Tambling

• Thread starter Thread starter sonvolt17

Is not good enough end of story.

Have given him the benefit of the doubt but he is not up to league footy.

Either reinvent him as a forward or ____ him off.
Today was the day my defending of him ceased, simply not worth it. Offer him up at trade week in the hope that we can snare another first round pick even if it is a late pick at that. Sure we've put 4 years into him and another club might get the benefit from it but enough is enough, we might just land ourselves a player who is prepared to actually do the hard things instead of being a flashy one way player.

Yep, good one Sondolt. The kid should be able to star under an injury cloud where the selectors gamble that he at 60% can offer more than someone else under an injury cloud or a kid not even close to AFL quality. :rolleyes:

Depth hurt us last year, it's hurting us again this year at the business end of the season. When fully fit, Tambling was sharking the ball out of the centre, freaking people out with his clearance ability in the guts, and providing an abundance of 100m fast breaks off half back with his ability to carry the ball and kick long.

But your clueless past doubts have been confirmed by a game when the kid played injured?

LMAO...clown.

please provide us with evidence of this as I havent seen it.

cmon rayzor :rolleyes:

i dont buy the injury garbage, once you cross the white line you are fair game

NOT GOOD ENOUGH

what worries me about him is that he goes to ground too much and very easily. just gets brushed aside like a fly.. i have seen enough of this guy.

Won't be traded, shouldnt be traded. Has talent in spades.

Certainly needs a run in the magoos or a rest if injured.

Still needs size. Saw him next to Gibbs today and he looked small. It's an indictment on Richmonds Fitness and Conditioning staff that he is now smaller then a 2nd year player at another club.

Won't be traded, shouldnt be traded. Has talent in spades.

Certainly needs a run in the magoos or a rest if injured.

Still needs size. Saw him next to Gibbs today and he looked small. It's an indictment on Richmonds Fitness and Conditioning staff that he is now smaller then a 2nd year player at another club.

thats no excuse calcium

rioli, davey, burgoyne, thomas, brent harvey are smaller and thast doesnt stop them from impacting the game. They play to their strengths and impact the way a light framed player should, its just dumb football the tambling gets into positions where he gets mauled, and anyhow, look at his legs hes strong enough just not good enough

Is not good enough end of story.

Have given him the benefit of the doubt but he is not up to league footy.

Either reinvent him as a forward or ____ him off.

Perhaps we should get a competent coach before we start to sack all of our first round picks.

Its supporters like you who try to deflect incompetent coaching onto players that are the reason we are such a discrace.

Please go and support another team you mediocre excuse for mediocraty

have you even read the thread you imbusile

Yes i have actually, that is why when you said a player of limitless potential that will be a future champion I thought you must be going off topic and talking about Cotchin, cause it certainly doesn't describe Tambling.........imbecile.

Touche.
Game SET and Match

You blokes just have to have a scapegoat...unreal. They played shit...they almost ALL played shit down to a man. If you need someone to blame to feel better grow some balls and talk about Browny's game and how much his inaccuracy cost us, especially early. Probably our worst game this year, you could feel it from very early on. No one seemed switched on. Two steps forward one back shit still Im afraid,

Perhaps we should get a competent coach before we start to sack all of our first round picks.

Its supporters like you who try to deflect incompetent coaching onto players that are the reason we are such a discrace.

Please go and support another team you mediocre excuse for mediocraty

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Tambling's problem has always been overcoaching...when are people going to wake the f**k up and realise most our younger talent are not performing to their best of their ability 4 quarters, week in week out because of the coaching staff....Deledio is still two years behind where he should be ..which is being mentioned in the same breath as the likes of Franklin, Judd etc...forget about Buddy too...he'd still be in & out playing at Coburg under Wallace...and Tambling would be a star at Hawthorn and they'd be giving us the same crap , but with the names rerversed...if anything Wallace needs to go before he sets Cotchin back years as well...

