Re: Re: Team Captain and Numbers

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
:eek: AAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!:eek:
DaveW is Ben Nelson:eek: :p
*ahem* Tony Modra thank you very much.

Not Ben Nelson and not James Byrne either.

If I'm Ben Nelson that's just as ironic as dyertribe being McGregor. :(

Originally posted by Jars458
Lozstar (34) (Ben Hart) – reliable back pocket and will do the job despite copping plenty of abuse from fellow Crows fans. Is both overrated and underrated at the same time.
that 'despite copping plenty of abuse' part sounds about right to me :p

Jars, probably like everyone else I'm quite surprised to be named captain but I'm incredibly honoured to be leading the team and you can be assured that I won't let you down. And I'll make sure my main focus is on the ball as well as the man on occasions. I'm ready to rumble.

BTW, that was honestly the funniest post I've read in ages, a bit harsh at times but always true.

Blues-Girl (39)(Martin Mattner) – king of the Mattner cheer squad, Blues Girl will be taking all before her. If her skills can’t see her through (unlikely) she can put off the opposition forwards by taking off her top. May need to be used in a “tagging” role if the going gets tough.

Only member of the Mattner cheer squad :p

Awwww man you gave away my secret tactics :( :D

Half Backs

Leigh (36)(Goodwin) – composure at half back will be required and Leigh certainly has that if his thesis like posts are anything to go by. Clearly a thinking man’s player and of course as his alter ego is a hotel owner he can provide plenty of spiritual advice.

Yes cheers mate for that, Goody is one of my favourite players therefore 36 sits well with me. So you've taken this thing really seriously which is good to see and I'll just let you take care of things but don't get too ahead of yourself just remember who the brains of the operation is behind this crazy idea. You do realise as a half back flanker I'll be taking on a roll akin to Edwards or maybe even that Gavin person from that other mob who we all know's going to come a distant second behind Roo in the Brownlow Medal near season's end. I'm quite happy with this as I could play a sweeping role across half-back and deflect any long bombs down the ground from Porthos and the like. I take I'd be lining up against ches_a_legend then? What a mouthful of a username and it's got those _ things too, doesn't anybody realise that you haven't needed to use _ to space words since the 486 DOS days? And I thought I was a computer illiterate. As it happens, CAL, which is easier to type, says she will resort to kneeing opponents in the nether regions. At least I think she is a she but then we will have to see. As a matter of fact, if indeed we stand each other and she starts to play dirty well then I can't be held responsible for any actions I perform in retaliation, can I? Actually what will be interesting is if she decides to jump on my head to take a speccy, she being on the half forward flank and all. I'll reciprocate at times of course. You know I'll also be able to give bluesgirl a hand because I see good old Eago at the forward pocket for the other mob and I'll just say look out there's a crocodile behind you and then poor old Eago as he'll soon be known will have a violent attack of the explosive bowel movement variety and therefore our Rocks of Gibraltar in dyertribe and ok.crows will stand tall all the more. Incidentally how hard is it to abbreviate a username like ok.crows, you can't do it without anybody losing track of whoever it is you're going on about. A thinking man's player hey? And plenty of spiritual advice you reckon?

How did you come to some of those conclusions by the way anyhow Jars coach mate buddy oh pal oh friend?

Re: Re: Team Captain and Numbers

Originally posted by Leigh

How did you come to some of those conclusions by the way anyhow Jars coach mate buddy oh pal oh friend?

Talk about sucking up to the coach, :D

Still mate great idea you had here in having this approaching Big Footy Showcase & if anyone deserves to kick the winning goal it's you, :)

Originally posted by _espoir
are you sure? THIS sunday? or... like next year... or next decade?
I'm sure Jars would like to discuss this with you over a few beers! ;)

C'mon, Stiffy, guys, let's focus on the job at hand. Just because the opposition have a, well, some would say (not me), reasonably attractive wingwoman, doesn't mean we can get cosy and sexually suggestive. That's what she wants boys, she wants us to lose sight of the main goal, to focus our energies on her, and then her other team mates can run amok.

Now let's be honest, look closely, she's not beautiful, her face isn't so pretty and she isn't particularly nice. Plus, she's Port Adelaide. Everything we hate.

Now let's go boys, LIFT! Play the ball first, then hit the man hard, shepard, run to the contest, do the team things, help each other out. If we can do these things we'll win this game of footy, because we have far too much natural talent and skill for the opposition.

My concern ant is that Stiffy can't think with both his head & his namesake at the same time. I think you are correct in saying he has taken his eye of the ball (well the one you see with any way!) :o

Originally posted by ant
Now let's be honest, look closely, she's not beautiful, her face isn't so pretty and she isn't particularly nice. Plus, she's Port Adelaide. Everything we hate.

You are right. She's a Port skank:eek:

Now focus men and women the battle is at hand.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
My concern ant is that Stiffy can't think with both his head & his namesake at the same time. I think you are correct in saying he has taken his eye of the ball (well the one you see with any way!) :o

I know. Espoir only has to glance in his direction and I think he becomes dizzy and loses control of his senses. Unfortunately, he may not be the only one.

We have to see her for what she is, a tough, fierce competitor, who will stop at nothing to help Port Adelaide win. And really, just personally, having taken a second glance, I'm not all that impressed by her looks.

Don't worry boys. Stiffy has woken up a very focused man. I have eyes only for the football and anyone that stands in my way will be dealt with legally. My only focus is to win this showdown and shut that intelectually challenged mob for good. I will not be distracted by _espoir's tactics which we all are aware of.

Bring it on I say.

We're the pride of South Australia
We're the mighty Adelaide Board

More courageous, stronger, faster
And underrated by our foes

Admiration of the nation
Our determination shows

We're the Pride of South Australia
We're the mighty Adelaide Board