The AFL should be embarrassed.. we won

• Thread starter Thread starter big bruno

You cant really blame the umpire on the ground who made the call on richo.
Yes! it was an absolute bullsh!t call that clearly cost u the match!
But according to the afl's rule's this year, it was a free kick! very stiff......
And as far as hird getting the bog. well honestly should we expect anything else from the afl's golden boy? Hird almost looked embarassed when his name was called out.
Delidio clearly best on ground, and if any ess player deserved it it would of been Mcphee, i wouldnt of had hird in the top 8 players!

But according to the afl's rule's this year, it was a free kick! very stiff......
And as far as hird getting the bog. well honestly should we expect anything else from the afl's golden boy? Hird almost looked embarassed when his name was called out.
Delidio clearly best on ground, and if any ess player deserved it it would of been Mcphee, i wouldnt of had hird in the top 8 players!

Except that it shouldn't have been 50M! He had already dropped the ball over his foot when the whistle went. And even if it was a free kick, it was pretty soft and inconsistent. And you can blame the umpires for all the other crap decisions they've made against us, this game and all thru the season. They hate us!

i dont even follow Richmond and im so angry...u guys were absolutely robbed all game tonight! the afl and its crap rules are a disgrace and is very quickly turning me off football..

bad luck guys, i really feel upset for everyone associated with the tigers...they thoroughly deserved to win tonight :mad:

BUT is wasn't a 50m.... thats the point

The AFL needs to to look at this... i has CLEARLY cost us the game!!!

Idiots... It's 2007. It's a new rule. Even Richo admitted it was a free kick after the game. He gave away a fifty after the whistle was blown a few times and he still kicked it. What an idiot. I loved the look on his face.:)

i think all tiges members should donate $1 and let Terry Wallace have a crack at the umps in the media.
$1 each would easily cover the $20K fine :D:thumbsu:

Has everyone forgotten that we had 8 more scoring shots and kicked 10 points from set shots.....????

we clearly had as much of the play as you, although you had more scoring shots i dont think you clearly dominated the game.

Were you guys watching the same game???? Hands in the back is hands in the back....If you want to be on the end of poor umpiring decisions then come watch more Essendon games. Lucas was held of the ball all night, Hille was robbed of a clear mark and Hird's ripper tackle wasnt eveb paid.....!!! C'mon guys, open the other eye!!

aw, i'm so sorry, go and have a cry.
its not just richmond supporters who are saying we were robbed.

Were you guys watching the same game???? Hands in the back is hands in the back....If you want to be on the end of poor umpiring decisions then come watch more Essendon games. Lucas was held of the ball all night, Hille was robbed of a clear mark and Hird's ripper tackle wasnt eveb paid.....!!! C'mon guys, open the other eye!![/quote
(not Very) Astute Observer obviosly never played footy Protected Species Hird actually Pushed Meyer in the Back and rode him into the ground anyone else and its a tiger free and no Goal. That is a Rule. The Richo hand touching in the lower back is not a Rule its not in the rule book The rule is Push in the back its a Netball rule No actually you can even do that in Netball.

the new rule is a f_king disgrace, it does nothing to improve the game, even with that new rule Richo's was not a free kick, let alone a 50m penalty, is the AFL trying to piss fans off wiht this kind of sh_t, it does nothing to further our game, how many other sports change their interpretations of rules every single f_king season, LEAVE THE RULES ALONE, ITS OUR NATIONAL GAME FOR A REASON, IT DOESNT NEED YOU MESSING WITH THE RULES AND TRYING TO TURN IT INTO SOMETHING AS SOFT AS SOCCER

a hypothetical, thats pretty close to reality when it comes to Essendon and Hird.

Umpire: ***Whistle Blown*** "Now Richo, you know that James Hird is not allowed to be touched ........ "Right Richo you gave James a dirty look thats a 50m penalty"

bullsh** hird gets such an easy run, thank god Goldspink wasnt there or Richmond would have been worse off

a hypothetical, thats pretty close to reality when it comes to Essendon and Hird.

Umpire: ***Whistle Blown*** "Now Richo, you know that James Hird is not allowed to be touched ........ "Right Richo you gave James a dirty look thats a 50m penalty"

bullsh** hird gets such an easy run, thank god Goldspink wasnt there or Richmond would have been worse off

lol if goldsphinkter was there along with tonights ass clown we would have lost by 10 goals.

we clearly had as much of the play as you, although you had more scoring shots i dont think you clearly dominated the game.

aw, i'm so sorry, go and have a cry.
its not just richmond supporters who are saying we were robbed.

Darth - Im not crying....we WON the game. Robbed is if you put yourselves in a position to have 25% more scorin shots on goal and lose. But if you put your hands in the back - thats bad luck this year. Were you crying when Richo got a free kick and goal when Mal cealry put his hands in Richo's back....??

Guys essendon should have never got back into the game, tiges had bombers on toast. essendon had davey on the bench for the last 13 minutes who couldn't come back on, and fletcher was on one leg. The richo free kick ( which was a crap descion) shouldn't have made such a big difference in the game. terry got out coached and the players s*** them selves when they relized they might actually win.

**** OFF ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Darth - Im not crying....we WON the game. Robbed is if you put yourselves in a position to have 25% more scorin shots on goal and lose. But if you put your hands in the back - thats bad luck this year. Were you crying when Richo got a free kick and goal when Mal cealry put his hands in Richo's back....??

im just filthy with the umpiring. seriously why do i bother watching?

Under the STUPID leter of the AFL law, as a mad Tiger supporter the free was there. What WASNT there was the heck e n 50:mad: We WAZ robbed :mad:

i think it was borderline mate, he kicked it after the free was paid. but in Richo's defense he had it on his boot as the free was paid.
i think the ump crumbled under the pressure from the crowd to be honest

I must admit, trying to hold up play 5 or 6 minutes of play left is just bloody ridiculous. I think we are the only the team who starts doing it at that time. Every other team does in the last 2 to 3 minutes tops.

i believe the margin was 8 points?

Free was there... But even if it wasn't

There's 6 points.. so the margins 2.
Oh wait.. would you like to count the point we got after that fifty?

...crap.. Still leaves Essendon in front.

You can argue about what could have happened for the rest of your life. Wasn't a great game, neither team deserved it.

Richos hand was clearly in his back, they've replayed it time and time again. Crap rule, but it was there.

Badluck guys and hopefully your first win is just around the corner, but to claim you were robbed by the umps is ludicrous.

Your poor disposal in the last 5 minutes cost you, not a free kick. We had to put up with our forwards producing that poor disposal for most of the match.

With Richmond up by 12 points with about 2 mins & say 30 seconds remaining why didn't Deledio have a shot for goal when he ran over the 50 metre line???

A point at that stage would have just about snuffed out any hope the Bombers might have had.

Went sideways, turnover, & an Essendon goal up the other end. Huge momentum swing.

LOL @ ESSENDON. **** OFF ALLEN AND YOUR CREW.

That $20,000 fine for Hird served him well.

Hird had better get 3 votes. ****ING GAY.