Tex walker worth a shot?

There is zero chance this will happen. Everything indicates that Tex is staying at Adelaide. And if he weren't it still wouldn't happen because he made awful racist comments recently and we're trying to have a better culture and club. It's not a football argument.

Could not think of a worst choice than Taylor walker.

There is zero chance this will happen. Everything indicates that Tex is staying at Adelaide. And if he weren't it still wouldn't happen because he made awful racist comments recently and we're trying to have a better culture and club. It's not a football argument.

So we want forgiveness but not offering it to another?

If you look at it from a pure football point for chasing a flag bfr pendles and co he would increase our odds. His Dad used to be a Pies man fwiw and a good bloke.

Could not think of a worst choice than Taylor walker.

I'm sure Tex is a fine neighbor to all the folk of the S.A caravan park he lives in but yes, he wouldn't be a great fit at the club.

EDIT: That's a (mean) joke but I don't see him as a great one or 2 year investment.

I'm sure Tex is a fine neighbor to all the folk of the S.A caravan park he lives in but yes, he wouldn't be a great fit at the club.

It’s not just his racist comments at the sanfl. It’s the camp , his leadership position at the t8me, and his stony silence on the comment since.

Plus I don’t think he’s a particularly good team player on the park.

We can do better than him.

So we want forgiveness but not offering it to another?

If you look at it from a pure football point for chasing a flag bfr pendles and co he would increase our odds. His Dad used to be a Pies man fwiw and a good bloke.

It's not only a football decision and we aren't seeking forgiveness. We're seeking to understand how we have responded to racism/cultural safety in the past and to establish a structure to better respond/improve this in the future.

Seems to have learnt alot from that slip of the toungue would be a good poster boy for the do better policy
He would absolutely not be. We do not want people who have publicly used slurs against POC on our team. Think of the message that sends to Leon and Krak, who have only just reconciled with the club.

Seems to have learnt alot from that slip of the toungue would be a good poster boy for the do better policy

The Do Better report was about improving cultural safety and responses to racism at the club. If the club were contemplating recruiting Tex* the decision would need to consider it's impact on cultural safety. I imagine this would be guided by club Policy (which has/or will be updated following the report). That could be a very complex matter but it's definitely not just a football decision.

*unlikely given Tex is reportedly re-signing with Adelaide and we're chasing McStay

It’s not just his racist comments at the sanfl. It’s the camp , his leadership position at the t8me, and his stony silence on the comment since.

Plus I don’t think he’s a particularly good team player on the park.

We can do better than him.

He's not responsible for the camp.
He is a very loyal Crows club man, like Mark Ricuitto puts the club above all is why he is silent.

It's like Pendles after our do better report he didn't come out and spill his guts on ex players (potentially himself) and administrators did he? Or bash the club.

Tex made a mistake of poor racial language after a team mate was felled off the ball. He also got hung drawn and quarterd for it. And still is.

It's not only a football decision and we aren't seeking forgiveness. We're seeking to understand how we have responded to racism/cultural safety in the past and to establish a structure to better respond/improve this in the future.

Mate part of the rebranding is so the indigenous community forgives the club for past behaviours and moves on together, there are many aboriginals who wouldn't play for pies.
I spoke to Byron Picketts cousin (a nephew of Derrek Kicketts) who I played footy with at the time, when he was traded to Port, hoping Collingwood would get him.
His response was, "no chance, he will never play for Collingwood as he see's them as a racist club".

Whilst that was a while ago I don't think the sentiment had changed too much.

He's not responsible for the camp.
He is a very loyal Crows club man, like Mark Ricuitto puts the club above all is why he is silent.

It's like Pendles after our do better report he didn't come out and spill his guts on ex players (potentially himself) and administrators did he? Or bash the club.

Tex made a mistake of poor racial language after a team mate was felled off the ball. He also got hung drawn and quarterd for it. And still is.
How many good blokes "make a mistake of poor racial language"?

"Oopsies, I accidentally used a slur" isn't a good defence

How many good blokes "make a mistake of poor racial language"?

"Oopsies, I accidentally used a slur" isn't a good defence

Hate to break it to you but it's not a one way street where he grew up. Plenty of racial slurs to whites coming from Broken Hill.
Tends to lead to tit for tat verbally, it's a remnant of his teenage years.
Would of been hot under the collar over a mate being dropped off the ball and said something he regrets.
He is good mates with all the current Crows and former teammates who are indigenous so mustn't be as racist/cnut as you make him out to be.

People make mistakes, he made one, paid for it, time to move on.

Hate to break it to you but it's not a one way street where he grew up. Plenty of racial slurs to whites coming from Broken Hill.
Tends to lead to tit for tat verbally, it's a remnant of his teenage years.
Would of been hot under the collar over a mate being dropped off the ball and said something he regrets.
He is good mates with all the current Crows and former teammates who are indigenous so mustn't be as racist/cnut as you make him out to be.

People make mistakes, he made one, paid for it, time to move on.
Ah right, I forgot about you thinking whites experience comparable racism. Not going to bother engaging with you on that again

That's because we grew up in differing places. Likely you're from a city vs heavily indigenous populated town like Broken Hill.
You don't understand that not everything is a one way street and how growing up can effect how you react, behave and view these intricate topics.
What he said was wrong, he knows that, I know that, you know that, but it doesn't mean he also can't be a good guy and generally not a racist man.

His background and place he grew up, would play a big role in why he could have a slip of the tongue when hot under the collar.

Mate part of the rebranding is so the indigenous community forgives the club for past behaviours and moves on together, there are many aboriginals who wouldn't play for pies.
I spoke to Byron Picketts cousin (a nephew of Derrek Kicketts) who I played footy with at the time, when he was traded to Port, hoping Collingwood would get him.
His response was, "no chance, he will never play for Collingwood as he see's them as a racist club".

Whilst that was a while ago I don't think the sentiment had changed too much.
That simply shows how ignorant he is. If any player believes Collingwood is or was any worse than any other club in any given time period with regard to its bogan racist element they are fools.

Yeah, what would the Indigenous person know about experiencing racism?

Tex walker worth a shot?