- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Kangaroos
Here's yet another crap tattoo.
![]()
Is the tattoo supposed to be flowers?
Thorp is a real badass..
Yep. Another crappy tattoo. Bleh

Here's yet another crap tattoo.
![]()
Is the tattoo supposed to be flowers?
Thorp is a real badass..
its just a bandwagon thing. id reckon the majority of people with a southern cross tatoo wouldnt even know what it looks like in the sky, wouldn't know what australia day is for etc etc
i reckon the best way to show love of your country is to have a bit of knowledge about it first
yes Beams is a bogan cause he got some ink on his arm....![]()

Forget the others, you're a bogan.btw i love my southern cross tatt, i also enjoy good red wine, fine meals, computers and romanicng my wife guess that makes me a bogan, snag, metrosexual and a geek. gotta love how everyone gets tagged with something no matter what they enjoy in life.
Forget the others, you're a bogan.
Plenty of bogans drink red wine. They may prefer Jack Daniels, but the modern day bogan has evolved. Bogans love JD, but JD isn't bogan exclusive. A southern Cross tatt is exclusive to bogans.
And before you jump up and down proclaiming you are not a bogan, let me iterate that there's nothing wrong with being a bogan. Bogan seems to be one of those demographics where no one thinks they are one. Ever noticed that? Same goes with Emo's. Emo's all think they aren't an Emo. The only difference is, there is actually something wrong with being an Emo.
Just out of curiosity, why did you get that Southern Cross tatt? It is very popular with rednecks and white supremecists. Most see it as a symbol of "If you don't like it, go back home" or "I'm a superior Australian".
Just want to hear your side.

'cos looks like a duck, quacks like a duck, is a duck i 'spose.i'm not bothered by being called a bogan, i like utes, i drink beer, i wear tank tops and thongs, all things that are associated with being a bogan.
fair 'nuff. 'ken oath mate, aaay.Why did i get it, because my grandfather had one and i got it because it reminds me of him, he was a proud australian and loved his country,
It's a well deserved stereotype, and unfortunately you have chosen something that is stereotyped (whether before or after is irrelevant now).if people think i'm racist because i have it then it shows how narrow minded people are. none of my asian or aboriginal mates have a problem with it.
No one;s getting upset, just voicing their opinion. No different to what you're doing.i don't see why people are getting so upset by other people's choices of ink.
Happy to do both but that's neither here nor there. A duck is still a duck and a bogan is still a bogan regardless of whether I say it to their face or not.Out of curiosity do you call people bogans to their face or is it something you do behind the safety of your keyboard![]()
he has them incorporated into his sleeve so who cares.
tatts are traditionally the badge of the working class. In the last 15 years it has become trendy, so now, non bogans have them too.
But an 8-ball and cards? Bow-gan.
'cos looks like a duck, quacks like a duck, is a duck i 'spose.
fair 'nuff. 'ken oath mate, aaay.
It's a well deserved stereotype, and unfortunately you have chosen something that is stereotyped (whether before or after is irrelevant now).
I don't buy BMW cars, amongst other reason they are stereotyped for w***ers. I like the cars - look good, drive well, but it just happens to be the choice of ride for w***ers. I know I'm not a w***er but every i'd get out of the car I'd feel like saying "really, I'm not a w***er! honest!"
Sure, you may be an exception to the rule, but the southern cross tatt is very popular with bogans and rednecks.
No one;s getting upset, just voicing their opinion. No different to what you're doing.
Happy to do both but that's neither here nor there. A duck is still a duck and a bogan is still a bogan regardless of whether I say it to their face or not.
perhaps he is a bogan?he has them incorporated into his sleeve so who cares.
Perhaps he loves 8-ball and cards?
Some stereotypes are stronger that others, i.e. a higher percentage of people do actually ascribe to the stereotype.i just need a mullet now to be a fully fledged bogan or is my shaved head enough to pass your "bogan list", oh wait shaved head that must mean i'm a nazi seeing as you like to stereotype. Do you live your life by what other people may or may not think of you. if i could afford a nice bmw i'd buy it regardless of what people think. it must be hard to be you trying not to fit into any stereotype.
bogans FTW![]()
What about supporters - how many are passionate enough to have there club inked somewhere?
Me - Right Shoulder in 2002.
Some stereotypes are stronger that others, i.e. a higher percentage of people do actually ascribe to the stereotype.
I've never met a person with a southern cross tatt who isn't a bogan. I've met bmw drivers who aren't w***ers, i've met volvo drivers who can actually drive, I've met male hairdresser who aren't gay, but i've never met a southern cross tatt wearer who isn't a bogan. Smae goes for dudes who flip their collars - never met one who isn't a w***er.
right?? um you do know that right piercings or tattoos generaslly mean a likeness for the same sexual being as ones self yes???
thats cool nothing wrong with it.

Some stereotypes are stronger that others, i.e. a higher percentage of people do actually ascribe to the stereotype.
I've never met a person with a southern cross tatt who isn't a bogan. I've met bmw drivers who aren't w***ers, i've met volvo drivers who can actually drive, I've met male hairdresser who aren't gay, but i've never met a southern cross tatt wearer who isn't a bogan. Smae goes for dudes who flip their collars - never met one who isn't a w***er.
What do people think about a 'fortius quo fidelius' tattoo? it's the motto under the st. kilda logo meaning 'strength through loyalty'
I've been a Saints fan all my life and have always thought that the motto is quite suitable for both the club itself and myself in life.
If I were to get a tattoo done I would seriously consider this.