Teams Team Development (Official Opening)

Solid team. I'm a big fan of the structure.

I like the Doch pick. Fairly obvious pick but to spend that much on D1 is a bit risky. That being said only he and Shaw can match midfield premos for points. IMO D4 can make or break a season so I'd keep Hibberd as a placeholder. 70 vs 100 ppg by the time the bye arrives could be over 300 total points. That being said selecting Doch should offset an underperforming D4. If your D4 exceeds your expectations you're laughing.

Can't fault your midfield. Would consider squeezing in Beams but this would require downgrading a few premos. He's a risk but has a very high ceiling so keep an eye on him. Don't mind having two rookies when you're fielding five super premos. Mitchell is a great choice. Wouldn't be suprised if he leads the comp for disposals this year. 110+ season beckons..

Rucks are solid as. Can't go wrong with either Goldy or Gawn with Sandy, Stan and Ryder doing their thing.

Forwards are decent but I think McCrae should be first picked. Lynch is a good POD.

Danger, Pendles and Gawn will give you the best captain choice possible.

As for the rookies, they're rookies..
Good to hear. The Doch I've been carefully pondering over spending that much money on him but he was amazing in 2016 and I think he still has improvement to come. I really felt like I needed a decent D4 instead of having a rookie, and I think Hibberd can deliver a solid 85 to 90 average which is good enough for a D6 me thinks, and if I have some trades left over, I could perhaps afford a luxury upgrade.

Beams I had all year until today, when I decided to downgrade him to Swallow to upgrade Scharenberg to Hibberd. I'm fairly confident that a Swallow + Hibberd combo can outscore a Beams + Scharenberg combo. I have a funny feeling that Beams just might not be up to it from the get go. I'll be watching him closely as the season goes along though.

Macrae I like for consistency and thus will be an upgrade target but I'm pretty happy with my forward line at the moment. Can't see it changing drastically.

Suggestions/thoughts?
Really excy in rucks i know. But i just really don't want Ryder, and i can't take sandi without some back up.
Light in the fwd's. Want to slip Bennell in there, but just can't with The expensive Gawndy setup. If harley has a good pre season comp, i may have to compromise.

6 Mid premos could be trimmed. You could swap out Treloar -> Furphy and Grundy -> Sauce, might give you enough space to upgrade a rookie to Bennell. You'd be losing 30-40 points with the downgrades, but Galluci upgraded to a healthy and firing Bennell? You could be looking at a net gain of 20-30 points, final-team slots solidified with Bennell and Sauce, plus money-earning or final-team potential with Furph.

I'm holding this team until preseason.
Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 8.23.16 am.png
Have 114K left which 113.6K of it is being set aside for a possible O'Meara -> M.Murphy switch depending on how O'Meara goes and if he is expected to play round 1 or not

Have 2 FWD/MID players in Mid to go with the 4 of them in the forwardline.

1 Defence/Mid option in Hibberd & Adams.

and 1 FWD/Ruck combo in Stranadica & Ryder for protection from a Sandilands injury

Latest version. Feel it is a bit conservative but I do like the structure. Upgraded Laird to Shaw and Rough to JJK so I have three premos both forward and back. I have Martin who's awkwardly priced but his DPP status may come in handy. Gives me a bit more confidence across these lines. I dropped Beams so I could field arguably the four best mids plus Mitchell as the fifth. I prefer this over a handful of players around the $570k mark. Swallow and two rookies round out the mids. Rucks are standard but Gawn would have been nice. Forwards look solid. Not sold on Ryder but it would be too risky not to pick him.
Screenshot_2017-01-31-08-30-56_1.jpg

Bit of a vanilla team to start the pre-season but I think selections with low risk are the way to go (aside from Beams). IMG_6444.jpg IMG_6445.jpg

Version 1.6

Any constructive criticism? :p

Got the more expensive rookies so I don't have to re-structure too much come round 1.

Docherty & Laird are my SP's, expecting 100+ tbh

Happy with Hartlett & Hibberd at D3 & D4 both likely to go 90+ imo

Danger, Pendles, JPK there's 20+ games no worries

Fyfe & Beams are calculated risks, 110+ avg for both if fully fit

Maxxyyy locked Sandi potential 100+ avg at 308k makes it an easy decision

Couldn't resist Roo the wingman, we play at Etihad a lot early, Roo loves Etihad

Dollhouse is a lock, contested ball beast. Ryder to hard to ignore at that price especially if your running with Sandi at R2

Roughy picks himself really, 95+ avg not out of the question

Have at it!

IMG_1092.jpg
IMG_1093.jpg
IMG_1095.jpg

IMG_7835.jpg Pretty much a collation of all of the best mid pricers this year IMO.

Definitely not rolling with this team in round one. However, given that many of the premos this year in both positions are veterans who will likely decrease their scoring IMO(Boyd, Montagna, Riewoldt, Shaw etc.), there will definitely be a mid pricers or two from the defence and the forward line in my team.

View attachment 331885 Pretty much a collation of all of the best mid pricers this year IMO.

Definitely not rolling with this team in round one. However, given that many of the premos this year in both positions are veterans who will likely decrease their scoring IMO(Boyd, Montagna, Riewoldt, Shaw etc.), there will definitely be a mid pricers or two from the defence and the forward line in my team.
Haha, that is the definition of mid price madness!

