The Amnesty Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Tulip

Yeah i don't rate his 1 on 1 ability, plus he's not that tall and defenders are good at spoiling stationary defenders these days because they aren't as strong as the Locketts/Dunstalls/Neitz etc

I think he can take marks 1on1, but he needs to think more. Against Carlton Rowe is really slow but he's actually a pretty big unit so Hogan needs to run him around all day, instead he got sucked into wrestling him. He beat Rance in multiple 1v1s when he wasn't as developed physically so he could try it this week, but I maintain when he plays well it is when he has a 10 mark near 20 disposal game with 2-4 goals because he just runs people off their feet.

The game against the Saints this year was a perfect example, played on Carlisle and made him look horribly unfit.

I think he can take marks 1on1, but he needs to think more. Against Carlton Rowe is really slow but he's actually a pretty big unit so Hogan needs to run him around all day, instead he got sucked into wrestling him. He beat Rance in multiple 1v1s when he wasn't as developed physically so he could try it this week, but I maintain when he plays well it is when he has a 10 mark near 20 disposal game with 2-4 goals because he just runs people off their feet.

He needs to play more like Nick Roo than Hawkins. Get up the ground and pound your opposition into submission. Not just get on the end of others work

Yep. I'd say he probably has the best aerobic capacity of any KPF in the comp, he needs to abuse that. Only thing that holds him back in a CHF role is his inability to kick goals from outside 50m, but he should still be a star player for us in that position.

Never stopped Rooey. Though it did stop him from probably being an all time great.

However I'd sign a million times over if Hogan could have Nicks career

The MMM rub on Friday and Saturday nights with JB Gaz Spud Chief and Bt was the best radio of the week and I'm pissed it was broken up

Also liked the AFL footy show still up until last year with Gaz and JB

The MMM rub on Friday and Saturday nights with JB Gaz Spud Chief and Bt was the best radio of the week and I'm pissed it was broken up

Also liked the AFL footy show still up until last year with Gaz and JB
Get on Footy Fix on SEN, 4-6pm with Matt Granland, Ox and Dr Turf. Best two hours of radio in Melbourne.

Wouldn't hold a candle to MMM mate. Listening to them all rip into spud because he sent an email asking for makeup and then having a bunch of tradies ring him and call him soft until he loses it and rips on everyone under the sun just can't be replaced

It was more entertainment than about footy.

Lumumba's run would have been handy in Goodwin's game plan.

I don't think his point is wrong at all. Hogans best games are when he runs his opponent up and down the ground and loses them because he is so fit. His bad games are when he doesn't even lead and just tries to sit there and wrestle.
I like it when he monsters blokes, especially Rance

Wouldn't hold a candle to MMM mate. Listening to them all rip into spud because he sent an email asking for makeup and then having a bunch of tradies ring him and call him soft until he loses it and rips on everyone under the sun just can't be replaced

It was more entertainment than about footy.
That's the thing, Footy Fix is not about the footy at all. It's all about callers ringing up with funny stuff and Ox ripping into Dr Turf and Turfy getting indignant. It's about the closest thing to it.

Ill give it a listen mate but the dynamic of Spud, BT Gaz and Jb I don't think can be replicated. They are all good mates who understand the entertainment side of footy and it's MMM so they can get away with some stuff you can't on the other stations

Even the new replacement programs with Schwass Howey Juddy etc just isn't the same

We'd be a better team with no Watts and no Tyson. Give me Pedo for Watts and Brayshaw for Tyson. Better tackling, more competitive, no weak links in the chain.

Without breaking the rules that I set, even if you do have the above opinion - there are absolutely more 'weak links in the chain' than those two.

Brayshaw is going to have the same type of career as Trengove but far less games.

Sucks but i reckon it's true.

I like Dom Tyson. If he's the worst midfielder in our best 22 we're winning multiple flags.

We'll trade Brayshaw for a packet of chips and he'll end up with a premiership.

Weideman has a genetic mutation that makes it impossible for him to put on weight. He's shit and everyone knows it.

Hogan's already agreed to a move back home, and we'll trade Freo's first for Toumpas the Second.

If we can convince the Swans to give him to us for a Cloke price I would love Tippett. Park him in the square, Hoges goes nuts at CHF and Weid knows he has to get past him to play. Also solves the Gawn chopout problem.