The Agenda Setters

I don't understand the concept behind The Swipe, and it's not as good as Llordo's Closing Cook.

I also don't understand the need to have a graphic of the list they're going to discuss in The Spill - it is distracting.

Is he saying anything that is that wrong? Horne Francis would be an outside Brownlow chance, Reid can't get a kick. He did say Reid could be anything but he's not showing it at the moment.
They're pretty on par on the stat sheet in their first season. Cornes never went hard on JHF because he knew Port were circling him from the moment he was drafted.

The Reid criticism is kinda funny. Think Kane's a bit harsh but it's also completely factual that he's the only guy in the media who would say anything negative about any young player anymore really.

I even saw after the sook fest about him going Daicos that even Daicos himself said he was disappointed he cramped and it was probably fair enough criticism

Haven’t watched - can’t stand Cornes, Riewoldt, Hutchison or anyone else on the show. I stopped watching FC a few years ago due to all the contrived arguments. Like watching MAFS. This just seems like the same shite with a new, terrible, name.

I was curious to see how it rated. Only 164k Monday v 210k for FC so not off to great start but will that change over the season? Surprising the Hamish interview show did ok, around 220k from memory

I don’t get the love for Cornes, just a perpetual whinger, “want to speak to the manager” type. It should be a “Kane” not a “Karen”

I was curious to see how it rated. Only 164k Monday v 210k for FC so not off to great start but will that change over the season? Surprising the Hamish interview show did ok, around 220k from memory
That's probably not bad for a non-game Ch 7 footy program, and I'd say it's better than last year's snoozy Talking Footy. I wonder how it'd rate if it wasn't on 7Mate first

Haven’t watched - can’t stand Cornes, Riewoldt, Hutchison or anyone else on the show. I stopped watching FC a few years ago due to all the contrived arguments. Like watching MAFS. This just seems like the same shite with a new, terrible, name.

I don’t get the love for Cornes, just a perpetual whinger, “want to speak to the manager” type. It should be a “Kane” not a “Karen”
How many viewers were FC getting last year?

I went and looked as far back as May as other events would have messed with their ratings- Olympics, SOO and Wimbledon but I couldn’t find 1mention of FC in the top 30 shows however Talking footy was on several occasions , 190 to 220k. I’m surprised would have thought FC rated a lot better.

That's probably not bad for a non-game Ch 7 footy program, and I'd say it's better than last year's snoozy Talking Footy. I wonder how it'd rate if it wasn't on 7Mate first
Yeah I would have thought so too but check out my post above. I’m going to do some more research doesn’t seem right however as I also noted quite a few events during the year would have impacted FC ratings

You don't like triple m you proved it by naming two blokes who've been on it for two decades as recent issues 🤣

Makes a heap of sense you hate blokes with personality.
I've never understood why people have to tell you how bad MMM is (which it clearly isn't giving their ratings over a couple of decades). I get it isn't for everyone, but there are a lot of people that love it too and we aren't all tradies! I actually quite enjoy Fireball on SEN with Kane and Kingy too as they take the piss out of themselves at times, but there is no way I would ever listen to an AM station commentating a game as I find it extremely boring.

Listen to what you enjoy! There's more than enough choice these days without needing to bag others for what they choose to listen to.

I've never understood why people have to tell you how bad MMM is (which it clearly isn't giving their ratings over a couple of decades). I get it isn't for everyone, but there are a lot of people that love it too and we aren't all tradies! I actually quite enjoy Fireball on SEN with Kane and Kingy too as they take the piss out of themselves at times, but there is no way I would ever listen to an AM station commentating a game as I find it extremely boring.

Listen to what you enjoy! There's more than enough choice these days without needing to bag others for what they choose to listen to.
It's like a weird shit flex that people have were they like to act above people cause they don't like MMM. I don't go on the abc thread to call it boring lol

Hamish is a very good interviewer and the first two Unfiltered eps have been brilliant. Macrae went into some very dark moments of his life that he had never shared publicly before, certainly not areas a typical fluff piece interview will ever touch.

It's like a weird shit flex that people have were they like to act above people cause they don't like MMM. I don't go on the abc thread to call it boring lol
Exactly right! Their live shows during events like Gather Round and the GF are by far the most well attended live broadcasts as well. Everyone is entitled to listen to what they find entertaining.

The Agenda Setters