Thats It

Scorpions West Ham
I've had a phuken gutful of insipid performances from this team.

Only 3 quarter time and we are being flogged by one of the other terrible teams in the comp.

Why do we continually play Lloyd and Lucas into form.

Out goes Bruce, Bartram, Miller, Martin, Johnson, Robbo and Whelan. And Bailey has a lot to answer for to.

Not even GC17 would touch these duds.

Insipid, uninspiring, disjointed and totally abysmal.

Go and get *****ed MFC.

and I left out the word "Gutless"

There is no hope.

Merge with the Kangas now and put all of out of our misery.

Even the Tassie Demons would be a better option.

Jees I'm royally pi55ed off.

i concur with Bartram and Robbo - he is useless if he doesnt mark it he goes to ground - no second efforts.. Also Jetta isnt upto it - or looks like he will be.. All i know is there is a new Sean Charles ala Jurah

Maybe were not as bad as you think;) But that's ok we have liked being the underdog this year:)

You guys played well and probably deserved to be in front at many stages, and Good on Jack Watts love him:D

Wtf was with our setup from kick-ins in the third quarter? Absolutely satanic to have 16 guys inside the defensive 50. Then the ball goes back in there and finds an Essendon player on his own? Get *****ed.

P.S Cale Morton - what purpose does he serve?

Picking on a second year player? You can slag off the regulars,. but i would lay off the guy

It's a structual question you knob. He's clearly better than the ill-defined rubbish role he's being used in now.

i concur with Bartram and Robbo - he is useless if he doesnt mark it he goes to ground - no second efforts.. Also Jetta isnt upto it - or looks like he will be.. All i know is there is a new Sean Charles ala Jurah

Robbo did alright, definitely others that were worse and too say Jetta isn't up to it or look like he will be is ridiculous, he's a first year player.

Why not pick on Watts as well seeing as you are slagging off first year players? Get a grip.

Picking on a second year player? You can slag off the regulars,. but i would lay off the guy

I think he's referring to his "role" that he has been given across half back, sure he gets possessions but I'd rather him playing an attacking wing type role.

What is it with everyone saying Bruce out? I thought both him and Green were very good tonight, both did plenty it's just a shame that there weren't many others.

This game was disappointing.

As much as I hate ragging on umpires they made a profound difference and lacked consistency across the ground. Makes me sad.

I was at the ground and I had the profound joy of witnessing some awesomeness (Watts' goal wasn't particularly impressive, but I went wild, and of course Jurrah's craziness). I was also lucky enough to be called a prick by the spiffing Essendon supporter in front of me (uncalled for imo, they were winning ffs!).

What killed us: Our third quarter was abysmal. An uninspired performance by almost all of our players.

Concerning the OP: Martin? which game were you watching? He was really solid, imo. Johnson had a slow start but he did okay overall. Add Davey to your list. Really average performance.

Bartram isnt their to look pretty. I thought he did alright on Stanton except in the 3rd quarter. I agree Morton should play further up the ground as should davey. I say play whealan or someone like that there until we can get straussy in there.

Jetta is ridicuolous. Robbo i dont think should be dropped but Jurrah and Watts both showed some good things tonight and also especially in the 1st quarter we got r*ped by the umpires. 1 f#cking free

Please don't mention Bruce in the same breath as Green.

Green is a star, so courageous.

FFS yes I get it Green is courageous but I'm talking about tonight's performance, both of them had good games but they didn't get support from many others.

Bartram isnt their to look pretty. I thought he did alright on Stanton except in the 3rd quarter. I agree Morton should play further up the ground as should davey. I say play whealan or someone like that there until we can get straussy in there.

Jetta is ridicuolous. Robbo i dont think should be dropped but Jurrah and Watts both showed some good things tonight and also especially in the 1st quarter we got r*ped by the umpires. 1 f#cking free

Concerning the umps: 27 to 12 at the siren. No consistency across the ground. :mad:

Bartram is there because of his attitude, not his skills.

The AFL website cannot be honestly serious with these 'bests'

Melbourne: Bruce, Green, Moloney, Johnson, McLean

Bruce and McLean but no Sylvia? Just get ****ed you overpaid hacks.

The AFL website cannot be honestly serious with these 'bests'

Melbourne: Bruce, Green, Moloney, Johnson, McLean

Bruce and McLean but no Sylvia? Just get ****ed you overpaid hacks.

I have to admit I was really surprised every time I looked at the big screen to see Bruce in the top disposals. I honestly didn't notice an impact from him.