6 Mid premos could be trimmed. You could swap out Treloar -> Furphy and Grundy -> Sauce, might give you enough space to upgrade a rookie to Bennell. You'd be losing 30-40 points with the downgrades, but Galluci upgraded to a healthy and firing Bennell? You could be looking at a net gain of 20-30 points, final-team slots solidified with Bennell and Sauce, plus money-earning or final-team potential with Furph.
Treloars going no where, hes locked and loaded. IMO sauce is done in an SC sense, no chance i start with him.
Not a fan of Furph either. Any other options you see?

Version 1.6

Got the more expensive rookies so I don't have to re-structure too much come round 1.

Couldn't resist Roo the wingman, we play at Etihad a lot early, Roo loves Etihad

Can't ignore Roughy & Beams at that price, Sandi picks himself.

Have at it!

View attachment 331870
View attachment 331872
View attachment 331873

Like the Roo/Rough combo, a bit high risk for me but ballsy. I'm not a Ryder fan but I like the forward line.

Overall, to me it looks like you've overspent on rookies and Docherty and with such a light defence and forward line you would ideally want an extra premo mid.

The only suggestion I'd make is to cull an expensive rookie or two/downgrade Doc to accommodate this or upgrade one of Hibberd and Hartless.

On the flip side, if not too many of the bottom price rookies are starting in Round 1 (and the expensive ones are) then this structure could work. Its a waiting game at this time of year :rainbow:

Otherwise it's outrageous, egregious, preposterous :p

Like the Roo/Rough combo, a bit high risk for me but ballsy. I'm not a Ryder fan but I like the forward line.

Overall, to me it looks like you've overspent on rookies and Docherty and with such a light defence and forward line you would ideally want an extra premo mid.

The only suggestion I'd make is to cull an expensive rookie or two/downgrade Doc to accommodate this or upgrade one of Hibberd and Hartless.

On the flip side, if not too many of the bottom price rookies are starting in Round 1 (and the expensive ones are) then this structure could work. Its a waiting game at this time of year :rainbow:

Otherwise it's outrageous, egregious, preposterous :p
Cheers for the reply mate

Yeah it is ballsy two potential KPF that can rotate through the midfield

Yeah as I said expensive rookies are only there until 117-123k get named come round 1, like you said if they don't then I'm pretty ready to go so either way win-win

Btw call me Jackie :p

That's very similar to my team. I don't take SC too seriously so I figured it's worth taking the punt on those mid priced players for a bit of fun.

Capture.PNG

In the ideal world, all the mid pricers will go up in value whilst the bench rookies will generate cash. It definitely won't pan out that way though haha

Version 1.6

Docherty & Laird are my SP's, expecting 100+ tbh

Fyfe & Beams are calculated risks, 110+ avg for both if fully fit

Maxxyyy locked Sandi potential 100+ avg at 308k makes it an easy decision

Dollhouse is a lock, contested ball beast. Ryder to hard to ignore at that price especially if your running with Sandi at R2

Roughy picks himself really, 95+ avg not out of the question

Have at it!
I like some of it, not others.
You say Hartlett and Hibberd are 'likely' to go 90+. Based on what? I think it is possible, but recent evidence suggests otherwise.
Midfield looks really solid. Not much can say about it really. If you end up rolling with cheaper rookies, will you have enough for another under-priced mid premo (Murphy, Heppell)?
I agree with you about Sandi, particularly considering the change to the ruck rules. No third man up against him should mean his HOTA increase.
Love the Roo pick, might be a relative POD.
I'll be taking Ryder also. Don't normally concern myself with ruck cover, but given I think Ryder is capable of 95ish, I think he is a solid starting forward.
Lot's of unknown in the Roughead selection at this stage. Who knows what role he will play at Hawthorn this year?

You say Hartlett and Hibberd are 'likely' to go 90+. Based on what? I think it is possible, but recent evidence suggests otherwise.
Midfield looks really solid. Not much can say about it really. If you end up rolling with cheaper rookies, will you have enough for another under-priced mid premo (Murphy, Heppell)?
I agree with you about Sandi, particularly considering the change to the ruck rules. No third man up against him should mean his HOTA increase.
Love the Roo pick, might be a relative POD.
I'll be taking Ryder also. Don't normally concern myself with ruck cover, but given I think Ryder is capable of 95ish, I think he is a solid starting forward.
Lot's of unknown in the Roughead selection at this stage. Who knows what role he will play at Hawthorn this year?
Base it on previous averages yes it was 2 years ago but it can be done gotta be positive lol - I prefer Hibberd/Hartlett over Vlaustain/Martin for example, proven vs breakout

Roughy surely plays most matches, captain, hungry for footy etc

I just hope he has stints in the midfield like he did before he got the bad news

upload_2017-1-31_12-32-16.png

thats Hartlett's history. apart from last year, he has gone 90+ for 5 seasons in a row... or is that not 'recent' enough for you?

upload_2017-1-31_12-33-32.png
that is Hibberd, new team, new role could see him go 90+, less likely than HH IMO[/QUOTE]