Tell me this if he was taken at pick 43 in the draft would he be playing today

Alternatively, if he was taken at pick 43 would people be carrying on about HIM every time the TEAM plays badly? i.e. when was the last barrage of threads here or on the main board about how ordinary Brett Peake, Michael Newton or Andrew Swallow have turned out (all picks 43 from 2003-2005)?

I will concede, as a Pick 4 Richie Tambling is something of a letdown so far. But he would have been a very handy Pick 43, and certainly in our best 22 now and going forward. But the 2004 draft is over mate. Get over his draft position, and Lance Franklin, and anyone else in the 2004 draft taken beyond Selection 4 and allow him to develop like any other player.

Tambling's output is certainly no worse than many other first rounders over the last 5 years like Varcoe (15), Higgins (11), Dowler (6), Meeson 8), Egan (10), Ray (4), Tenace (8), Clarke (9) and Trotter (10) who all seem to get let off the hook because the rest of their team have been performing well.

I reckon he's had a pretty good year, at least since half time of Round 3.

Today was the day my defending of him ceased, simply not worth it. Offer him up at trade week in the hope that we can snare another first round pick even if it is a late pick at that. Sure we've put 4 years into him and another club might get the benefit from it but enough is enough, we might just land ourselves a player who is prepared to actually do the hard things instead of being a flashy one way player.

You need to ammend your signature. Then change it again in two weeks time.

aahh. Just gutted. Should have known better than to get excited after wins against Melbourne and Port Adelaide.

The 11 goal haul between Roughhead and Franklin just pours salt into the wound.

Carrying an Injury, along with Richo.....give him a little slack

I've turned on tambling too im afraid. He was pathetic today. Enough is enough. Bring in connors or collins for a run. Alex rance to debut soon too thanks. The season is over. A 10th finish will be schyte.

Yep, good one Sondolt. The kid should be able to star under an injury cloud where the selectors gamble that he at 60% can offer more than someone else under an injury cloud or a kid not even close to AFL quality. :rolleyes:

Depth hurt us last year, it's hurting us again this year at the business end of the season. When fully fit, Tambling was sharking the ball out of the centre, freaking people out with his clearance ability in the guts, and providing an abundance of 100m fast breaks off half back with his ability to carry the ball and kick long.

But your clueless past doubts have been confirmed by a game when the kid played injured?

LMAO...clown.

One moment please!... Was he playing for RICHMOND when you speak about he's dashes from the center and these 100m fast breaks and kicking the ball long?

thats no excuse calcium

rioli, davey, burgoyne, thomas, brent harvey are smaller and thast doesnt stop them from impacting the game. They play to their strengths and impact the way a light framed player should, its just dumb football the tambling gets into positions where he gets mauled, and anyhow, look at his legs hes strong enough just not good enough

Wasnt saying its an excuse. Was stating that something had to be done about his body size. He should not still be this under weight and under muscled. I think it shows how much we as a club are behind the West coasts, brisbanes, collingwood, adelaides, carltons and hawthorns.

You blokes just have to have a scapegoat...unreal. They played shit...they almost ALL played shit down to a man. If you need someone to blame to feel better grow some balls and talk about Browny's game and how much his inaccuracy cost us, especially early. Probably our worst game this year, you could feel it from very early on. No one seemed switched on. Two steps forward one back shit still Im afraid,

Excellent point.

And often there doesnt seem to be same measuring stick for everybody, especially the young kids.

Cleve, Meyer, Tambling and JON seem to get it week in week out. Despite a mixed bag of performances. Conners and reiwoldt are everybodys love child despite the fact conners is clearly has an attitude problem and even the great Jack plays some ordinary games and comes from behind to often in all his games. Jake King has poor disposal and poor decision making plus defensively he is terrible yet he makes up for it withs his mongrel, JON is almost exactly the same but 4 years younger and taller and much better defensively.

Donet get me wrong I love Riewoldt, Conners and Kingy but they get away with a lot more then the other young boys.