Moloney, Green and Johnson I can understand tbh.

Extremely disappointing effort tonight to go along with last weeks disgrace.

Tonight just made it clear that players like Bartram, Miller, Robbo, should not be at the club next year.

Jurrah and Watts were quite good tonight. I liked Jurrah's game however Jack struggled to find the footy although good on him for kicking 2 goals.

I think its a certainty that we are going to get John Butcher considering he is the best KPP in the draft.

From next year onwards its pivotal that we play Jurrah, Watts and hopefully Butcher as much as we can. Because Miller and Robbo in the forward line serve no purpose.

Robbo's last few performances have been nothing short of disgraceful and i generally believe he has lost his interest in the game.

Its clear we are going to get the extra priority pick which can only put is in a good position for the future.

Its a must to trade for a ruckman in trade week this year. We need someone who can actually serve a purpose around the ground.

We need a massive cleanout at seasons end as i dont have any patience to continually watch poor performances from the likes of Bell, Miller, Robbo, Batram, Mcdonald, and a few others.

Please don't mention Bruce in the same breath as Green.

Green is a star, so courageous.

Agreed, Green is so much a better footballer than that front running hack in Bruce.

How do you think the young guys feel when they see our best and fairest continually turn the ball over with shocking disposal and poor decision skills.

Make Green the skipper.

And let GC17 have Bruce...........for a third round draft pick. He aint worth anything more.

Oh, and I forgot to another way to describe tonights performance.

Phukking pathetic.

Doubt we could get a third round pick for Bruce.

**** im angry with tonight's performance!!!!!!!!

Agreed, Green is so much a better footballer than that front running hack in Bruce.

How do you think the young guys feel when they see our best and fairest continually turn the ball over with shocking disposal and poor decision skills.

Make Green the skipper.

And let GC17 have Bruce...........for a third round draft pick. He aint worth anything more.

Oh, and I forgot to another way to describe tonights performance.

Phukking pathetic.

Hmmmm.

Bruce 27 disposals at 81%

Green 27 disposals at 56%

Yeah definitely, damn Bruce for turning the ball over so much.

:rolleyes:

Doubt we could get a third round pick for Bruce.

**** im angry with tonight's performance!!!!!!!!

I was angrier last week tbh.

At least tonight I got to witness the start of Watts' long career of kicking multiple goals per game as well as Liam Jurrah aka the Jurracane aka the new Chuck Norris.

Disgusting. We embarrassed ourselves on a national audience.

I'd lay off guys like Bruce. You get the exact same performance from him every week. He's always solid, always gets a fair few touches and uses it reasonably well. He's far from the problem with our team. He'd be a solid contributer in any team in the league, including Geelong.

As for Morton, he's being wasted in defence. He was having a very good year on the wing until Frawley and Rivers went down and he had to go into defence. Sure, he played alright for a few games and got some possessions but put him back on the wing. He can kick goals from 55 metres and get the ball from 1 arc to the other in a flash. Put him on the wing where he can use his long kicking strengths, not in defence where he has to be precise and careful, neither of which he's great at.

When a Melbourne player had the ball for most of the night the Essendon players were wearing the Melbourne players like a glove so options were rare. When Essendon had the ball we couldn't match them and even in the close in stuff we didn't hold enough tackles. The question is why?

The answer is movement and strength.

Strength is something we can work on over time and reach a point of natural improvement. Our movement is another issue. Not just leg speed in some players, but endurance, reading of the play, creating space, running in support and going to the right spot to provide an attacking option once your team mate gets the ball. The whole box and dice really, we are just not very well drilled.

Too much is left to the ball carrier (I realise our disposal is poor) instead of the team working together in a co-ordinated fashion. Our reliance on Davey to use the ball is testament to this.

Anyway, Bailey comes under the pump next year.

yeah your right dez, grimes and morton are way better than wheatley i saw that tonight. agree morton should be on the wing.

I kinda think I should remind everyone that we had - what was it, at least 7 of our current best 22 on the injury list going into tonight's game?

- Jamar
- Warnock
- Garland
- Meesen
- Wonaeamirri
- Jones
- Maric

As for Bruce, well, yeah, he's a known quantity, I imagine we're all aware of his weaknesses and his strengths by now- whether that makes him someone you'd want to trade, well, I wouldn't do it myself.

Spot-on about Jetta though, he's just not up to this level at the moment IMO.

But I don't think Miller was THAT bad... although the insanely frustrating nervous habits when he had a chance to go for goal were still well and truly there :rolleyes: