Sylvia or Tampling?

• Richard Tampling

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Colin Sylvia

Votes: 0 0.0%

Tambling>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Yarran

Yarran has nothing to do with this thread.

Either discuss the topic at hand, which is Sylvia vs Tambling, or head to Bay 13 where you may encounter posters with a similar intellect to yourself where you can make your "ZOMG! Yarran is soooooo sh1t!!!! LOL!!!111111one!!" posts and feel right at home.

Sylvia has shown he is an absolutely quality footballer when he puts his mind to it. On the other hand, Tambling is entering his 6th season and still runs around like a headless chook.

Yarran has nothing to do with this thread.

Either discuss the topic at hand, which is Sylvia vs Tambling, or head to Bay 13 where you may encounter posters with a similar intellect to yourself where you can make your "ZOMG! Yarran is soooooo sh1t!!!! LOL!!!111111one!!" posts and feel right at home.

Sylvia has shown he is an absolutely quality footballer when he puts his mind to it. On the other hand, Tambling is entering his 6th season and still runs around like a headless chook.

Say no more;)

Mate it’s not a Troll. Tambling is fast proving to be a nothing player. He showed a few signs of improvement late last year but he has gone backwards again. After 6 years in is not looking good.

On Sylvia like Tambling he has had a slow start to his career but he is coming of a much higher base than Tambling. Sylvia is more of a consistency thing, far to long between his 37 touch/4 goal games for mine.

Tambling is fast proving to be a nothing player. He showed a few signs of improvement late last year but he has gone backwards again. After 6 years in is not looking good.

:confused: Late last year. So you think good consistent footy from round 6 to end up 4th in the B&F is a "few signs of improvement late last year"

And you are trying to say he has gone backward in a team that has been smashed in their only 2 games so far. Every player on our list except one or two have gone backwards. And Silvia hasnt even played yet so how can you compare this season? Sheeese, take your biased blinkers off.

I'm struggling to see how my statement regarding Tambling still running around like a headless chook could be mistaken as a troll.

I don't troll.

Tambling was terrible in round 1 and looks to be going absolutely nowhere.

That's not trolling, it's calling it as it is.

You raised something completely irrelevant to this Tambling vs Sylvia debate so I dare say you are the one that is trolling.

At this stage Sylvia is miles ahead, although he is incredibly inconsistent.

Tambling is useless.

I'm struggling to see how my statement regarding Tambling still running around like a headless chook could be mistaken as a troll.

This thread is about Tambling and Sylvia not Chooks. So you should stay on topic. And this not being in the Bay, then the Melbourne supported OP should show some respect and not deliberately miss spell in italics his name.

both players over there career's avg 15 touches a game
round 5 marks 3 tackles

tambling isn't a superstar but is a good player people are to hard on him
IMO tambling skills are better

both still young

This thread is about Tambling and Sylvia not Chooks. So you should stay on topic. And this not being in the Bay, then the Melbourne supported OP should show some respect and not deliberately miss spell in italics his name.

I can't get much more on topic than say Tambling looks like a headless chook out on the field and is nowhere near Sylvia.

You attempted to bring a Carlton player into a debate between a Melbourne footballer and a Richmond footballer - yet I'm the one that needs to stay on topic?

Yeah I deliberately spelt his name Tampling because he is a spud! No ifs or buts about it.
However if you look closely I didn't use italics when spelling his name

How can this spud Tampling keep comming up in these polls, he his not a AFL player he is a ok VFL player. This SPUD should not be compared to anyone:eek:

Yeah I deliberately spelt his name Tampling because he is a spud! No ifs or buts about it.
However if you look closely I didn't use italics when spelling his name

he only sees italics because he voted Tambling and the player you vote name turns italic

Sylvia will be an All Australian this season, and best and fairest winner in a rising team.

This player comparison is laughable.

I don't think Tampling could even squeeze into the team at the moment, it's just too tight. I'd give him another 4 weeks at VFL before slotting him back in.
:thumbsu:
Tampling may be able to snatch a spot back in the seniors. However, Hardwick might just be stringing him along.
Having Tampling in prevents Richmond from being able to play a free flowing game.

:thumbsu:
Tampling may be able to snatch a spot back in the seniors. However, Hardwick might just be stringing him along.
Having Tampling in prevents Richmond from being able to play a free flowing game.

He's a bloody good player, don't get me wrong. But you want to keep him fresh so he's able to come in and fill the void in the front half, later in the season. he'll just have to monitor his run though so he doesn't cramp. At this period of his career though, you just want him to maintain the pressure up the middle and really soak up the atmosphere of the game. Footy's cyclical and if he's doing his role, then the team is happy.

Yes it is and it was made by a Melbourne supporter who's sole purpose was to troll.

It was made because I had 2 Ricjmond supporters telling me Tambling was a better player. NO TROLL!!!!.......maybe a little