tattoo's

I'm looking at getting our clubs logo tattoed on my heart with strength throught loyalty written above and 1966 and any other premiership years underneith. PS don't steal my idea ;) :D

I'd probs just get like the emblem on my shoulder. So it would only be visible with your top off. But you can still show it off easy by lifting your t-shirt up.

More likely to get a Southern Cross on me shoulder blade though. XD

Probably won't happen until after we've won a premiership. Current thinking is the stickman logo (similar to my avatar) with the year on my left shoulder blade

By wierd co-incidence, Roo, Lenny and Bally have all had fake tattoos with Saints stuff just in the last day or so - we'll see them soon as part of a membership promotion.

lol i read the article about the tattoo's thing about 45 min after i made this post :P seen it on realfooty.... the henna tattoo riewoldt had caught my eye :P might go for something like that haha

im a thief ^_^

Have considered many times getting "fortius quo fidelius" somewhere along the top part of my arm.

I Like.:thumbsu:

The logo changes so much it's hard to say what would be truly representative of the club - my vote would go with the Stickman of the 80s/90s which is on an old beanie I have.

"Classy" is having a tattoo on your arse? Really? Classy? :confused::rolleyes:
Classy as Molly? Has it ever been said before?

I Like.:thumbsu: The logo changes so much it's hard to say what would be truly representative of the club - my vote would go with the Stickman of the 80s/90s which is on an old beanie I have.

I'm with you Krussy! I have yet another bloody bday coming up so might go get needled up.

******* Australians at that.

I dont have a Southern Cross tatt myself, but I'd suggest chill out staggboy.

The whole Australian flag offends you does it?

Self pwnd.

Southern crosses look good. :thumbsu:
Contraversial. Maybe. But team logos heaps more bogan than southern crosses.
Imo, team logo's look bloody horrible.

Sadly a significant minority of people have co-opted the Southern Cross for an extreme right white nationalism mentality which is an absolute disgrace. Just as Peter Lalor would e ashamed by some of the people parading their poisonous views from beneath the Eureka Banner.

The Aussie Flag doesn't offend me... just the Union flag in the top left corner.
For the record (not that it should matter) I'm about fourth or fifth generation Australian and Irish all the way back before that.

Back to the topic:

I'd get 'Fortius Quo Fidelius' if I was to get anything StKilda related. The stickman would be a close second, but it'd take a premiership for me to do it and even then...

The latin motto is good because it requires a bit of inside knowledge for people to get the reference. StKilda fans will get it but most others won't necessarily, and outside Footy circles "Strength through Loyalty" is still a good message to believe.

As to where...
If it's for you get it on your chest or the inside of the bicep, somewhere you'll get to see it and it can mean something to you.
If it's a bit of both get it on the outside of the bicep or shoulders (traditional), or forearm.
If you get a tattoo on your shoulderblade or back etc... it's not for you, it's to show other people.

When my local footy team won a premiership (last year) I got the initials and the year tattooed inside my right bicep.