Teams Team Development (Official Opening)

Put together over the course of this morning at work.

RdW6EXg.png

Tried really hard to get Danger and Gawnstein in, not sure how detrimental to my team it is. Thoughts?

RdW6EXg.png

Tried really hard to get Danger and Gawnstein in, not sure how detrimental to my team it is. Thoughts?

Good to see familiar faces reappearing

Love the midfield

You reckon there will be enough rookies named round 1, you'll be reliant on them in def & fwd

Thanks, hadn't really taken that into account. I think there'll be enough def rookies but yeah fwd rookies could be tricky, have sfa cash left over too, so no real room to move.

RdW6EXg.png

I like it mate.

Martin is nice. On my watch list. I can't see too much that you've had to sacrifice to have the best set and forget rucks you could ask for. Maybe just a tad thin with your mid prices but they look ok. Good job

I
have Sandi without confident backup aswell. Who else is there around his price who may be a get out of gaol free card?

Not too sure, most teams I've seen sandi in have Ryder in the forward line as back up. The pre season matches will hopefully reveal more. My worry with sandi is injury but he could be rested from some games when freo travel.

Have thought about this more and reliance of def/fwd rookies with my midfield and Sandi with no cover, may be too much of a risk. So have ditched Swallow, upgraded Heeney, and have $100k in bank to bring in Nankervis if/when Sandi goes down. Alot to keep in the bank but l don't want expensive rookies and peace of mind is worth it.

20170129_121342.png

I

Have thought about this more and reliance of def/fwd rookies with my midfield and Sandi with no cover, may be too much of a risk. So have ditched Swallow, upgraded Heeney, and have $100k in bank to bring in Nankervis if/when Sandi goes down. Alot to keep in the bank but l don't want expensive rookies and peace of mind is worth it.

View attachment 331333

A bit thin in the premos for me. I'm running with 4 rookies. Any more is a risk unless you get lucky.

But it's great that you're keeping 100k. Good idea. I'm trying to find a way to do the same but I'm finding it hard to part with players at the moment.

RdW6EXg.png

Cash leftover??
One of the better balanced teams I've seen on here.
Thought that Parker has a knee injury and is not training yet.
Not detrimental at all having Danger & Gawnstein. Barring injuries I reckon teams with them will be well ahead in the long run.

Cash leftover??
One of the better balanced teams I've seen on here.
Thought that Parker has a knee injury and is not training yet.
Not detrimental at all having Danger & Gawnstein. Barring injuries I reckon teams with them will be well ahead in the long run.
Ah sorry should have mentioned. 50k.

Cheers mate

Havent heard that but if true will just go to Hanners. See how it goes

1st Time poster,G'day every1 1st crack at team for the year all views gladly excepted Screenshot_2017-01-29-13-30-28.png

RdW6EXg.png

Perfect blueprint / structure. Stick with this theme and you can't go wrong.

I

View attachment 331333
Tone the MID down a touch and pump up that weak FWD line slightly. x2 key position FWD's as F2-3 and x3 rookie priced F4-6 will have you pulling your hair out in no time.

Def: Shaw, Rance, Johannisen, Scrimshaw, Perryman, Rice (Chol, McClarty)

MID: Danger, Ablett, Bontempelli, Fyfe, Prestia, Mcluggage, Brodie, SPP ( Freeman, Myers, Graham)

Ruck: Gawn, Grundy (Captain loophole)

FWD: Deledio, Franklin, Caddy, Heeney, Simpkin, Galluci (Bolton, Long)

Obviously don't know much about the rookies, looking for more thoughts on the starting team.

MID: Danger, Ablett, Bontempelli, Fyfe, Prestia, Mcluggage, Brodie, SPP ( Freeman, Myers, Graham)

Obviously don't know much about the rookies, looking for more thoughts on the starting team.
I see the Tigers bias, but it still flows. Prestia could be that real make or break if you stick with him.

I really like structure, but may need a slight tidy up as might be pushing it with x3 rookie priced D4-6.

DEF just needs a D4 touch up. Apart from that, solid as.

Jacobs POD.
I had 3 gun def last year with weitering d4 worked well,really depends on def rookies rd1.
Im warry on sauce I had him last year,but found out mid year he had no/little preseason.
Thanx for the comments.

Unsure on caddy your mids bat deeper with meatball.
NAD cup will be interesting how Richmond use caddy.

I had 3 gun def last year with weitering d4 worked well,really depends on def rookies rd1.
Im warry on sauce I had him last year,but found out mid year he had no/little preseason.
Thanx for the comments.
I had the same setup last year in DEF too. Weitering was a good D4. Was a bit of a gift in a way. Maybe somebody like him may bob up again.

Sauce big ? isn't he.

I had the same setup last year in DEF too. Weitering was a good D4. Was a bit of a gift in a way. Maybe somebody like him may bob up again.

Sauce big ? isn't he.
If sauce jacobs is fit i might go with him.
Sandi ummm maybe.