Taylor walker

Well I am frigging panicking about it !!!!!!!

Relapse - just wonderiing, what if we look at it the other way - what if Tex is exceptionally mature and thinks he's being handled correctly? What if he thinks Craig is right and he does have stuff to work on, and would rather take the long-term view?

FWIW, i expect Burton's career to peter out next year, and for Walker to replace him permanently mid-season.

Maybe you need to brief yourself on an article speculating that Essendon and Collingwood could be getting in his ear to leave the Crows.

Read the article, found it very amusing.

Also found it to be virtually baseless. Author gets a 'friendly tip' from a source inside Collingwood or Essendon, and writes a terribly provocative article after contacting Walker's manager and hearing "Yes, they have called me about Walker" and forgetting to add the second half of the answer "I only took the calls as a business courtesy"

Do you have any testicular fortitude at all?

Read the article, found it very amusing.

Also found it to be virtually baseless. Author gets a 'friendly tip' from a source inside Collingwood or Essendon, and writes a terribly provocative article after contacting Walker's manager and hearing "Yes, they have called me about Walker" and forgetting to add the second half of the answer "I only took the calls as a business courtesy"

Do you have any testicular fortitude at all?
Bu then the bitching and moaning would stop!

I just find it ridicilously stupid for people to actually believe that Collingwood and Essendon would change Walkers mind.

Walker signed for 2 years on the even of the finals practically. There would have been a ridicilously large window there where both Collingwood and Essendon and every other AFL club to try and convince Walker to join them. He would have heard those offers well before he signed. Yet he still chose to sign on for 2 years.

But let ignore rational thinking and continue to kick and scream at hallucination that we can come up with.

FFS, Walker has signed on for 2 years because he wants to be here. The club wants him here, otherwise they wouldn't have offered him a 2 year deal. If either party was unhappy, Walker would still be unsigned for next year.

Could we conceivably have this forward line starting next year?

Knights - Hentshel - Porplyzia
Burton - Tippett - Walker

Or even..

Knights - Tippett - Edwards
Porplyzia - Walker - Burton ??

The first is a bit top heavy and the second sees Tippett out of FF.. which i don't like.

Can Burton and Walker play in the same forward-line?
the problem you have is you're living in the 90s

we play a 6-8-4 (d:m:f) formation instead of the conventional 6-6-6 (d:m:f)

(cant be bothered re-dragging up another Tippet thread so just as good here)

Another grab on Tippet, re-iterating whats already been said..we want him bad but won't pay the Earth

http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2009/09/18/2690319.htm

Crows not keeping Tippett at any cost

The Adelaide Crows say they will not be using a blank cheque to keep boom forward Kurt Tippett at the club.

Maybe you need to brief yourself on an article speculating that Essendon and Collingwood could be getting in his ear to leave the Crows.

So what? Are you seriously trying to suggest that simply because another club shows interest in him that he'll be persuaded to leave the Crows? I'll bet you a fair few more clubs than just Essendon and Collingwood have suggested that he considers leaving the Crows. Why wouldn't they, he's got undeniable talent and what harm is there in trying? But they won't get him. I'll say it again - HE'S NOT GOING ANYWHERE.

so what happened at selection in the finals, with virtually a full list to choose from? exactly as Carl had predicted weeks earlier.

Who would you have played in his place?

I think as discussed the issue with Walker will grow more at the end of 2010 despite a contract if next year follows this year. I think his frustration is more at who was being picked ahead of him and certainly wouldn't want to leave Adelaide. He is frustrated but not about to leave. Thankfully he actually enjoys playing at Norwood. Of curse not his preference but if he was forced to play somewhere he didn't like it when not playing for the Crows it could be a whole new ball game.

It will be interesting to see how it all unfolds in the next 12 months and how Walker, Burton and Hentschell are managed.

Maybe if he toned down his arrogance around the club he wouldnt have found himself dropped in the 1st place :|.... Just a rumour i heard

Okay so you don't know whether that is true or not?

Is that information useful to any of us?

