The Bay 13 understatement thread

Mate had a Defender and bought another campaigner just for parts. ****n weapons
My good mate is a Disco aficionado ( has one for spares as well )
He can rattle off all the problems they have and how to fix them , the spiel goes for hours .
Then he will go on to say how far ahead of their time they were
I’ve lost count how many times I’ve seen it towed or on the back of a tilt tray

Pieces of shit
Get a Toyota

My good mate is a Disco aficionado ( has one for spares as well )
He can rattle off all the problems they have and how to fix them , the spiel goes for hours .
Then he will go on to say how far ahead of their time they were
I’ve lost count how many times I’ve seen it towed or on the back of a tilt tray

Pieces of shit
Get a Toyota
This
Every LR enthusiast I’ve met is exactly the same.
I lived in the UK for a couple of years and a relative said to me that when he watched Australian TV shows and movies, especially ones in the outback, he never saw Landrovers only Landcruisers. He went on to say he thought the only people who owned Landcruisers were 3rd world despots.
I told him that Landies were a heap of crap and there were good reasons mining companies used mainly Cruisers.
I said Landrovers are ok to get you into the outback but if you want to get back home again you needed a Landcruiser

This
Every LR enthusiast I’ve met is exactly the same.
I lived in the UK for a couple of years and a relative said to me that when he watched Australian TV shows and movies, especially ones in the outback, he never saw Landrovers only Landcruisers. He went on to say he thought the only people who owned Landcruisers were 3rd world despots.
I told him that Landies were a heap of crap and there were good reasons mining companies used mainly Cruisers.
I said Landrovers are ok to get you into the outback but if you want to get back home again you needed a Landcruiser
Pissed off my staff when I swapped out Cruisers for Prados. We just didn't need the size. Saved heaps on purchase price, fuel and even stuff like tiers. Just as reliable and I reckon there's not a huge power to weight difference.

The Bay 13 understatement thread