Teams Team Development (SC GOLD Picker)

Thoughts on selecting Roughead?
Very up and down in previous seasons. Will he have the same freedom to roam as years gone by? I'm not so sure
And will he get rested when it counts?

To many unknowns for my liking

Thoughts on selecting Roughead?
Very up and down in previous seasons. Will he have the same freedom to roam as years gone by? I'm not so sure
Cheap for a potential 90+ output and has King Vickery there now to play FF. Both Roughie and Gunston will benefit from this with both likely to go to centre bounes and help out on the wing left vacant by Hill.

I'm thinking of staying back and jumping on if one explodes but Roughie is a safe pick at his price.

The other thing to consider is if my rookies don't show up rd 1 I can downgrade the Rough and spread the cash out on the best playing rookies.

My all value team.

HamishHartlett DEFMID 423700
MichaelHibberd DEF 402200
JacobWeitering DEF 368100
TomLangdon DEF 356000
MichaelJohnson DEF 341700
LyndenDunn DEF 301400
Rookie D1 DEF 125000
Rookie D2 DEF 125000

DysonHeppell MID 513300
TomLiberatore MID 494100
DayneBeams MID 432500
MarcMurphy MID 432500
JaegerO'Meara MID 318900
ScottSelwood MID 281800
DavidSwallow MID 280200
DavidMyers MID 133700
Rookie M1 MID 125000
Rookie M2 MID 125000
Rookie M3 MID 125000

AaronSandilands RUC 308200
JarrodWitts RUC 217600
Rookie R1 RUC 125000

IsaacHeeney FWD 433400
HarleyBennell FWDMID 387000
JarrydRoughead FWD 367100
LachieWeller FWD 333900
CamEllis-Yolmen FWDMID 304700
JamieElliott FWD 291700
Rookie F1 FWD 125000
Rookie F2 FWD 125000

Need some captaincy options so there's enough left over to swap Rookie R1 for Gawn, Swallow to Danger, and Elliott to Dahlhaus.

Should be good for 15 players a week.

My all value team.

TomLangdon DEF 356000
LyndenDunn DEF 301400
Rookie D1 DEF 125000
Rookie D2 DEF 125000

DysonHeppell MID 513300
TomLiberatore MID 494100
DayneBeams MID 432500
MarcMurphy MID 432500
JaegerO'Meara MID 318900
ScottSelwood MID 281800
DavidSwallow MID 280200
DavidMyers MID 133700
Rookie M1 MID 125000
Rookie M2 MID 125000
Rookie M3 MID 125000

JarrodWitts RUC 217600
Rookie R1 RUC 125000

IsaacHeeney FWD 433400
LachieWeller FWD 333900
JamieElliott FWD 291700
Rookie F1 FWD 125000
Rookie F2 FWD 125000

Need some captaincy options so there's enough left over to swap Rookie R1 for Gawn, Swallow to Danger, and Elliott to Dahlhaus.

I really like the forward line but i think you could squeeze Ryder in there. I like Thurlow and Bob Murphy in defence too. Captain options are a must so i'd definitely use that spare cash to get Dangerfield etc. Overall its pretty good so you've inspired me to make my own 'value team' :p

My mid-priced madness team

Backs: Z.Williams, Hartlett, Mills, Murphy, K.Kolodjashnij, Thurlow (Stewart, Ryan)

Mids: Dangerfield, Fyfe, T.Mitchell, Heppell, Beams, Murphy, Swallow, S.Selwood (Powell-Pepper, Myers, Pickett)

Rucks: Ryder, Sandilands (Strnadica)

Forwards: Heeney, Bennell, Roughy, Brayshaw, Ellis-Yolmen, Hrovat (Bolton, Eddy)

22k leftover

Yes I'd certainly be interested still.

Over on Jock Reynolds, bloke called Old Ocker, i posted link in strategy thread yesterday from memory. Only skimmed file, but looked to have pretty much everything :thumbsu:

My all value team.

TomLangdon DEF 356000
LyndenDunn DEF 301400
Rookie D1 DEF 125000
Rookie D2 DEF 125000

DysonHeppell MID 513300
TomLiberatore MID 494100
DayneBeams MID 432500
MarcMurphy MID 432500
JaegerO'Meara MID 318900
ScottSelwood MID 281800
DavidSwallow MID 280200
DavidMyers MID 133700
Rookie M1 MID 125000
Rookie M2 MID 125000
Rookie M3 MID 125000

JarrodWitts RUC 217600
Rookie R1 RUC 125000

IsaacHeeney FWD 433400
LachieWeller FWD 333900
JamieElliott FWD 291700
Rookie F1 FWD 125000
Rookie F2 FWD 125000

O'Meara out for at least the first month of the season.

Does anyone else find it strange that The HUN are not advertising, at all, when the opening date for SC is?
If it were today, wouldn't it be plastered all over their pages, papers, BigFooty etc. as it normally is?
Just saying...I haven't seen, read or heard anything remotely official that it is opening today. They use SC to sell newspapers and subscriptions. It would seem odd that they would not maximise the coverage they would get by hyping their opening date

Does anyone else find it strange that The HUN are not advertising, at all, when the opening date for SC is?
If it were today, wouldn't it be plastered all over their pages, papers, BigFooty etc. as it normally is?
Just saying...I haven't seen, read or heard anything remotely official that it is opening today. They use SC to sell newspapers and subscriptions. It would seem odd that they would not maximise the coverage they would get by hyping their opening date
They don't advertise it because they seem to always have so many technical problems that if they advertise it and then can't open it for some reason then they look like idiots. They seem to be using commodore 64 vintage technology given all the "technical difficulties" they seem to have every year.

A mate posted this yesterday from his HS Paper.. Not sure what the hold up is? Perhaps its next Monday when its officially declared footy season in the Media World? May have been a publishing error?

View attachment 329795
C25ulebUUAEgjHX.jpg