Tattoos

• Thread starter Thread starter Kooley

It doesn't.

It just makes Beams a bogan...

Beams has tattoos of an eight ball and a playing card on his arm.

BOGAN.

yes Beams is a bogan cause he got some ink on his arm.... :rolleyes:

You're taking the piss right ?
not at all

Do people other than that get them?

actually lots of people that would not be classified as being "bogan" have ink done. Some people get images of things that have sort of meaning marked on them forever either has a dedication or to never forget. Some people dont need to do this but some people want to.
I have a picture of my wife on me and i also have the word "freedom" on my forearm as a mate that died always told me to not worry about what other people think when i was going through a rough spot, i got this to never forget him or his message.
Its silly to judge people just because of some ink on your skin, there are people much worse out there that have no ink at all.

I dont think tattoos per se are boganish. Depends what it is.

I find all the slappers with some stupid design on their back to be exactly that....slappers. I find all the metro w***ers with some meaningless japanese characters on their arm to be that....w***ers.

Swans will fit in well with Didak and the hells angels on retirement.

I dont think tattoos per se are boganish. Depends what it is.

I find all the slappers with some stupid design on their back to be exactly that....slappers. I find all the metro w***ers with some meaningless japanese characters on their arm to be that....w***ers.

Swans will fit in well with Didak and the hells angels on retirement.

That's about my take on things, plus I find all the morons with an Australian flag/southern cross tattoo on their arm to be just that...morons.

Especially an 18 year old kid, I wonder just how contemplative he's been about his nationality? They're a populist sticker for the "love it or leave" bogan brigade.

well im gettin a tramp stamp an i like dont care if guys dont like it they wouldnt get any of me regardless. an im gettin it to show support for like my team an if they dont like it then they can go please themselves.

i was thinking of getting a 'wooden spoon' tattooed on my fore head. Thoughts?

actually lots of people that would not be classified as being "bogan" have ink done.

I'd classify anyone that gets one as a bogan. And yes, I have a stupid nephew that followed peer group pressure. Despite his bloodlines he's now a bogan.

Does Sarah O'Hare, and others, know how silly and classless they look ?

Thankfully, I don't need to deface myself to feel better in the morning.

No doubt one day I'll be a pseudo individual because I'm a clean skin. I reckon it looks great.:thumbsu:

I'd classify anyone that gets one as a bogan. And yes, I have a stupid nephew that followed peer group pressure. Despite his bloodlines he's now a bogan.

No doubt one day I'll be a pseudo individual because I'm a clean skin. I reckon it looks great.:thumbsu:

not everyone gets one due to peer pressure.

if u dont want to get one then thats fine but getting ur skin done isnt a way of making u feel better. Its art more then anything.

U think Sarah O'Hare looks classless with that tiny tattoo? :rolleyes:

I think anyone who posts on this site is a bigger bogan than anyone with a tattoo.

(irony)

Each to their own - if you want a tatt get one, if you don't then don't.
If you are not affected by the choices people make then why sit in judgement?

The reality is, if you get a tattoo, it really needs to be something meaningful TO YOU. Now, getting a Chinese symbol, the Southern Cross, or a Celtic band around your arm, may seem meaningful to you, but others will assume you thought "wow, all those people look good, i'll do it too".

If you're comfortable with others having an opinion of you, then good on you. You don't need to worry.

But basically, others will judge you. That's life.

I think, in isolation, the Southern Cross looks quite good if done well. However, my enduring memory of the Cronulla Riots is a bunch of shirtless thugs with Southern Cross tattoos. It's unfortunate, but now I see you with a southern cross tattoo, and I assume you're some sort of racist. I guess, to a lesser extent, I even feel that way with people who wear the flag to concerts and so on. They mean well, but being from a nation who traditionally doesn't really get all gushy about the flag and the national anthem, it strikes me as a nationalistic theme...which has bad connotations throughout the world...whether the wearer intended it or not.

Just for the record, my sister has three tatts, but they are now starting to age a bit, and my cousin has the full sleeve deal, which RIGHT NOW, looks really good...but will be interesting to see how it ages.

I'd personally like to get one, but (a) I'm terrified i'll do it and someone will instantly say "gee, didn't know you were a supporter of lesbians" or something (like some symbolism I'd never realised), or (b) everyone elses perception changes over time and you end up looking like a knob.

I quite like Chance Bateman's, but I can't really tell what it is? Anyone?

not everyone gets one due to peer pressure.

if u dont want to get one then thats fine but getting ur skin done isnt a way of making u feel better. Its art more then anything.

U think Sarah O'Hare looks classless with that tiny tattoo? :rolleyes:

90% of them do!!! Either that or they are trying to be tough guys!

However, my enduring memory of the Cronulla Riots is a bunch of shirtless thugs with Southern Cross tattoos. It's unfortunate, but now I see you with a southern cross tattoo, and I assume you're some sort of racist.

With all due respect, the Cronulla 'race' riots were only targeted against one particular group, the Lebanese. I know a lot of people from Cronulla who were there that day and they all said everyone was just so sick of these guys harassing girls on the beach and beating blokes up for fun that they just decided to do something about it. People of all races and nationalities were there against the Lebanese; Asians, Italians, Greeks, etc, it didn't matter who you were as long as you weren't Lebanese.

What a shock it is that you support Melbourne...:eek:

I'll take my tatts, with my lifestyle & family, any day of the week over some pretentious knob who's concerned about "...how silly and classless they look".

Yeah mate, you're such an individual because you have "clean skin"...

90% of them do!!! Either that or they are trying to be tough guys!

great stats or are u just pullin them out of ur ass?

cause last time i checked im a girl, and im gettin a tatt, an im gettin it for my team, not because im a hetic tough guy.

With all due respect, the Cronulla 'race' riots were only targeted against one particular group, the Lebanese. I know a lot of people from Cronulla who were there that day and they all said everyone was just so sick of these guys harassing girls on the beach and beating blokes up for fun that they just decided to do something about it. People of all races and nationalities were there against the Lebanese; Asians, Italians, Greeks, etc, it didn't matter who you were as long as you weren't Lebanese.

LOL. I find that hard to believe.... yeah, there seemed to be heaps of Asians standing shoulder to shoulder with their Anglo mates to sweep the streets of the Lebanese invaders.... :rolleyes:

Yes, actually there were. I know plenty of people who were there that day and they've all said exactly the same thing. One of my mates is Greek and he's from Cronulla and said the Lebanese were out of control. He was walking home from surfing once and 4 of them jumped out of a car, beat the shit out of him and broke his surfboard in half. Why? No reason other than they're idiots. The police would never get involved so everyone had enough. General consensus I get from everyone who was there that day was that it didn't matter who you were or where you were from, as long as you weren't Lebanese.

I guess people can shit for only so long before they finally do something about it. Was it the right way to go? Probably not but when the police don't want to get involved due to fears of being perceived to be targetting one group, the mob will take action eventually.

I appreciate that I only got what was on TV as I'm down in Melbourne, but I'm not sure how it diminishes the term "race riots" when everyone was laying into the lebanese?

Ok fair enough, however it wasn't the fact that they were Lebanese. It was the fact that they were pricks who would harass people on the beaches constantly, girls especially and call them all sorts of names and would also beat blokes up for the fun of it. They weren't targeted because they were Lebanese, they were targeted because the people had had enough.

But I guess a news headline reading 'Riots against bogans sexually harassing girls and assaulting men in the street for no reason' doesn't read as well as 'Cronulla Race Riots'. Don't you agree?