I presume the answers are no to both of these questions yet you still come on a public forum and announce it?

A quick story about Taylor which may have already been mentioned. In Round 23 Norwood had two first gamers, when he heard that he rang up the club to get their numbers and rang them both to congratulate them and wish them well. I know thats not really much but more than a few other AFL listed players have done while with us,

Okay so you don't know whether that is true or not?

Is that information useful to any of us?

I presume the answers are no to both of these questions yet you still come on a public forum and announce it?

*checks what site I'm on*

Yep, still on bigfooty.

Its a rumor, so take it as one of the possible reason he was dropped. I hope he is that arrogant. It was one of the reasons Wayne Carey was so good.

A quick story about Taylor which may have already been mentioned. In Round 23 Norwood had two first gamers, when he heard that he rang up the club to get their numbers and rang them both to congratulate them and wish them well. I know thats not really much but more than a few other AFL listed players have done while with us,

all class and a good sign of maturity :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Not questioning your source but if he was dropped because he was arrogance that’s a disgrace, we need more player who have that swagger of brilliance.

I would say if theres any truth to it, it would have just been a contibuting factor rather than the reason. He obviously wasnt performing at the time but before he was dropped i assumed we would be more than willing to carry him for the experience. I dont think he has really learned a heap in the SANFL this year. I think he would have offered at least what burton did. Taylor however has proved that he can kick a lot of goals in a hurry, something which Burton has never been capable of. (I dont think Burton has kicked more than 4 or 5 in a game whereas Walker has done 5 in a half, in his 1st year of footy). I will be pretty angry if someone like Burton gets a game over Walker next year provided Walker's doing the things hes supposed to do.

And that is the $6 million dollar question.

And what is he supported to do to please Neil Craig to firstly regain his place and then keep it on a long term basis. Has Neil Craig ever publically declared this information? There has been plenty of speculation what he was supposed to be doing but nothing from my recollection from Neil Craig.

You would assume he is just expected to not be a liability when the ball is in the oppositions hands. At times it looks like he dosent have the fitness to chase his opponents. I went to a training before the Elim final and the fitness dude was absolutely flogging him in some fitness drills as he didnt have a game that week. Another pre season with Goodie and hopefully his supposed lack of defensive pressure becomes a non issue.

I'm personally starting to believe that what NC and the AFC think and feel about Taylor Walker is so far out of whack with what people are thinking on this board that it's not funny.

From every discussion I have had with anyone associated with the AFC or Taylor Walker it has been repeated that Walker acknowledges where is at and where he needs to be going. The AFC are also extremely happy with him considering he background.

Give the guy this full pre-season and I really believe you won't see this Walker stuck behind Burton scenario everyone seems to be predicting.

I'm personally starting to believe that what NC and the AFC think and feel about Taylor Walker is so far out of whack with what people are thinking on this board that it's not funny.

From every discussion I have had with anyone associated with the AFC or Taylor Walker it has been repeated that Walker acknowledges where is at and where he needs to be going. The AFC are also extremely happy with him considering he background.

Give the guy this full pre-season and I really believe you won't see this Walker stuck behind Burton scenario every seems to be predicting.

But its everyone's job to be negative and state that the worst case scenario will happen....

IMO, we will see Walker next year, do what Tippett did this year. Get every opportunity to prove himself. And he will. He'll play 22 games (injury provided) and kick 40-50 goals

There are so many simlilarities between Tip's 1st year and Walker this year

Can't wait to round 1 to shut up all the nay sayers :thumbsu:

Walker needs to be 30 sit back and try and take heaps of hangers all the time even when your team mate is in a good position to win the marking contest and play selfish dumb footy.

If the club actually tradee Walker, I am handing in my season ticket :eek:

He is untouchable and Craig needs to wake the hell up and start showing some faith and confidence in this guy instead of playing Burton (who again offered nothing in a final) and stop trying to force Walker into becoming a robot and let him have his natural flair which all key forwards have.
i am right with you on that one walker is a star in the making!!!!! if they of load him i will cut my ticket up!!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad: