That feels good

Originally posted by 95&eyenoit
and also......what a good game it was.

forget all this other crap. who cares.

I rate this win more than the one against the Crows, only because of the 4 qtr effort, the belief, the team performance. The fact that it was against a struggling 16th team isnt relevant, if we had of lost by the same margin I still would be proud of their effort...but glad we won it.

Hawk fans, we know how you feel.

mate i agree ...

we wouldn't have won that game last year ... a first rate four qtr performance against a determined and spirited side ... but this loss could break the back of the hawk's.

nick stevens was superb ... to all the knockers, i bet they wish they had a stevo in their team!! :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: That feels good

Originally posted by Thrawn
Discrediting a win on a board of the winning team is a cheap shot[/i] and it would be so on every other team board. That's the issue here.

even if it is so what? you can't post on here unless you build up your club? How is that fair? your team has to accept critism from other supporters on here, live with it, he did not abuse your club or poster with his original post, your poster did.

What about my post asking on Carlton players on the other thread , that's overlooked because it's being neutral. Sorry if I've offended anyone but I won't stand for the original comments made to me by Blueboy even after I tried to communicate further on the game.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: That feels good

Originally posted by feher
big bloody deal, he doesn't have to congratulate your club. All he did was state we were underman, so he downplayed your win? were is the harm there? unless we say something positive is it not possibel to post on here? seriously ...

now hes having a go at our club, how should that bother you? you made a bigger deal out of it then what it was.

how the hell du think im having a go at ur club??

i said i thought their performance was superb and determination and tenacity was 1st rate ... id say this was commending ur club!!!

i was having a go at his (hawk_2004's) ignorant tripe ... i also believe they perfromed better than if they'd had the overated holland etc in their team. the ins, ie tim clarke were superb. if you cannot see this, watch the game.

cheers

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: That feels good

Originally posted by feher
well i hope the mods see this the proper way

I am a mod for this board.

cos hawk_2004 did nothing wrong with his original post, he posted a rollseye which can be constituted any number of ways, he didn't say anything bad about your club, he didn't say anything good (first post i am talking about here), you can't honestly tell me he has done anything wrong with his first post.

Do you even read what I had posted to you?

After that one of your supporters abused him, then he abused him back, i don't condom either action, but the blame should go on your supporter first.

Better if your friend didn't disrespect us in the first place. Then he wouldn't have been flamed. If I did the same on every other team board, I'd be flamed too.

Pretty funny this now BlueBoy83 is on our board dedicating a thread just for him and abusing him.

Well he's stupid for doing that, I don't condone it.

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pretty funny this now BlueBoy83 is on our board dedicating a thread just for him and abusing him.

if you read the thread most of ur supporters agre with me!!

all i was saying is hes been on our board downplaying our win, and bagging the hawk's (ie saying they are a crap side)

Originally posted by BlueBoy83
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you read the thread most of ur supporters agre with me!!

all i was saying is hes been on our board downplaying our win, and bagging the hawk's (ie saying they are a crap side)

and your club is doing what you guys are complaining about, very hyprocritical

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: That feels good

how the hell du think im having a go at ur club??

i said i thought their performance was superb and determination and tenacity was 1st rate ... id say this was commending ur club!!!

i was having a go at his (hawk_2004's) ignorant tripe ... i also believe they perfromed better than if they'd had the overated holland etc in their team. the ins, ie tim clarke were superb. if you cannot see this, watch the game.

cheers

first comment was about hawk_2004 saying how bad we are, not saying you had a go at us or so was the way i interupted it.

Originally posted by godsmack
this is for "hawk-2004".............. don't bother with this"grand moron" from what i can tell of him he likes to dish it out, but heaven forbid if you throw any sh1t back his way. He thinks that because he is the moderator of the board, he can say what he wants. I learn't early on that he deserves no respect, so i show him none anymore, and you'd do well to do the same.

What you going to do thrawn, ban me, for expressing yet another opinion???

Anyways, well done hawk-2004, you said it as you saw it and thrawn being the cry baby had to revert to using the excuse that"we haven't had much to celebrate", as a supporter, we would get no enjoyment out of seeing a reserves side take it up to our best 23 palyesr on our list.

My eyeroll was for your supporters to keep the win in perspective, if anything it was to insult my own club. Like pretty much anyone else on these boards I won't put up with personal comments.

If I banned or suspended others to will be coming with me.

this is for "hawk-2004".............. don't bother with this"grand moron" from what i can tell of him he likes to dish it out, but heaven forbid if you throw any sh1t back his way. He thinks that because he is the moderator of the board, he can say what he wants. I learn't early on that he deserves no respect, so i show him none anymore, and you'd do well to do the same.

What you going to do thrawn, ban me, for expressing yet another opinion???

Anyways, well done hawk-2004, you said it as you saw it and thrawn being the cry baby had to revert to using the excuse that"we haven't had much to celebrate", as a supporter, we would get no enjoyment out of seeing a reserves side take it up to our best 23 palyesr on our list.

mate u really frustrate me ...

why du have to bag every1 on this board?

hawk_2004 speaks crap, obviously hasn't watched the game, and can't see the positioves out of their performance last night!!

if we had 23 players out their we would have won by more, unfortunately we only had 22 players play last night!! :(

but we still won ... and the hawkes put a very good performance together ... to say they would have performed better with vandas etc is crap, they may not have. the players they had out their all performed very well. they should be happy with their performance and dissapointed they lost, not ****ed off!!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: That feels good

I am a mod for this board.

Do you even read what I had posted to you?

Better if your friend didn't disrespect us in the first place. Then he wouldn't have been flamed. If I did the same on every other team board, I'd be flamed too.

Well he's stupid for doing that, I don't condone it.

yes, and don't take this the wrong way, but why do you guys want to live in a 'card board box' i mean he downplayed your win? wow, so if one of your own did it, would that be acceptable? he came on here posted a comment (nothing abusive about it), your poster could have handled it far better and not first insulted hawk_2004.

Originally posted by Hawk_2004
My eyeroll was for your supporters to keep the win in perspective, if anything it was to insult my own club. Like pretty much anyone else on these boards I won't put up with personal comments.

If I banned or suspended others to will be coming with me.

Don't worry about godsmack - he's been warned in the past by us. And no, you won't be banned and neither will godsmack. You've done nothing to warrant a ban, you've only made a few supporters angry. Godsmack doesn't like me because I warned him for his behaviour towards other supporters... insults others when they have a different opionion. Ya see, he really doesn't like Pagan. So his views are a bit controversial. ;)

hawk_2004 speaks crap, obviously hasn't watched the game, and can't see the positioves out of their performance last night!!

if we had 23 players out their we would have won by more, unfortunately we only had 22 players play last night!! :(

but we still won ... and the hawkes put a very good performance together ... to say they would have performed better with vandas etc is crap, they may not have. the players they had out their all performed very well. they should be happy with their performance and dissapointed they lost, not ****ed off!!

Thanks for the backward step

Lets have a truce ....

I wanna know ... were u proud of ur boys efforts last night??

And good luck for the rest of the season :D

In all seriousness no I wasn't proud. I've seen us at our best and that's what I expect. Very much like alot of the Carlton supporters here who'd still be feeling the sting of going to games and seeing a thrashing and copping a mouth full by so fool. It's football I love it, but I've seen too much success to accept this now. I sound like a snob but alot of Blues in there 30's would be the same as me.

His probably feeling the pain that I do, but I don't make comments on whether the coach or players should be sacked. I don't comment because at the end of the day my word is nothing. I just want to see my club to return to the success it deserves. Probably again like godsmack, with the winning of more games you'd be surprised how many fellow supporters start to accutally get along. You never know with full draft picks?

i frustrate you??

gees see the game witrh both eyes, not the one blue one you have. hawk_2004 talks crap does he??........ all he said was that we beat an undermanned team, and just at that. The hawthorn football club should be prould of that effort, where as carlton, can walk way satisfied that they have the 4 pts, but nothing else. I personally thought that we went in thinking it was going to be an easy game, "over confidence", quite ironic now that i think about everyone on bigfooty carlton baord saying that the lack of confidence was carltons biggest problem.

i meant 22 players, and if you want to point out mistakes, go for it. But expect the same to happen to you. I'm not a computer nerd, so i have not mastered touch typing.

as for bagging every1, i didn't realise that Thrawn was every1.

Don't test our patience - you've been warned in the past. - Thrawn.

there you go again, waving your computer nerd badge, all i said was that i have no respect for you, and that hawk-2004 shouldn't wast his time with you. how does this warrant an edit. I admit maybe that grand moron was a bit out of line, but you have let through much more then that directed at me.

get off your high horse, and stop telling opposition supporters who have an opinion on a topic, that "they have no rights here", cause they have as many rights as you do.... "grand Admiral".

i frustrate you??

gees see the game witrh both eyes, not the one blue one you have. hawk_2004 talks crap does he??........ all he said was that we beat an undermanned team, and just at that. The hawthorn football club should be prould of that effort, where as carlton, can walk way satisfied that they have the 4 pts, but nothing else. I personally thought that we went in thinking it was going to be an easy game, "over confidence", quite ironic now that i think about everyone on bigfooty carlton baord saying that the lack of confidence was carltons biggest problem.

i meant 22 players, and if you want to point out mistakes, go for it. But expect the same to happen to you. I'm not a computer nerd, so i have not mastered touch typing.

as for bagging every1, i didn't realise that Thrawn was every1.

hehe ... dont worry mate, i copped shyt for my posting not using capitals, and spelling errors ... its easy to do.

i agree with u about the fact we should be happy with 4 points ... but im sick of saying it was a soft win, it wasn't, and we were good enough to win.

thats that

p.s: lets hope we can beat richmond now!!!

there you go again, waving your computer nerd badge, all i said was that i have no respect for you, and that hawk-2004 shouldn't wast his time with you. how does this warrant an edit. I admit maybe that grand moron was a bit out of line, but you have let through much more then that directed at me.

get off your high horse, and stop telling opposition supporters who have an opinion on a topic, that "they have no rights here", cause they have as many rights as you do.... "grand Admiral".

Your post towards me was unwarranted because we've cleared the situation up with Hawk_2004. Now, I sent you a PM a long time ago... it was intended as a warning. And suddenly you come out and post this sort of rubbish? You have an incredible bias against us because we have told you to behave. I respect your opinion and don't really care what it is - but if you continue to post rubbish like you did then you will be banned.

The "no rights" tag, if you bothered reading my post, was for posters who hang crap and disrespect our club on this board. Now, Hawk_2004 admitted his wrongdoing and we're cool. There is no problem at all now. I reckon you'd agree with me if you wren't sooking about your warning. However, you have contiuned your verbal spats when ODNs and I have warned you already.

Let's see... you have admitted that you were out of line. Good. But you have been too many times already. "Grand moron", "deserves no respect", "thrawn being the cry baby had to revert to using the excuse that 'we haven't had much to celebrate' " and those threads I provided.

I gave you a warning via PM about this sort of rubbish, and by you posting this tells me you've ignored it. Hawk_2004 was the only oppositon supporter in memory who I told that he had no rights if he was going to troll. But he admitted that he was out of line, and we're even. However, you on the other hand... give me a good reason why I shouldn't ban you now?

It's not because of your opinions - it's because you continue to give **** to the moderators and other supporters who disagree with your opinions. And let me tell you - when there was a thread directed at you, the title was edited because it was offensive and I deleted a thread because it was bagging you and contributed nothing.

State your case - my finger is itchy at the moment and ODNs and I have all the threads and posts from you to warrant a week's ban. We have already sent you a warning - you ignored it. That's enough justification IMO... but I am willing to hear your side. Cut the crap - why shouldn't I ban you here and now?

Originally posted by 95&eyenoit
Forgot how it feels to leave a football game with not only a win but a knowledge that the win came from a decent honest crack.

The boys were fantastic, their belief in themselves couldnt be questioned at all.

