Taylor Walker Dropped...

Neil Craig has officially lost the plot.

I am devo with this decision. What's next? Simon Goodwin will go to Craig's office and ask him to stand down?

This is a complete joke, at the end of the day the sad story with our club is that unless your name is Burton, Edwards, McLeod or Goodwin you are a second class citizen.

I dont care if the Craig fans want to continue to say I know nothing, I said it last year and will say it again Neil Craig is obsessed with the idea that we can only be successful with those players in our side and will continue to squeezes whatever he can get out of them for as long as he can. It is beginning to look more and more like Craig is the type of coach that prefers the path of trying to chase competive results even if we are going nowhere rather than biting the bullet and actually rebuilding a side.

Once we get smashed Friday night, I am sure that he will then start dropping Petrenko, Cook, Davis etc and make them to be the scapegoats. At the end of the day Neil can always trade guys like Walker for new players to compliment the likes of Goody, Burton, McLeod and Edwards going into 2011 and 2012.

I agree with every word you have said.

Much love for young TW on here, but what has he done at AFL level when playing as a forward so far? Some say his leads are not honoured. Now why would his team mates do that? For mine he doesn't contest hard enough for the football, and he must do that if he is to be an AFL footballer.
Craig's call this week is spot on, if not for the reason he gave.
Lake would eat him alive at FF.
Oh, and Burton is not 'finished' and nor are his 'legs shot'. At least the bloke competes hard for the football in the air or on the ground. I'd take Burton over three Walkers in present playing mode.

Lets put this into perspective the season is gone but you would rather have a 32 year old out on the park rather than giving development time to three promising players :eek:

Neil Craig has officially lost the plot.

I am devo with this decision. What's next? Simon Goodwin will go to Craig's office and ask him to stand down?

Yeah right, I get the impression Simon Goodwin went to NC and they both agreed this would be best for the team. Too many younger players not performing. too many younger player not understanding the senior driven system that is required to win.

It’s not the senior player – no, no, they know what is required, they just don’t ****ing do it.

Much love for young TW on here, but what has he done at AFL level when playing as a forward so far? Some say his leads are not honoured. Now why would his team mates do that? For mine he doesn't contest hard enough for the football, and he must do that if he is to be an AFL footballer.
Oh, and Burton is not 'finished' and nor are his 'legs shot'. At least the bloke competes hard for the football in the air or on the ground. I'd take Burton over three Walkers in present playing mode.

Oh hey Neil!

Walker has a great deal of potential (and talent), but that doesn't mean that he *can't* be dropped, or that it will ruin his career.

I would rather he was playing this week, but he hasn't been in super form, and being dropped (for some finite time) shouldn't be the end of the world for him. He is what, 19/20? Very, very young for a key forward.

Absolutely right apart from the bold bit. There is time for Taylor to fulfill his potential. I think he has to want it more.

Disgraceful decision. Pretty well covered on this thread, but there are plenty of other players worthy of being dropped before Walker.

Ridiculous.

Just name me one teenager in the last 30 years who has kicked 50 goals in one SANFL season?

Just ONE. That’s why he needs to play in the AFL as a ****ing forward. Not on the half back flank or wing. Neil Craig is WRONG. :mad:

Where is Walker's contract at? I'm sure GC would have had their eyes on him after last season, has there been any talk of him as one who has already signed with them?

Thankfully we signed him up to a 2 year deal at the end of last year, so he is under contract until the end of 2011.

Our treatment of him is bordering on hilarity now, I actually wouldnt be surprised to see Craig possibly look at trading him at the end of the year.

What a ****ing disgrace.

I suppose you just have to laugh really. If you don't laugh you'll just cry.

Poor kid. Most naturally talented forward we've had since Modra, and he's played at full forward in the first game - where we've been thrashed and he's still kicked 4.

So then, in the midst of a goal scoring crisis - we've got our most natural forward at half-back, and then drop him because he's not playing well in defence. Wow, really. :eek:

When you add that to the fact our best target is spending half of his time in the ruck, little ****ing wonder we can't kick a goal. :rolleyes:
All about flexibility mate. A natural FF who has played there and dominated there his entire life, slowly coming along at the highest level, is expected to play HFF and on the wing. :D

Onya Craigy, what a coach! :thumbsu:

Lets put this into perspective the season is gone but you would rather have a 32 year old out on the park rather than giving development time to three promising players :eek:

I'd rather give time on the park to whoever is performing whether they are 32 or 19. The season is not shot until mathematically we cannot make the 8.

All about flexibility mate. A natural FF who has played there and dominated there his entire life, slowly coming along at the highest level, is expected to play HFF and on the wing. :D

Onya Craigy, what a coach! :thumbsu:

To be fair, on last year's showing, Tippett deserved to be playing out of the square at the beginning of 2010. Why not have Walker floating around HF, rather than playing with Norwood?

Not saying I would have dropped him, but surely you can see why Tippett got first crack at FF?

Well there you have it, NC does hate Taylor Walker. Carl you were right.

I've tried to defend NC for the last few weeks, but this decision has lost me. I really think Craig wans to destroy him. I reckon he is deadset jealous of Walkers natural ability.:mad:

There is definately an issue between Neil Craig and Taylor Walker. I've thought for a long time that Craig doesnt like Walker as a footballer. Last year he used Walker as the benchman and this year he decides to play him completely out of position and now uses the excuse he is worried about his pace for the game against the dogs. The future of our footy club is with these young guys not players like Brett Burton.

Even if Walker kicks 10 goals in the SANFL it wont matter coz Neil Craig doesnt want him in the crows team anyway. In fact I wouldnt be surprised if he tells Bassett to play him on the wing for the Redlegs.

Well, I've had my entertainment for the afternoon! :thumbsu:
You guys are pathetic.

edit: ok, you're all pathetic & paranoid

"OH NOEZ! NC HATES TWALKER! HE'S OUT TO DESTORY HIM!"

cos THAT makes sense...coaches LOVE destroying players on their lists.

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA
keep it coming guys! it's hilarious!

To be fair, on last year's showing, Tippett deserved to be playing out of the square at the beginning of 2010. Why not have Walker floating around HF, rather than playing with Norwood?

Not saying I would have dropped him, but surely you can see why Tippett got first crack at FF?

Yeah but on this years form? Tippett should probably be in the firing line. Whats he kicked 1.8? I kinda hoped that he didnt get up last week, and that they'd have to play tex from the square. Then we would have a better indication of where hes at.

Don't be so sure about that...

Until Sellar & Moran come back or Griffin somehow becomes good, Tippett won't be dropped because we need him for ruck

Just name me one teenager in the last 30 years who has kicked 50 goals in one SANFL season?

Just ONE. That’s why he needs to play in the AFL as a ****ing forward. Not on the half back flank or wing. Neil Craig is WRONG. :mad:

You didn't answer my question, but simply made a point of your own. The question was 'what has TW done as a forward so far at AFL level'. SANFL, great form, kicks goals. The step up has been a problem for him.
I'm not saying that he should be traded and I doubt that would be in Craig's mind either, but as a footballer at AFL level he has a way to go.

Taylor Walker Dropped...