THE AUSTRALIAN DOLLAR IS COLLAPSING, BUT DOES THE LITTLE MAN CARE??

crowz4eva

Nov 30, 2000
I doubt it!, the only time i see him is at the cricket!

Howard must go, or Australia will instead
For instance

$- collapsed from 68 - 51 c US

GST - Everyone is struggling to make a profit with it, exspecially small businesses, then again LABOR is for the poor, and Liberal is for the rich bastards.

SELLING OFF - Weve sold our copanies, short term good, long term stuff up!

So the old man should go, for the good of the country, and the people that voted for Liberal and monarchist in the last two ellections.........

youve helped keep the country to the 1800's!

tell me which decent country has a queen!

LOL

Crowz, that is the biggest load of socialist propaganda and crap I've heard in ages. It must be nearing election time. I guess you're a swinging voter
frown.gif

C4E i totally agree with you Howard is a mother ****ing baldheaded ********ing asslicking ******. I hope he burns in hell. Same gos for Olsen bald and also a ******.

I hope Martyn Brynt escapes and kills both of them. That will teach them.

Originally posted by JUBJUB:
Braindead Party.

Braindead, your the ******s who kept that old bag " The so called queen " related to Australia, that damm union jack it ruins Australia. As for voting for the GST what idiot would want to give howard more money and all he does with it is spend it in canberra on that stupid man made lake and work for the doll. To all you doll bludgers get off your ass and work. Lazy shitheads.

All you monarchists out there, yous are the f*CKIng braindead's. Wake up assholes!!!!

Howard is a *** !

did you know he spent $250 000 of tax payers money on a staircase for his house

and $15 000 for curtains?????

keating was a legend, if it wasnt for him their would be no superannuation, coz howard would be too dumb to even think about it.

Plus Howard is the one chargin us more at the footy!!!!

Crows4ever,

The low dollar is a good thing for Australian exporters, especially farmers. It makes Australian goods cheaper overseas, and hence means more sales and (potentially at least) more employment.

The only people who should complain about the low dollar are people who buy imports. Serves themselves right I say!!

I buy Australian-made goods so I enjoy the dollar being right where it is at the moment, thank you very much.

If you buy imports when you could just as easily buy an Australian-made alternative, you aren't much of an Australian (Republican, Monarchist or otherwise), are you!

------------------
TT

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 30 November 2000).]

Well I'm glad I've still got another two years before I can vote cause to me, politicians are useless, all they ever do is get paid to argue. I don't like either leaders of the major parties, but if I had to choose I would rather go for a short man who is balding than a guy who played father christmas at my brothers daycare a few years ago!!!

------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind I will never die...

I will stand for this no more.

I am all for the intelligent, rational & informative political debate of the sort that has been expressed in this thread.

BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will not sit still & have visro lay shit on Father Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love you Father Chritsmas (in a platonic kind of way)& look forward to seeing a playstation 2 under my tree this year.

Please no jocks or socks.

Originally posted by Bee:
Why is it, that the posters from SA are usually rude, crude and offensive? Is there something wrong with the education system over there? Or has civilisation, still to reach them?

Please don't generalise here....not many of us South Aussies are like these two wankas. They just keep posting more threads, and then people keep replying, so it self perpetuates. (See we DO have an education system here.) Some Vic people who post here are also a bit off sometimes.

Originally posted by crowz4eva:
I doubt it!, the only time i see him is at the cricket!

Howard must go, or Australia will instead
For instance

$- collapsed from 68 - 51 c US

GST - Everyone is struggling to make a profit with it, exspecially small businesses, then again LABOR is for the poor, and Liberal is for the rich bastards.

SELLING OFF - Weve sold our copanies, short term good, long term stuff up!

So the old man should go, for the good of the country, and the people that voted for Liberal and monarchist in the last two ellections.........

youve helped keep the country to the 1800's!

tell me which decent country has a queen!

LOL

Ok this has nothin to do with footy.But im still going to reply
The weak australian dollar compared to the US is no fault of howards, nor anyone else.All currency around the world are weak against the US.Australia has to get used to the fact we are as small population, and are never going to be market leaders.

And the GST is the best thing to happen to Australia.

No selling of companies, has meant they perform better, and if you haven't noticed we have a pretty big foreign debt at the moment, and the interest we pay is cripling us

Anyway i couldn't care less about the queen, she has very little to do with the country.Hey shit if howard can get the economy back to the state in the 18 hundreds and espcially late 18 hundreds.He has my vote, i think your forgetting that at the time we had the highest standards of living in the world at that time.

Anyway enough of that

BACK TO THE FOOTY

Originally posted by Drakey:

I love you Father Christmas (in a platonic kind of way) & look forward to seeing a playstation 2 under my tree this year.

I want one too ... even if it is made in Japan
biggrin.gif

Sorry Crow54, I should not have generalised.
I didn't mean to insult you or any other of the SA posters who contribute intelligent posts in here. It's just a few of them don't seem to be able to write anything that does not contain offensive language.
Yes, you are correct there are a few Vics who also suffer the same affliction.
smile.gif

Standard of living at the time was measured on things like cost of sugar and meat. Now more han ever it is measured on costs of foodstuff we do not and cannot even produce, plus financial and technological products that were never heard of at the time.

Compare our standard of living now with our standard of living then. I'd say we've made great strides.

We just had 2 moths of budget surpluses. The GST is fantastic for business and means employees have incentive to do overtime and get promoted without paying 47% tax. Economic growth is excellent. All over Australia new roads are springing up. Airfares are getting cheaper. We just had a brilliant olympics. Heaps of hidden taxes have been abolished. Cars are cheaper than ever. Unions can't hold the country to ransom quite as much as before. Phone calls are cheaper. Exports are rising.

Wow, how on earth can you criticise honest John?

The Aust $ may be down but that is mainly due to the strong performing US market.
Petrol prices are high mainly due to high world oil prices.
If the excise was cut it would only mean there would be a cut of less than 1 cent. I think it is much better to be put it into roads. Oil prices won't be this high for ever.
Australia is in a much better position than when Keating was in. To say Keating was a legend is a disgrace. He would be one of the worst PM's ever. He made Hawke look good. So overall John Howard hasn't done a bad job. And it is not the Queen's fault either.

Crows4eva,

Do yourself a favour - see if you can borrow the video/videos/ "Labour in Power".
Also "The Dismissal" - everything leading UP to November 1975.
Fascinating viewing!

The way the economy performs (or doesn't perform) actually has very little to do with whatever Party is in power at the time.

'The Economy' has a life of its own and is controlled by fundamental forces like availability of capital, supply and demand, etc. The big decisions that really affect us are made in Boardrooms and Trading Floors aall over Australia and all over the World.

An elected government can really do very little to influence these outcomes. Government policy really only tampers around the edges - it doesn't make a real big difference.

Good examples are the Australian Dollar and the price of fuel.

The Aussie dollar has been sold down by currency markets around the world - for a variety of reasons - but there is very little that the Government in Canberra can do about that, same thing with fuel, the world price of crude oil has gone from under 20 USD a barrel to over 35 in less than a year, mainly because the OPEC cartel artifically increase demand by cutting back on production. Again, there is very little the government can do about this.

Labor or Liberal it does'nt really matter - you still end up living in a society that is ruled by 'market forces'

cheers

THE AUSTRALIAN DOLLAR IS COLLAPSING, BUT DOES THE LITTLE MAN CARE??