The Aftermath of the debacle.

Originally posted by tigerT
a few points if i may fellas, from the east the way i see it:

first off, agree completely with the farnmer playing angry statement, sure he used to miss games for melbourne, but *****e when he was 'on' there isnt a more destructive player in the comp, believe u me I know!!!! ive seen lockett and ablett and dunstall consistently take my mob to the cleaners, only farmer in todays comp, can do it on a similar par.

croad: was never as good as what ppl make him out to be, was never one of the hawks i feared when we were to play them, hes a bit player, if the side is travelling well he'll chip in like a 'star' occassionally, but he certainly aint no matchwinner! but in saying that i reckon yous r a bit hard on him, it is his first game and he wouldve been short of matchfitness. btw hell never be the full forward or main forward target chris wants him to be.

abt travelling, it takes a gr8 side to be able to win away with any semblance of consistency, only WCE of mid 90's and adelaide an brissie can do it, it'll take time, so dont get so down on ur boys...uve got good talent, some real prospectas from what i saw and a good coach. patience - u should get 10-12 wins this year..............but i can understand b/c when we play interstate i c the freo and syd games as the only realistic chance we have of getting that win, much the same way youd see richmond and saints, its no disrespect just fact based on performances.

Well said mate, I made similar points in the 6pr thread.

And spring6, we lost once to Adelaide and once to Port Adelaide. We thumped Richmond by 6 goals :D

Cheers, so we did. which leaves me even more puzzled as to why a richmond supporter would think they a chance of an away win against us?

:confused:

spring6.........

well its easy mate, freo and syd are atm like it or not the 2 weakest interstate sides, weve never beaten the weagles in perth yet, but weve beaten u guys at least twice, i recall 2001 we won by abt 4 goals or so, and a few seasons b4 that we won by a point............ so whilst i expect to lose to freo in perth i give us a realistic chance at a win, just like u guys give ureselves a chance of beating us when u come to melbourne b/c atm we arent exactly one of the stronger VIC sides, does that clear it up for ya?

TigerT

Better check your records. I recall Richmond beating the Eagles in perth about 3 years ago. It was a night game at Subi as I recall.

Originally posted by Au_Blue#24
that was a pre season game

That was in 2002, but Richmond also won against West Coast on a Friday night in Round 5, 2001, by over 6 goals. It was their first ever win over the Eagles in Perth, especially satisfying after failing to win the very first match against the Eagles in Perth in 1987, despite being 33 points up at three-quarter time. :o

Originally posted by wagstaff
That was in 2002, but Richmond also won against West Coast on a Friday night in Round 5, 2001, by over 6 goals. It was their first ever win over the Eagles in Perth, especially satisfying after failing to win the very first match against the Eagles in Perth in 1987, despite being 33 points up at three-quarter time. :o
Yep remember the game I think Aaron Fiora dislocated his collar bone during it.

Originally posted by spring6
Umm no, I still reckon you got Buckley's. :o

ya, so u reckon............ methinks u should wake up and smell the cheese sunshine, ur getting better but ur hardly heavyweights just yet :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Au_Blue#24
that was a pre season game

Geez your a genuine supporter, AU arent you!??!

You didnt even know you lost and it's your club. I knew it, I dont go for the Eagles or Richmond and I didnt see the game.