thanks for taking wallace

• Thread starter Thread starter brookers#5

In hindsight Graham was a PSD pick and was more than sevicable, played his role, and if Brown never had that injury that year he probably would have been part of a finals series.

Marsh - dud, played 1 or 2 games for us, no effect on the current team as he was a PSD pick aswell.

Kingsley - Has played for us twice, and again, a PSD pick.

It's not like we spent talented players to get this lot.

Exactly, Lucas.

PSD picks. Cost nothing and to deny Graham was a valuable pick up is clearly wrong Brookers. Offered us plenty and was only going to be a one year thing (though should have played on).

I ask this question seeing as though you value the PSD so highly.

Has redrafting Josh Thurgood twice through the PSD been a rousing success?

Are we to judge you solely on that.

:)Get serious Lucas.

Traded Hay!

More like the supposed family club abandoned and offloaded a guy with problems that were known to the club, dudding and on-trading those problems to another unsuspecting club!

Decent bunch of ***** are the Hawks!

Hope you sleep well Hawkers!!

bang on

and the fact hawks supporters laugh it up is despicable.

they'll get their fair whack in time

32 - Crawford
30 - Smith

27 - Croad
26 - Bateman
25 - Osborne
25 - Guerra
25 - Campbell
24 - Mitchell
24 - Taylor
24 - Brown
23 - Ladson
23 - Sewell
23 - Hodge

23 - Boyle
22 - Gilham
22 - McGlynn
21 - Lewis
21 - Young
20 - Franklin
20 - Roughead
19 - Birchall
19 - Ellis

Williams (24), Clarke (25), Jacobs (27), Vandenburg (30) and perhaps Dixon (30) can all come back in.

A couple of veterans, a solid core in the 23-28 group, and some promising kids.

32 - Richardson
29 - Brown
29 - Bowden
29 - Johnson
29 - Simmonds

28 - Tivendale
25 - Pettifer
25 - Newman
25 - Tuck
24 - Hyde
23 - Polak

23 - King
22 - Howat
21 - Raines
21 - Pattison
21 - Jackson
21 - Foley
21 - Thursfield
20 - Tambling
20 - Deledio
20 - White
18 - Edwards

Very few players in that 'core' group. Veterans and kids. Of the guys 23+ only Tivendale, Tuck, Hyde and Johnson are midfielders. That's why we lose close games and fade. Not enough miles in the legs of our midfield.

good work weaver

just highlights why i reckon we are at the hawks stage in 04

:)Get serious Lucas.

Traded Hay!

More like the supposed family club abandoned and offloaded a guy with problems that were known to the club, dudding and on-trading those problems to another unsuspecting club!

Decent bunch of ***** are the Hawks!

Hope you sleep well Hawkers!!

yeah and isn't he travelling well now? i feel for Hay, copped it really badly and has became ridiculed.

hawthorns handling of him was terrible - treated him like a leper.
its hard to be critical as the got the best deal for the club for him - but it was pretty ruthless handling of a human being with serious depression issues

and to think we coped it so badly for our handling of kellaway and gaspar:mad:

premiership age bracket 21-26

hawthorn play with 13
richmond with 7

worry about ur own club mate
were Kreuzing

32 - Crawford
30 - Smith

27 - Croad
26 - Bateman
25 - Osborne
25 - Guerra
25 - Campbell
24 - Mitchell
24 - Taylor
24 - Brown
23 - Ladson
23 - Sewell
23 - Hodge

23 - Boyle
22 - Gilham
22 - McGlynn
21 - Lewis
21 - Young
20 - Franklin
20 - Roughead
19 - Birchall
19 - Ellis

Williams (24), Clarke (25), Jacobs (27), Vandenburg (30) and perhaps Dixon (30) can all come back in.

A couple of veterans, a solid core in the 23-28 group, and some promising kids.

32 - Richardson
29 - Brown
29 - Bowden
29 - Johnson
29 - Simmonds

28 - Tivendale
25 - Pettifer
25 - Newman
25 - Tuck
24 - Hyde
23 - Polak

23 - King
22 - Howat
21 - Raines
21 - Pattison
21 - Jackson
21 - Foley
21 - Thursfield
20 - Tambling
20 - Deledio
20 - White
18 - Edwards

Very few players in that 'core' group. Veterans and kids. Of the guys 23+ only Tivendale, Tuck, Hyde and Johnson are midfielders. That's why we lose close games and fade. Not enough miles in the legs of our midfield.

Omg you just absolutley owned that hawks supporter and it just highlights the fact that we have a lot of youngsters who are guns, senior players who are gettinf on and hardly any players in their peak. This also shows that we need to make the most of this draft by getting kpp as we lack depth i mean simmonds is gettong old, pattison has great heart but him being an elite ruckman is scepticle, riewolt has not proven himself at afl level, cleve hughes shows promise and we have brown and richo who are also good but getting on. We need to get kruezer (ruckman/could go forward) and a freakshow forward to replace richo in the future. Along with that we could get a tall kp defender which we also need. We need to fix KP problem we are about to face.

how do u know these young fellows are guns granted folley looks awesome but deledio cant shake a tag & until he does wont improve & i'm happy selling 3 or 4 games to tassie for 3 or 4 wins what would u give for just 3 or 4 wins & as you correctly explained with your list that its missing that bracket why wouldn't you of started rebuildling when wallace took over he was obsessed with making you competitive when realistically that list was mediocre & should of been turned over

Idiot

The reason we are struggling is that we are playing too many kids by necessity and by way of development. Weaver's list showed our most recent side but remember for the first half of the year there was no Brown and mostly no Simmonds.

