SA The Adelaide Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Croweater

Anyone else fascinated by the elderly woman busking/dancing in Rundle Mall lately? I think I've seen her every time I've walked through there lately.

Who is she? What's her story? Is she making any money? Why is she using pink hand fans?

Someone needs to get to the bottom of this.

Yeah that's more Glenelg East. Whitebread middle class suburb. Pleasant Enough. Glenelg is an okay beach but it is the most popular and well known so it does get the full spectrum of bogans, posers, tourists and immigrants.

i used to live in Glenelg East, loved living down there, Darren Jarman lived around the corner from me

I live near Glenelg and bloody love it. There are better beaches further south but it's perfectly fine, plus it has all of the shops, cafes etc and tram direct to the city. Description of the eastern part as whitebread middle class suburb is spot on, which suits me at my stage of life.

Like any city it depends on what you're into. If you're young and going out more I could see the attraction of Mile End, splitting your time between the Wheatsheaf and Thebby Theatre and being a short cab ride from the city.

What's so good about the Wheatsheaf? I live on the other side of the city and have driven around it a few times, looks like a run of the mill pub but it's in a side street?

the Wheatsheaf is good if you are a lesbian that drinks overpriced craft beer and listens to crap folk music

I work in Lockleys and it seems a pretty decent area here (currently moving home to Kensington though). Always see footy players running around there, Daniel Motlop is always walking to the school there to get his kids when i leave work. Lots of renovations going on too

Bit of a detour from the normal discussion here -

Episode of RON IDDLES - THE GOOD COP on CI tonight focuses on the 80's disappearance/murder of Dominic Marafiote.
7.30pm

( replay sunday night )

Glad I've got a day at home, because it looks apocalyptic out there. Crazy weather at any time of year, but especially for April.

i had to go out at lunch and walking down main north rd all i could see was dusty sky and no visibility more than 1 or 2 km

Anyone else fascinated by the elderly woman busking/dancing in Rundle Mall lately? I think I've seen her every time I've walked through there lately.

Who is she? What's her story? Is she making any money? Why is she using pink hand fans?

Someone needs to get to the bottom of this.

She use to work for stormy summers. But age made her redundant. Stormy complained about the cost of flour. Then she sold adult Nappies for awhile, but ended up cracking the shits with the customers.

Then she moved onto to lingerie party's. That didn't go down well, it was hard to tell where the lace stopped and wrinkles begun.

Next she volunteered as a rainbow lady. She got sick of young women with big dildos approaching her.

So now when she doesn't take her med, she goes to the mall.

On a serious note, she busked with her husband for years, he died and she keeps on doing it

Victor harbor is alot bigger than l thought it would be in terms of shopping etc they have everything they need there.
The beaches close to town are abit meh lots of dried up seaweed makes it look crappy.
The beaches abit out of town look pretty good tho.
The fish n chip shop has tasty food.

Stayed a few nights in north Adelaide just a short stroll to adelade oval.
Heaps of food places on O'Connell st.
Theres alot of nice old buildings in that area aswell.

Victor harbor is alot bigger than l thought it would be in terms of shopping etc they have everything they need there.
The beaches close to town are abit meh lots of dried up seaweed makes it look crappy.
The beaches abit out of town look pretty good tho.
The fish n chip shop has tasty food.

Stayed a few nights in north Adelaide just a short stroll to adelade oval.
Heaps of food places on O'Connell st.
Theres alot of nice old buildings in that area aswell.

Victor Harbor has been filling up with retirees for a while now. Been a while since I've been there, but Port Elliot around Horseshoe Bay is much better imo. Awesome bakery too.

always been for retirees, my grandparents moved down there in the early 70's, Goolwa bakery is pretty good aswell

This will be some dumb f*** argument about 30 pills, thing that worries me is kids running around with guns.

Wasn't there a music festival on last week? Probably got a few pills to sell, didn't hand over the coin and got chased up over it. Quite disgusting that his little brother had to cop the punishment for it