He's just a ****ing useless campaigner and he's not even very bright
'Cause the stupid ****in' w***er, forgot me ****in' Sharp

Hey Matty Clarke you campaigner, where the **** is Sharp
I’ve looked at all these other spuds and there’s no one that I like
I wrote you a ****ing letter and posted about it twice
You dopey ****ing Richmond fart, you forgot my ****ing Sharp
A Quick Ai rendition: https://suno.com/s/blQP3cSnulhqYb5g
It's funny how it interrupted the lyrics XD

From that list I reckon Brockman and Bazzo are pretty safe, probably Flynn too if we can't trade in a better ruck. Jack Williams looking pretty fit this preseason, and others may come on a bit so you never know
I think 2026 will be bazzo's last year on the list. With tyler young coming in Brock will be next cab off the rank when needed
Unless brockman can cement a spot in the midfield he's gone too. Wish he'd kick a goal or 2 up forward tho but he's just not much chop there
At least we should find the delistings easier next year

I have a friend who has been involved in footy for a long time. Works in the industry, knows his stuff. Claremont nuffie. Reckons it was a big mistake in not taking Banfield.

Well he did kill Fred in the Colts final, but Fred was basically the only South Freo midfielder. Kinda like Temu Harley in that sense.

I have a friend who has been involved in footy for a long time. Works in the industry, knows his stuff. Claremont nuffie. Reckons it was a big mistake in not taking Banfield.
Massive mistake. Time will tell, but it's looking very foolish when we've listed cat b's like Bayok, Baker & Adamson. ;)
Didn't want to pay the premium for a higher rated player via the ND rather than a cat b listing.
He's 100% worth a 2 year contract, he's not some speculative pick imo.

A 192CM winger with elite aerial ability, a great tank, decent skills who can play inside / outside and step up in big moments and will a team to victory.

There’s just no excuse for not opening up 2 list spots for Evans and Banfield because they are both better than at least 3-5 guys on our list.

Any chance that Livingstone gets a reprieve? Is that even possible?

I don't think he'll make it at AFL level, but he's still young and cracks in. There's surely no point leaving the spot unused.
With the 4 extra rookies we may actually struggle to fit everyone into 2 teams if injuries are low.. I'd say there isn't point in recruiting someone for the sake of it now.

The West Australian is reporting that we have declined to take Wes Walley even though we have a spot available for him.

lol. If the club thought Banfield and Evans were going to slide to the rookie draft then they probably need to spend less time on BigFooty.

You don't have to defend any of it. You can try and understand it though, even if it ends up being the wrong decision in the end.

Stoicism is a philosophy for losers.

A 192CM winger with elite aerial ability, a great tank, decent skills who can play inside / outside and step up in big moments and will a team to victory.

Gee

With a write up like that how did he go 1st round?

I'm not shitting on Banfield here, or sucking off the list management team either.

But post like that, and the ones claiming massive losses etc, there's alot of hyperbole and mayo been thrown around.

Pick 40 is what it is. A swing in the dark. They may turn out to be a diamond and future HoF, but there is a bigger, more likely chance of them only ever being a role player or bust.

I'm not losing any sleep over the decision

Massive mistake. Time will tell, but it's looking very foolish when we've listed cat b's like Bayok, Baker & Adamson. ;)
Didn't want to pay the premium for a higher rated player via the ND rather than a cat b listing.
He's 100% worth a 2 year contract, he's not some speculative pick imo.

I bit of a flashback here. Starcevich was in the 2017 draft and if he was coming through the Colts this year he wouldn't go close to being drafted.

People have commented about the lack of depth from WA. But there are lots of players this year that would have gone drafted 10 years ago and simply aren't being the chance.

I know draft rankings are subjective and unreliable but the bids on both Evans and Banfield came higher than expected. There were very few phantom drafts that had them being taken so whilst there was always a chance it would happen, it wasn’t unrealistic to think at least one and maybe both got through

Don’t think anyone was expecting Brisbane to trade up so they could lodge a bid on Evans, particularly with so many other more highly rated players still there at the time

They’ve definitely taken a risk. Something you can do when you’re getting guaranteed access to top 5 talents three years out of four when competing for, and winning, premierships

I also note that Richmond didn’t add their F/S (Kellaway) to their rookie list today

WA players taken in the draft:
Day 1: 1
Day 2: 5
Day 3: 2

Only 8 WAFL draftees and all but 1 in the later part of the draft. For comparison South Australia, despite a population that's more than a million below ours, had 15 players picked including 6 in the first round and 10 selected before WA's second draftee (Swadling) came off the board. That's pretty grim.

If Jako doesn’t like it then I like it even more
Jako, a Premiership team mate and probably good mate of Banners Snr.

There are underlay biases and emotions at play in this one.

Jako, a Premiership team mate and probably good mate of Banners Snr.

There are underlay biases and emotions at play in this one.
He's also ignoring that Worsfold and Pyke were also both premiership teammates and would've been involved somewhat in the decision to pass.

Game Day The 2025 Draft Day Thread