I love our backline, young, inexperienced, rejects from other clubs.... they are so committed! Last night when the ball was n our forward pocket the Teagues, Thorntons, Bowyers still had a touch on their opponents...inspirational.

Great game, great win!
This was the original post in case anyone has forgotten. Not a touch of arrogance or a loss of perspective. Merely an opinion that we were committed ... which we were, that the poster felt good about the win ... nothing extraordinary there. It did not deserve a sarcastic remark nor did it deserve to have some added perspective. The reply was clearly that of a frustrated opposition supporter. It's a Blues board and it offered nothing to the thread as it was intended. If someone wanted to object to it they are quite within their rights. No need for two Hawks supporters to dedicate several posts towards a defence. I think that makes you more precious than the Blues supporter that responded in the first place.

Your post towards me was unwarranted because we've cleared the situation up with Hawk_2004. Now, I sent you a PM a long time ago... it was intended as a warning. And suddenly you come out and post this sort of rubbish? You have an incredible bias against us because we have told you to behave. I respect your opinion and don't really care what it is - but if you continue to post rubbish like you did then you will be banned.

The "no rights" tag, if you bothered reading my post, was for posters who hang crap and disrespect our club on this board. Now, Hawk_2004 admitted his wrongdoing and we're cool. There is no problem at all now. I reckon you'd agree with me if you wren't sooking about your warning. However, you have contiuned your verbal spats when ODNs and I have warned you already.

selective memory is a bad thing.. Do you not recall telling "thegimp" that he "has "no rights"??

Let's see... you have admitted that you were out of line. Good. But you have been too many times already. "Grand moron", "deserves no respect", "thrawn being the cry baby had to revert to using the excuse that 'we haven't had much to celebrate' " and those threads I provided.

I gave you a warning via PM about this sort of rubbish, and by you posting this tells me you've ignored it. Hawk_2004 was the only oppositon supporter in memory who I told that he had no rights if he was going to troll. But he admitted that he was out of line, and we're even. However, you on the other hand... give me a good reason why I shouldn't ban you now?

i was mearly pointing out what you did. I personally would not have gone and gloated about such a win against a undermanned team. If you want to ban me, i cant stop you.

It's not because of your opinions - it's because you continue to give **** to the moderators and other supporters who disagree with your opinions. And let me tell you - when there was a thread directed at you, the title was edited because it was offensive and I deleted a thread because it was bagging you and contributed nothing.

what a F##king joke, when there was a thread insulting my mother, nothing was done for days, even after i had complained" and you wonder why i have it in for you................ "well never mind". Then a friend of mine showed you off to be a hypocite, then you edited the title of the thread, this was after, days. So don't try and play the morrally rightious one here cause you are not.

State your case - my finger is itchy at the moment and ODNs and I have all the threads and posts from you to warrant a week's ban. We have already sent you a warning - you ignored it. That's enough justification IMO... but I am willing to hear your side. Cut the crap - why shouldn't I ban you here and now?

if you finger is itchy, i suggest you scratch it. as far as those warnings, i've looked back at those threads you are talking about, and i only retaliated to those that started on me. If you have a double standard, when i comes to people who have opinions that differ to you, and not worry about the insults directed at me, well you can go..............................

i didn't register on this board to insult other posters or have other posters insult me, but i did register so as to voice my, approval, or disapproval when it come to the club i support.

Take this any way you want.

Re: Re: That feels good

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's
This was the original post in case anyone has forgotten. Not a touch of arrogance or a loss of perspective. Merely an opinion that we were committed ... which we were, that the poster felt good about the win ... nothing extraordinary there. It did not deserve a sarcastic remark nor did it deserve to have some added perspective. The reply was clearly that of a frustrated opposition supporter. It's a Blues board and it offered nothing to the thread as it was intended. If someone wanted to object to it they are quite within their rights. No need for two Hawks supporters to dedicate several posts towards a defence. I think that makes you more precious than the Blues supporter that responded in the first place.

when he said the we beat an undermanned team, was he not completely in his rights to do so??

That feels good