Workshop Template Feedback Thread

Looks good. As for resolution+file size, as it's a nice flat template, I'd be exporting it as a PNG for a smaller file size and sharper quality. I recommend saving this in case you don't know which file type to use.

qJoKW.png

Also the resolution doesn't need to be that big. At most it should only really be half the resolution you've uploaded it at here.

Learn something new every day. Cheers mate :)

Update

- New cuffs
- Wider side panels on Adidas template
- More detail to hem

Constructive criticism welcome :)
View attachment 429092
- Smaller numbers, methinks. Unless you based the template off of Puopolo/Cyril..

- If you can get the cuff detailing to go with the curve of the cuff, you have yourself a very beautiful template.

- Smaller numbers, methinks. Unless you based the template off of Puopolo/Cyril..

- If you can get the cuff detailing to go with the curve of the cuff, you have yourself a very beautiful template.

Cheers mate
I did have the cuff detailing going with the curve at one point but the distance between the lines were all over the place so I just gave up and went with straight lines haha.

I added stitching and marked where joins in the fabric are supposed to be. Everything is intended to be shown as if it was flattened. I also added some small lines to indicate where the overlap in pieces of fabric that are the same colour (e.g different parts of collar). If the socks look funny it's because they're meant to be right-angle socks - this would be an innovation in footy gear I woul have no problem with, very comfy. I am happy enough with this, is there anything I should change before i start using it? thanks
Ask1o36.png

I added stitching and marked where joins in the fabric are supposed to be. Everything is intended to be shown as if it was flattened. I also added some small lines to indicate where the overlap in pieces of fabric that are the same colour (e.g different parts of collar). If the socks look funny it's because they're meant to be right-angle socks - this would be an innovation in footy gear I woul have no problem with, very comfy. I am happy enough with this, is there anything I should change before i start using it? thanks
Ask1o36.png
It might be just me, but I find it quite jarring to have the elastic shown on the shorts like that. I know it is more realistic, but I think it just takes away from the design you are trying to present.

Ask1o36.png

Lower that opacity on your shorts stitching by a lot. At the moment the eye is drawn to the elastic waistband. You want it to be just noticable enough to see really.

The crossover in the crotch of the shorts is also a bit odd. Is there a reason the inner seam doesn't stop a lot wider?

It might be just me, but I find it quite jarring to have the elastic shown on the shorts like that. I know it is more realistic, but I think it just takes away from the design you are trying to present.

Yeah it is quite strong. see below

Lower that opacity on your shorts stitching by a lot. At the moment the eye is drawn to the elastic waistband. You want it to be just noticable enough to see really.

The crossover in the crotch of the shorts is also a bit odd. Is there a reason the inner seam doesn't stop a lot wider?

I made all of the stitching in various greys. Should I change them all to black, and vary the opacity level to get the difference in shades?

The shorts look funny because the only way to flatten them is to make the hem straight (which means the middle seam is dragged in a curve, so not exactly flat, but as flat as possible without stretching the elastic) . if you try to line them up symmetrically you get creases and round, curvy lines on the shape of the shorts which is difficult to work with.

The crossed over shorts and socks look like the invisible template model is doing a comical dance.

Yeah I ran out of room on the canvas so everything is a bit squeezed in.

Ask1o36.png
Looks fantastic well done

I finally bit the bullet and paid $20 for this template.
https://yellowimages.com/stock/aussie-rules-jersey-mockup-front-view-11230/
I'm really happy with it and it's very easy to use. I just wish I could edit the shape of the neck to fit with existing suppliers.
Has anyone else had experience with it?

View attachment 431978

Sadly, the front and back are separate so that would cost another $20.

I bought it for $10 front and back together...

I finally bit the bullet and paid $20 for this template.
https://yellowimages.com/stock/aussie-rules-jersey-mockup-front-view-11230/
I'm really happy with it and it's very easy to use. I just wish I could edit the shape of the neck to fit with existing suppliers.
Has anyone else had experience with it?

View attachment 431978

Sadly, the front and back are separate so that would cost another $20.
Probably could have just asked around here for the PSD. Heaps of people seem to have it.

Workshop Template Feedback Thread