and about 3cm shorter than Marty... and he's the tallest one there! (allegedly!!!) If you look in the back of Maynes hair you can see Grundy's head. Drawing a straight line across the "bounce" from the top of Grundy's head puts the top of his head at the top of the middle part of the B. That must make him about 225cm high given Moore is 200cm and the top of his head is only level with the bottom of the B. I have estimated the B as around 40cm high.
Great to see Oxley's really bulked up heaps:thumbsu:
Yeah, wasn't getting upset, should have put a wonky face emoticon to express my tone better. Well aware of the old Collingwood measuring tape, but I doubt they lent it to Shifter for the NAB telecast :)

I remember last year they had a Piece on the CH 10 News saying that he Grown 2 more CM's to 202cm's and There was a Article done saying that too
That was 198 to 200 mate, not 200 to 202.

A couple of centimetres here or there doesn't really matter.
Unless of course you're talking about the Masons of this world.
Hey Kirby ?

Hey Kirby ?
good to see you are finally a full mod now.

Hey Kirby ?
A couple of centimetres can make all the difference buddy.

I've just looked at the conversion tables and apparently a couple of centimetres converts to 3 inches on the old scale. Happy days! :)

Still waiting impatiently for these interviews. I need to match rookie faces to names, and quickly. I also need to hear them speak - it's important. Just is.

E-Mail the Club.

The lack of Attention to the Rookies has been Disgusting. They said they are important as the National Draft Picks but does not come across on CTV