BUBBALOUIS

Jan 9, 2001
Victoria, HAWTHORN, GLENF
leeds united
OK, ive been drafted by the most promising side in this competition (subject to contract negotiations) i reckon its time to get serious, i see we havent even got a full team yet! No name, no website, no colours,no captain etc and the season is approaching. Grendel i know you are locked away with player managers as i am typing but we need you to take a break from negotiations and let the current list know whats happening! Who will be our coach (i hear knightsy comes cheap) Oh by the way i cant train Monday through to Friday thats my Pub nights.

Haha! Even the animosity is there!

Grendel's team is short 6 players, a name and a nickname ... the players are all that are required to get them started. We can call them Grendel FC for the meantime until a change is made. Or ... you could always leave it that way!

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

The joffa is waiting for you 'you bastards'

WHACK

ANOTHER ONE BITES DA DUST!!

BRING IT ON YOU PRICKS!!!

------------------
Well they blew up the chicken man in philly last night now they blew up his house too down on the boardwalk they're gettin'ready for a fight gonna see what them racket boys can do,SHITE!!

Can I pls nominate Funk Bunny to be in the comp? Seeing as the last 2 weeks has been her first foray of any type into Australian Rules Football, It would be a good induction for her!

ps I will tell her about it this arvo.

• Banned
Originally posted by Danni:
Can I pls nominate Funk Bunny to be in the comp? Seeing as the last 2 weeks has been her first foray of any type into Australian Rules Football, It would be a good induction for her!

ps I will tell her about it this arvo.

Quick Grendell sign her up!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome Funk Bunny into the Grendel team.

Grendel's team now stands as follows :
b BubbaLouis Grendel John Howard
hb Rooboy GoEagles RoccasBabe
c Funk Bunny ___ kymhodgemansmo
hf Cup_Half_Full PA1870 ___
f Spidergirl ___ walshy1993
r ___ Westy ___
int Crow54 Chez

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

• Banned
Originally posted by magpie_joffa:
The joffa is waiting for you 'you bastards'

WHACK

ANOTHER ONE BITES DA DUST!!

BRING IT ON YOU PRICKS!!!

Joff no offence but i reckon wed beat your Motley Crew now with six short and no coach.
We ooze class and watch for our new recruit Funk Bunny (great legs)

I'm back from my travels and what do I see?
Grendel's footy team just waiting for me!

To be sure I have imbibed too much potato bread and beer in the homeland. Don't hold it against me. I got that good Irish stock remember.

Well Lads am I in?

Welcome Pa-Kettle into the Grendel team.

Grendel's team now stands as follows :
c Funk Bunny Pa-Kettle kymhodgemansmo
hf Cup_Half_Full PA1870 ___
f Spidergirl ___ walshy1993
r ___ Westy ___
int Crow54 Chez

4 to go. If there's a full team by 7.20 tonight (AEST), Dingos will take on Grendel in the second practice match of the season 7.30pm tonight (and Grendel will meet Kournikova on Saturday night). If not, it will be another Kournikova/Dingos match tonight.

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

So little johnny howard is in your team,'oh yes there is a god'please keep him injury free for the match against us kornakova's
I wanna word or two with that prick!!!!

------------------
Well they blew up the chicken man in philly last night now they blew up his house too down on the boardwalk they're gettin'ready for a fight gonna see what them racket boys can do,SHITE!!

Welcome onto Timmy FC playing list the following : Congrats to StrenghtThroughLoyalty, Fred, sabre_ac and Asgardian!

Timmy FC playing list to take on Dingos at 7.30pm :
c Funk Bunny Pa-Kettle kymhodgemansmo
hf Cup_Half_Full PA1870 StrengthThroughLoyalty
f Spidergirl Fred walshy1993
r sabre_ac Westy Asgardian
int Crow54 Chez

Timmy FC will take on Kournikova in another practice game tomorrow.

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

Weve got 3 teams, we need atleast another 3, when does the 2001 BBFL begin?
Will we have an ansett cup?

Go Team Kournikova!

We now have 4 teams, due to the recent admission of The Terminators.

The season will be aligned with the AFL season as much as it can be (dates wise).

Yes there'll be a preseason cup! It will coincide with the Ansett thingy.

Yep, 6 teams would be enough to make it a fun season.

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

Boy, things get outta control on this board fast!
eek.gif

How did this come around, Mobbenfuerher youve got alot to answer for mate, hijacking posts from one thread to another, then look where we end up!
wink.gif

Grendel, try to see it from my end ...

Rumour is already circulating that the league CEO has suffered two nervous breakdowns within two days!

It's hell in here, and that's not just because I've taken my boots off ...

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

i won't speak for fred but as a saints supporter this name doesn't instill me with any confidence in our team at all. surely we don't want to be known as a slow, dim witted, ineffectual, smug, unmotivated side just like the timmy that last coached the saints.
i have just spent the last 5 months trying to forget the nightmare and hellish coaching tenure of timmy. i can't even watch the ch 7 news because those big bulging eyes might be reading the sport. i have serious misgivings about this name.

having said that, you can all count on my undevoted loyalty to the cause, we should really kick some arse with the talent at our disposal.

[This message has been edited by StrengthThroughLoyalty (edited 27 January 2001).]

Folks, lets keep the teams the way they are instead of pinching players and swaping all the time (otherwise we'll never be able to play) I say have a cut-off date for negotiations and then keep the teams they way they are until people want to change.

Team Grendel (Temp)