Analysis The 2016 Supercoach Thread

Sorry this isnt for super coach, we are playing a keeper league in UF with DT like scoring.

I've had Barlow and Montagna move to my forward line so a little light on mids now:confused:

Tyson was one of the few being delisted that really caught my eye. Has Tyson had a full PS? no injuries or major niggles?
:drunk: Serves me right for using my phone at work. Didn't read through the whole discussion. Sorry mate.

I believe Tyson has had a solid preseason. Racked up plenty in the intra club apparently but lacked composure and effective disposals. I'm not sure how those keeper leagues work so I can't recommend him.

:drunk: Serves me right for using my phone at work. Didn't read through the whole discussion. Sorry mate.

I believe Tyson has had a solid preseason. Racked up plenty in the intra club apparently but lacked composure and effective disposals. I'm not sure how those keeper leagues work so I can't recommend him.

Its all good, I appreciate any bits of help I can get :)

Basically instead of doing a whole new draft of players each year, you select X amount of players (based on a league decision) to keep on your list and draft the rest. So the guy that had Tyson last year hasn't elected to keep him, and as you can imagine, they're aren't many mids left going into the draft pool that have the potential to average over 90, and to continue to be good for years to come, hence why I had my eye on him.

Sorry to go back on this, but who would you guys pick to average the highest in your midfield between Tyson/Viney/Brayshaw and possibly Trengove now based on the news?

Tyson had a great 2014 but struggled with injuries in 2015. We all know how good he can be, has he had a strong pre-season? Someone is delisting him our keeper league and I have my eyes all over him...

Viney.

Its all good, I appreciate any bits of help I can get :)

Basically instead of doing a whole new draft of players each year, you select X amount of players (based on a league decision) to keep on your list and draft the rest. So the guy that had Tyson last year hasn't elected to keep him, and as you can imagine, they're aren't many mids left going into the draft pool that have the potential to average over 90, and to continue to be good for years to come, hence why I had my eye on him.

From memory Tyson was on light duties before Christmas, but has been in full training since then. I think he'll have good year, and I reckon his ceiling is much higher, but would personally go for Viney as he'll likely be more consistent. Tyson has a tendency towards niggling types of injury, where Viney is tough as old boots and doesn't really have bad days.

Yeah those were my original thought too. Viney might be the more consistent, but I do agree in that I think Tyson has the higher ceiling which is why I've taken a big interest in him.

The same player has already selected to keep Viney, so he would be asking for a higher price in a trade anyway.

Thanks for your help guys!:thumbsu:

Hey lads... Just wondering what you think Terlich's chances are of regular game time this season? Cheers!

Not good. He's not really best 32, let alone best 22. That said it's being reported he's lost a few kilos and is looking very fit, so...
I'll just quietly remove him and wait for better signs... appreciate the info.

Not good, unless youre talking about a regular game of Fifa on PS 4... Terlich = Spud, off the list at the end of the year when his contract expires

With Dawes pinging another calf that locks Frost in if he wasn't already. Haven't seen enough of his scoring potential yet for me to put him in. On NAB watchlist though.
How did you see Frosts first Nab. I didn't see it. I have him at R3 atm, and I like his JS better than Cox from the pies.
I'm asking now, because I will probably forget to ask after the next couple of Nab games. :drunk::footy:

How did you see Frosts first Nab. I didn't see it. I have him at R3 atm, and I like his JS better than Cox from the pies.
I'm asking now, because I will probably forget to ask after the next couple of Nab games. :drunk::footy:
Only scored 23. Think he'll be handy for us and will have good JS. Just don't think he'll score well. Cox I think would have ups and downs but don't see him getting game every week.

Mediocre personally. Played forward/ruck and didn't do a lot in either position. He'll get games, but won't score particularly well or go up in value much; look elsewhere I'd say.

Only scored 23. Think he'll be handy for us and will have good JS. Just don't think he'll score well. Cox I think would have ups and downs but don't see him getting game every week.
Mediocre personally. Played forward/ruck and didn't do a lot in either position. He'll get games, but won't score particularly well or go up in value much; look elsewhere I'd say.
Not quite back to the drawing board, will watch what position he settles into in the next two Nabs.
Good luck!

Hey guys, interested in Matt Jones in DReam Team based scoring as a cheap fwd. hasn't had much discussion but seems to have some value at mid 200k range competing with likes of Simpkin, Kennedy and Menzel for a spot.

Has history of averaging over 70 twice but dropped right off last year (and tail end of 2014).

Any reason for this such as role change. Is he best 22 and in what role. His NAB scores are promising

Hey guys, interested in Matt Jones in DReam Team based scoring as a cheap fwd. hasn't had much discussion but seems to have some value at mid 200k range competing with likes of Simpkin, Kennedy and Menzel for a spot.

Has history of averaging over 70 twice but dropped right off last year (and tail end of 2014).

Any reason for this such as role change. Is he best 22 and in what role. His NAB scores are promising
Don't do it. Not best 22, go for Simpkin imo.

Hello Dees. I have just noticed that Aaron Vandenberg can be picked as a forward. He had a good year last year, but is awkwardly priced at 400k.
Does he get much time in the middle this year? What has been the general feeling from the Nab games please.

Thankyou very much for your time.

Yeah, not best 22. He was getting a fairly regular game when we only had a best 9 and then pull numbers out of a hat for another 13 blokes, but is only depth now.

That said, I've been pretty impressed with his NAB form and it may be possible for him to eek 6-10 games this season at 70+. I just think there are better ways to spend your cap.

Hello Dees. I have just noticed that Aaron Vandenberg can be picked as a forward. He had a good year last year, but is awkwardly priced at 400k.
Does he get much time in the middle this year? What has been the general feeling from the Nab games please.

Thankyou very much for your time.

If fit, will play and get reasonable midfield minutes. He also knows where the goals are, so should be a decent scorer even forward. I also think he had a couple of games last year where he was subbed off early due to injury and that impacted last season's average.

He therefore presents a fair amount of value at his price. I just don't see him averaging 100+ as he will be rotating through the forward line with guys like Petracca, and that takes the edge off. I see him being between about 95 average. May be a good stepping stone, but not a keeper.

is matt jones reliable? IS he a lock to be in the starting 22?

Nah, see above. Not best 22, not reliable, but tries hard and is putting his hand up. Out of contract at the end of the year, so is doing everything he can to get a new contract as depth.

Hi guys, How is Ben Newton travelling, will he get games this season?
Will get games but will be in/out of the side a lot as he's one of many mids/HFFers we have now. I like him as a player but he was patchy last year and I doubt he'll explode this year. Don't think he's played much (if any?) of the NAB thus far, so probably avoid for SC/DT/UF purposes. Maybe downgrade if he starts getting games later in the year as I think he could score okay and earn some cash.

Yeah, more looking at as a late pick in a keeper league. Cheers.