Tarrant will play this week

• Thread starter Thread starter Cameron_K

watching that youtube clip I don't know whether to laugh or cry...:(

Just watched it again myself... thats some flipping inspiring football from 1 player... I think thats what the recruiters dreamed of when the deal was done - imagine the Dockers with THAT ^ Tarrant and Pavlich both on fire.

Someone should sit him down and play that on a big screen in front of him to remind him what he is capable of. You never know he is a confidence player and it might just fill him with some.

No suprises always knew they wouldnt drop him i reckon he could do nothing until round 8-10 before they drop him.

The thing is with tarrant even if he does absolutely nothing and doesnt get near the ball.
Hes still doing something because the guy has talent its just a matter of when we wants to put in the effort.
So that means a opposing coach has to put the 2nd best defender on him just incase taz decides to put in an effort.
Which means other forward options then get the 3rd choice defender to stop them.

A passing comment on Footy Classified tonight said that he was actually physically unwell last weekend - hope its no the booze again;).

He's no doubt had a couple of poor games for his standard. In fact, I reckon his performance to potential ratio would be probably be the clubs worst based on the first two games, but it's way too early to drop a proven talent like him yet. Despite the highlight real posted earlier, he's had plenty of down times a the pies too. As long as he keeps working hard and presenting, then he's got to make selection for a few weeks yet before he has a run in the WAFL.

It'd be great for you guys if he found this form again - and attack on the ball...

[youtube]oE9RQIg6Bi4[/youtube]

Just not this week OK! :)

But yeah - how refreshing would it be for dockers fans to see just one highlight like those this week!?

Who the hell is that guy? We should get him playing for us...

gee it would be good to see taz jumping on guys like that again as long as he pulls some down, he just looks disinterested like he never wanted to come here in the first place ,it's like croad all over again, i think he would benifit from being put in the goalsquare and being told everything is coming his way (with pav in the middle) put pressure and resposability on him, just not sure if we can take that risk at the moment??

you can clearly see in that footage that Tarrant was enjoying playing footy and was full of confidence. Hence the talent, belief and celebrations (and some awesome marks and goals).

One thing i did notice about his kicking action was that he was really kicking the ball hard and kicking through it regardless of distance from goal. When kicking for Freo he seams to kick it with not much power or follow through. He also has a great leap in these clips and hits the packs hard - something we have not yet really seen buy him at Freo. This could be linked to his calf injuries and leg soreness he has had - if so drop him and let him recover. If not.....please Taz get back to playing like that clip!!

I dont really see the point in coming out on a Monday and saying this, sure tell Tarrant he will play but keep it in house.
To take it off the media's agenda and to publicly show faith in him and to also put the onus on him to perform.
dbt, you can find Suma's rambling here http://www.news.com.au/perthnow/story/0,21598,23464106-5005401,00.html

From reading, it, he appears to be saying that we don't respect them because we keep beating them, and that's because we have Essendon (Victorian) people here who also kept beating them, but we really should show them more respect :confused: It still doesn't make much sense even when written down.
That is reverse logic from Suma. The fact is they don't respect us, which is why we keep getting the better of them.

gee it would be good to see taz jumping on guys like that again as long as he pulls some down, he just looks disinterested like he never wanted to come here in the first place ,it's like croad all over again, i think he would benifit from being put in the goalsquare and being told everything is coming his way (with pav in the middle) put pressure and resposability on him, just not sure if we can take that risk at the moment??

Yes the marks look good but only if you are kicking the ball long and direct not 15 metres at there toes ,, in those highlights he gets a lot of ground ball and hand balls near 50 and has that characteristic left footers hook which gives him penetration.... bring him out to half foward and let him run , also needs to play on not go back and think too much about his kicking.... but one step at a time lets see if we can get him up to double figure possessions .... he was trying on saturday working the mark etc was very evident just down on confidence like the balance of the team.... lets hope that we can get it all working this week...

you guys crack me up, you need the media to get yourself up for a game. pathetic

An Eagles supporter saying the word 'crack'...Wonder what's on anti's mind...

We don't need the media to get us up for a game, though you're tosspot assistant Sumich is sure trying to use them as a channel. We're going to flog your pigeon feathers all over the park on the weekend and you know it. Nothing like a game against WC to play us into some form.

It'd be great for you guys if he found this form again - and attack on the ball...

[youtube]oE9RQIg6Bi4[/youtube]

Just not this week OK! :)

But yeah - how refreshing would it be for dockers fans to see just one highlight like those this week!?
Quick. Someone send this clip to Tarrant.

Remember this Chris?

Its all mental because physically I'd say he's still got it.

Smart move. He just has to fill Tazza's head full of how the WC Media are trying to assassinate him and the best way to shut them up is to flog the Eagles.
:thumbsu:

he does a good job of assassinating himself...1.6 as his average for 2007, no help needed from any media when your return is that bad.

that Video Clip Posted By Brazen Just Infuriates Me!!!
is Tarrant Our New Jarrad Schofield Or Something!
drop The Lazy S**t To The Wafl Until He Learns To Do That Again!
he Should Be Made To Watch That Clip Over And Over, Clockwork Orange Style!!!!!

spot on Avid, and while were on the subject, your little hero there BC tainted the brownlow.

Taz to get a run in the midfield. Harvey said he has a big engine and they are looking at getting some bigger blokes in the midfield (like Pavlich).

The only concern I have is that Tarrant seems to turn like a semi-trailor at times.

loved the back page of the west. really opened my eyes. it should also note, whoever is not dropped by west coast and fremantle this week is a masterstroke by worsfold and harvey as they could potentially play well.

Taz to get a run in the midfield. Harvey said he has a big engine and they are looking at getting some bigger blokes in the midfield (like Pavlich).

The only concern I have is that Tarrant seems to turn like a semi-trailor at times.
cannot see how he will work in the middle

HB or wing maybe, but not in the guts

loved the back page of the west. really opened my eyes. it should also note, whoever is not dropped by west coast and fremantle this week is a masterstroke by worsfold and harvey as they could potentially play well.

Yep, truly another fantastic piece of journalism........what a crock!