Tattoos

• Thread starter Thread starter Kooley

I know a guy who wanted to get the Southern Cross tattooed across his heart as some people do, and majorly stuffed it up by telling the artist to put it on the wrong side.

My point being there's no problem getting whatever you want as long as it means enough to you to get it done right :P

I reckon if you're going to get a tatt then don't go half arsed about it and get some pissy little symbol, go the whole hog and get a sleeve or a half sleeve because in the end it looks so much better.

I have a mate who started out with a chinese symbol on his arm, then he got another smallish tatt on his upper arm and it just looks a bit stupid. Even he regrets it now.

I reckon if you're going to get a tatt then don't go half arsed about it and get some pissy little symbol, go the whole hog and get a sleeve or a half sleeve because in the end it looks so much better.

I have a mate who started out with a chinese symbol on his arm, then he got another smallish tatt on his upper arm and it just looks a bit stupid. Even he regrets it now.
correct.
ive almost got my 3rd one finished. Covers most of my right forearm. Its a comic book style image of my wife with our wedding anniversary. Got it as a 1st year anniversary thing. If you know who Carlos Tevez is well its the same style as his on his right forearm.
Tattoos are great, once u get one u want to get another.
Im still waiting to get my Collingwood Premiers one, last time we won i was 9 so was a tad young :)

all tats are shit, and anyone who has one is a ****wit, especially the ****s with those small ones above their cracks, most groupies with the latest fad, the southern a cross, wouldn't know the national anthem ffs.

Walk around with an "I LOVE AUSTRALIA" top you pussys.

Ive never seen a player with a team tatoo i guess cos u never now when u will be traded

But if you dont have one you are a girl. lol

In fact if you dont have half ur body covered you are weak .

In the Herald Sun earlier this year they had a photo of Adam Schneider getting out of a swimming pool during one of St Kilda's training sessions and it was noted how he had the Sydney Swans emblem tattooed on his ankle, which he had done after they won the flag. And yet now he plays for St Kilda. :p

The only tattoo that matters in footy is the one you get on your ankle after winning a flag.

As a Collingwood supporter you would know its all well and good for Collingwood players to get a Premiership tattoo.

Spare a thought for Hawk players of the 80s......... their whole legs would be covered in the bloody things. :thumbsu:

Ive never seen a player with a team tatoo i guess cos u never now when u wil be traded

I know for a fact that Jonathan Brown, Tim Notting and Nigel Lappin have them. I'm sure a few other Lions do too.

AFL players with small tattoos are very cliche and unorignal and for the most part sheep. If you like them, be proud and show them off, similare to the young Queensland lad, Beams.

I must admit that everytime i see a little tat like Ackers pathetic attempt or some 'try hard mysterious' chinese symbol i think how GHEY! Croady's is cool as:thumbsu:

Anyway, you would have to be a scumbag to get one and girls with a 'tramp stamp' are even worse.

Chicks with tats are just plain disgusting!. Going to love to see all the old saggy hags in 10 years with massive goanna's (which were once little lizards) tattoo'd on their thighs!:D

all tats are shit, and anyone who has one is a ****wit, especially the ****s with those small ones above their cracks, most groupies with the latest fad, the southern a cross, wouldn't know the national anthem ffs.

Walk around with an "I LOVE AUSTRALIA" top you pussys.
All tatts are shit? Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh..... i get it.

your one of those blokes that are afraid of needles ;)

The players with their names tattoed down their spines are the worst.. I'm pretty sure that Mitch Clark and Jared Rivers both have these and they just look pretty average..

I mean why do you need to tell everyone who you are

The players with their names tattoed down their spines are the worst.. I'm pretty sure that Mitch Clark and Jared Rivers both have these and they just look pretty average..

I mean why do you need to tell everyone who you are

If they wanted to tell people who they were, they probably wouldn't have it on a place that would be covered by their guernsey.

You would better off getting Peannut Tattooed accross your forehead.

But if you are going to do that, take the time to spell it correctly...

Apparently Des Hedland has a tat of some sort on his arm, but it's never really been noticed by anybody.

But if you are going to do that, take the time to spell it correctly...
Apparently Des Hedland has a tat of some sort on his arm, but it's never really been noticed by anybody.
But that's the whole idea, a peanut would spell it incorrectly. Gee some people are dumb :rolleyes:

Oh, I get it now. Awesome sledge. Maybe you should get "CHAMPION" tattooed on your head. But spell it D-I-C-K-H-E-A-D.

one of my mates is a tattooist. so the rest of my mates have the most ridiculous/funny/shocking tattoos

e.g. TACOS written ben cousins style on stomach, Colonel Sanders on the arm, sherriff badges, cigarette packets, a big cartoon rat, the word $lutfukcer etc, Ship to Shore VHS...the list is literally endless.

my dad's a dermatologist, so I am forbidden to get any

The only tattoo that matters in footy is the one you get on your ankle after winning a flag.

Every other tattoo is lame (except Mark Ricciuto's because he's a bad arse).

kbra7q.jpg

For what its worth I know most Crows got tattoos after 97 and 98.

I wonder how the Central District guys would be going in the SANFL, 7 premierships this decade, thats a lot of tattoos...:D

kbra7q.jpg

For what its worth I know most Crows got tattoos after 97 and 98.

I wonder how the Central District guys would be going in the SANFL, 7 premierships this decade, thats a lot of tattoos...:D

See I have no problem with that because Ricciuto is one of the toughest blokes going around, he's not a showpony and he backs it up. Plus his tattoos are big and important to him because it's something to do with his family heritage.

I got my first tattoo at 40 which has now progressed into a full sleeve. And contrary to what a lot of people think, especially round here, I am not a scumbag or a bogan. I am in fact a respectable family man with a highly paid professional job.

I wouldn't advise anyone to rush in and get a tatt on a whim. It's something that if you're going to do, do it properly and that requires a lot of thought and money.

By the way I got mine because it makes me feel good. I couldn't give a stuff what anyone else thinks about it other than my wife (and she loves it).

It never fails to amuse me how people get out of your way when walking down the street. It's the old stereotypical attitude again. He's got a mean looking tattoo so he must be a mean f***** who's going to punch my lights out. That couldn't be further from the truth ;)

I got my first tattoo at 40 which has now progressed into a full sleeve. And contrary to what a lot of people think, especially round here, I am not a scumbag or a bogan. I am in fact a respectable family man with a highly paid professional job.

If you were a respectable family man you wouldn't be wasting your childrens money on disfiguring your body and looking like a gangster. :thumbsd:

Whoa! Sounds like you might have a preconcieved idea on people with tats?!:confused:

By the way, you spelt gangster wrong, its gangsta;)

I wouldn't advise anyone to rush in and get a tatt on a whim. It's something that if you're going to do, do it properly and that requires a lot of thought and money.

By the way I got mine because it makes me feel good. I couldn't give a stuff what anyone else thinks about it other than my wife (and she loves it).

It never fails to amuse me how people get out of your way when walking down the street. It's the old stereotypical attitude again. He's got a mean looking tattoo so he must be a mean f***** who's going to punch my lights out. That couldn't be further from the truth ;)

Michael Schofield esque