robaba

Don't wish to troll but a heartfelt thanks to the many Bombers posters
for their kind words of support to us for our fight against relocation.
As opposed to the many nasties from the Hawks.

no worries mate, we're a traditionalist club and we'd hate to see you guys go down, you've been a great club for a long time and very successful.

yeah those idiots are too short-sighted to realise that the less victorian clubs there are, the less your own side plays in melbourne.

Good luck - the Hawks.........don't worry about them. Shift them to Tassie!

The Roos should not move to the Gold Coast and I hope the AFL does not force them to go

Appreciate the comments..... now could you just bloody let us win one for once!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

Thats what I was thinking, we def couldnt beat the Kangas if they moved interstate! Its hard enough at Telstra :p

Yeah - the wheel turns. You're due for one.
We had to make you suffer a little for that big comeback you pulled against us in 2000.

I wouldn't expect anything less from Hawthorn supporters here. The only thing they seem capable of is talking absolute crap anyways.

Good luck to the Kangas. I hope the voice of your supporters and members is heard in this ordeal and not blatantly disregarded by that tosser Demetriou. Stick it up him I say!!

Hawthorn supporters dont even care that there board sold there name to the Tasmanian government so i guess we cant blame them too much for being so short sighted....:thumbsu:

Mate, I'd be bleeding if the Essendon Football Club relocated, I am sincerely sorry that it has come to this. :thumbsu:

The fact is however you have a <1% chance of surviving in Melbourne. You require a Richard Pratt to come to the club and spend $4-5m a year for 50 years to keep you afloat... and even then that mightn't be enough.

As harsh as it sounds, you should relocate before the Kangaroos are never to be heard of- except in pubs with your mates! The deal the AFL has offered would virtually mean a premiership within 5 years! If the Southport Sharks get that 17th license (up to you if you think it will or won't happen) then it'll be bye bye Kangas! :thumbsd:

Mate, I'd be bleeding if the Essendon Football Club relocated, I am sincerely sorry that it has come to this. :thumbsu:

The fact is however you have a <1% chance of surviving in Melbourne. You require a Richard Pratt to come to the club and spend $4-5m a year for 50 years to keep you afloat... and even then that mightn't be enough.

As harsh as it sounds, you should relocate before the Kangaroos are never to be heard of- except in pubs with your mates! The deal the AFL has offered would virtually mean a premiership within 5 years! If the Southport Sharks get that 17th license (up to you if you think it will or won't happen) then it'll be bye bye Kangas! :thumbsd:

Sometimes premierships are not everything. Did Brisbane give joy to all the die-hard Roy boys. l suspect not. And what about all the absent time in between. You start to read the front page of the newspaper first. Grass roots and clubs made this competition.

Or to put it another way, the scraggers would not trade their near demise some 15 years ago for one premiership without a home to hang that banner.

Do you want a club to support or a premiership to bragg about?