Team vs Radelaide

Sandi and Headland aren't injured. In Weavil speak Sandi is sore and Headland has flu. It's crap.

So I'd put in Sandi and Headland.

Foster can go shop at Katies as far as I'm concerned.

Did you miss the game last weekend? Sandilands was clearly troubled by something and Headland hasn't been fit in over a year.

Why would Harvey 'tank' a game against Adelaide? Fremantle have little to no hope of beating Adelaide in Adelaide even with players like Headland and Sandilands in. If the game was against West Coast, Richmond or Melbourne, you might have a point.

Why risk him for the season when a one week rest will see him back to his best?

I don't know, probably something to do with his $400K paypacket and the fact that 35K or so members pay good money to see our best team on the park every week. Pissweak.

Last week was obviously orchestrated for this week. Reckon Clarke should have played two weeks ago, let alone this season at all?

Harvey is treating us like the dills up the road. If people I've spoken to this afternoon are any indication (Freo supporters such as myself) he's underestimating his audience big time.

Last week was obviously orchestrated for this week. Reckon Clarke should have played two weeks ago, let alone this season at all?

Harvey is treating us like the dills up the road. If people I've spoken to this afternoon are any indication (Freo supporters such as myself) he's underestimating his audience big time.

Were you wearing your tinfoil hat while you watched the game last week?

**** off.

We're tanking and that's disgraceful.

You kiddies may think its all well and good, but that's all you are - kiddies.

So let me get this straight - Harves was so worried about us (a team who has lost 7 straight) beating Adelaide (a team who has won 6 straight) at their home ground, that he concocted an elaborate plan starting a full week ago for Sandi to fake an injury during another game. And he got Sandi to agree to it and forego his competitive instincts and self-respect by limping around like some B-grade actor for half a game, despite the fact that he is in the running for AA honours at the end of the year.

Yeah you're right, that doesn't sound far-fetched at all.

Sandi didn't fake an injury. The coaches played him less on the ball so kids like you would assume he's injured.

I don't expect you to understand.

So Sandi going off to have his upper thigh/groin strapped was just routine maintenance?

So let me get this straight - Harves was so worried about us (a team who has lost 7 straight) beating Adelaide (a team who has won 6 straight) at their home ground, that he concocted an elaborate plan starting a full week ago for Sandi to fake an injury during another game. And he got Sandi to agree to it and forego his competitive instincts and self-respect by limping around like some B-grade actor for half a game, despite the fact that he is in the running for AA honours at the end of the year.

Yeah you're right, that doesn't sound far-fetched at all.

Don't be a half-wit.

You're sounding like a half-wit.

I've been around these boards under one guise or another since 2002 and you've seemed sensible at times. However, I don't need some dickwit typing waffle to me that mean jackshit.

Bottom line is we're leaving players at home who could front up at Footy Park.

That's OK by you, far from OK by me.

Don't be a half-wit.

I've been around these boards under one guise or another since 2002 and you've seemed sensible at times. However, I don't need some dickwit typing waffle to me that mean jackshit.

If you don't ease up, you'll be trying another alias on for size soon

Ease up on what??

Telling you that you sound like a juvenile half-wit?

Mate, I'll do that every day of the week to our pissweak supporters (for want of a better word) who give the A-OK to playing our ressies.

Do you even know what it's like to religiously follow a team for years and years waiting for that day when it finally happens?

Thought not. Those teams that do use their best players ALL THE TIME.

So, up yours.

Ease up on what??

Mate, I'll do that every day of the week to our pissweak supporters (for want of a better word) who give the A-OK to playing our ressies.

Do you even know what it's like to religiously follow a team for years and years waiting for that day when it finally happens?

So, up yours.

I don't get what you are saying! What do you want us to do, field a side full of players with moon boots and crutches? Because if we do, we will be waiting a hell of a lot longer for any success! Oh, and yes I do know what it's like to religously follow a team for years waiting for its success! Full paid member since 1995 even though I live 1000km away and can only get to two or three games a year!

Ease up on what??

So, up yours.
Seems you're a bit too old for modern football. We didn't even have a younger side than Carlton last weekend.

Don't be a half-wit.

I strongly disagree. Sandilands was obviously injured last week, he spent a lot of time on the bench and wasn't running freely. It was obvious to everyone at the game. He was captain of the match and probably wouldn't have come back on if he wasn't.

Headland i didn't see get injured. But this season has been terrible for him. It wouldn't surprise me if he was injured at training or didn't pull up right.

I'll give you some points, if it were a grand final i think both would play. In saying that, its not, why risk Sandilands developing chronic hamstring problems or Headland when they are both such important players.

Should Duffield be worried? His photo is featured in Malaxos' latest WAFL watch article, and he has been identified as Josh Head. I know he was a bit quiet last game, but that's a bit rough.

http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7009/newsid/80326/default.aspx

The photo has been changed now. Its supposed to be Luke Pratt. Tell me that's not Andrew Browne.

Pratt_NABCup_close246a.jpg

If Murphy leads well, he'll kick a bag on Rutten.

Stand still, or move at even 3/4 pace he'll get eaten up.

I think Murph will have a big one, for him anyway, no Pav, Macca the only other option. The ball will have to be funnelled through him.

Team vs Radelaide