Hawks have rotated about 6 - 8, 18 - 21 year olds through the side and had a core of 14 -16 players 22 years and over, including a lot of players coming good in the 23 -26 year bracket. Richmond have had about 10 players 22 and over as regular picks and have had to rotate a dozen kids in the other spots.

Your improvers are Sewell, Boyle , Osborne and Campbell who were there before Clarkson and Wallace arrived at their respective sides as well as your retreads Gilham and Guerra.

Tiges have showed the right stuff in most of their games but too many light young bodies have seen them unable to sustain the effort or close out games. I wouldn't be too smug if I were you though. Richmond were cruising at 7-2 in 2005 before Browny broke his leg and then we lost a potential gun defender with a knee in round two last year and our best midfielder pre Foley has had two knee recos inside 12 months.

Your boys are playing at their best right now - we'll see if they can keep it up - but you might have struggled a bit more if Mitchell, Buddy and your whole ruck division was missing and been forced to play 6 extra 18 -21 year olds week in week out.

Typical bloody sun reader - can only form an opinion if some red neck spells it out for them first in crayon.

PS BTW its 'have' not 'of' - good to see our school system is doing its job! I cant be bothered highlighting the other grammar disasters.

lol. Worry about your own team. You haven't made it yet, half a season does not a premiership make.

rofl. Why did you start this thread? Feeling insecure? Need to taunt the poor old Richmond supporter? This is such a troll, saying Foley is a gun (which he is) is a piss poor effort at covering it up.

well i guess it came across as a snipe but i just think clarkson & his team have managed there list better then wallace & his since 2004 i think u probably should of been going down the path ur now back in 05 & thats bull that we've roatated 6 or 7 under 22's, we've had franklin roughead birchall lewis gilham young mcglynn play whole seasons aswell as murphy thurgood ellis moss & thorpe & muston will debut this week thats more then you said the average experience of our side over yourse is only around 10 games & 6 months so dont say your that much younger because your not.So does anyone believe wallace has done a bad job or does everyone believe in what his done & doing.

how about playing players like graham marsh kingsley & a couple of others do you think that was a mistake in hindsight

Frawley picked up Marsh. Not Wallace. Hawthorn hasn't had a poor quarter of a century like Richmond have. The last thing Tiger fans wanted in Terrys first season or 2 was a bottom 2 finish. Terry did the right thing by playing some experience in the team for his first couple of seasons. I prefer Terry as a coach, because Clarkson can play a boring/selfish game plan at times. Terry picked Richmond over Hawthorn because we have a much bigger and louder supporter base than Hawthorn and both lists were similar at the time

nothing has been proven so far. Both teams have not won anything.

The Tigers have been unlucky with injuries this year - Simmonds, Brown, Cogs, Hall have missed all year.

Hawthorn have had no important injuries, and that includes Williams who can be covered, and Vandenberg who won't get a game.

Even though Wallace has been heavily criticised, it's not all doom and gloom.

When Hawthorn wins a Flag you can say mission accomplished and savor the moments. Till then, keep your powder dry.

yes that is true we have won nothing but are much closer to being able to win something & we've had willow vanders clarkey dicko all out for most of the year who are on par with who u mentioned bar browny who is class & coughlan noone reallys no what will happen there the difference is we have depth in young talent you haven't developed that depth as yet but this thread wasn't meant to be just a bagging thread i seriously believe wallace has taken 2 years to long

So far Delidio has only had two bad games this year (cats and lions). Don't worry about him being tagged, he will easily come over that as he gets experince.

Lewis will struggle if he was tagged as much as Delidio.

key injuries are important.

Just remember, Richmond were 7-2 and in the top 4 till Brown broke his leg in 2005, Wallace's first year.

yea your right but i think we've taken the path you should of when we started to & you might be where we are & we might be where you are if wallace was our coach i dare say we'd have thompson up forward instead of buddy boyle roughy etc. richo is a star but should you of traded him 3 years ago? i'm trying to say that terry has been reluctant till now to go basically all out for the kids

clarkson has fluked it anyway.

well i guess it came across as a snipe but i just think clarkson & his team have managed there list better then wallace & his since 2004 i think u probably should of been going down the path ur now back in 05 & thats bull that we've roatated 6 or 7 under 22's, we've had franklin roughead birchall lewis gilham young mcglynn play whole seasons aswell as murphy thurgood ellis moss & thorpe & muston will debut this week thats more then you said the average experience of our side over yourse is only around 10 games & 6 months so dont say your that much younger because your not.So does anyone believe wallace has done a bad job or does everyone believe in what his done & doing.

Bullshit. Piss off.

yes that is true we have won nothing but are much closer to being able to win something & we've had willow vanders clarkey dicko all out for most of the year who are on par with who u mentioned bar browny who is class & coughlan noone reallys no what will happen there the difference is we have depth in young talent you haven't developed that depth as yet but this thread wasn't meant to be just a bagging thread i seriously believe wallace has taken 2 years to long

NOT INTERESTED. Go away.

try telling someone who gives a f..k you simpleton