The Beep Test

Of course, footy cricket basketball & tennis spread over 12 years :)

You see fat people like you should stick to hammer throwing & shot put.

You'd be gun at them :thumbsu:
i was always good at shot put, and must have been alright footy and cricket consedering i made state squads in juniors....i love it how you talk complete bullshit

i was always good at shot put

Not surprising, with all that body weight behind you I'm surprised you're not winning gold medals at the olympics.

and must have been alright footy and cricket consedering i made state squads in juniors

Key word there is junior. I even made the junior state squad for cricket back in my younger days, it's no great feat.

i love it how you talk complete bullshit

Hmm pretty sure I've down well .. I've already predicted you're good at shotput which you confirmed, not to mention the whole lard arse/alcoholic with no job seems to be right on the money :thumbsu:

You'll get there one day mate, keep trying *pat*

Dont know what's goin on between these two but anyway, heard Steve Monagetti (? dunno about the spelling) has finished it.

I dont think its that for far fetched for a bloke to finish it in reverse again, I mean someone like Lance Armstrong who was pretty much a freak of nature, had a VO2 Max of freakish nature's as about a 15 year old and produced alot less lactic acid than most ppl would give it a fair crack, I reckon.

when I was at tennis squad one year we did it and the coach said steve moneghetti got 27 or something. That might've4 been the best score in the state or something I dunno
my best is 6.0 (pathetic I know but im so unfit!)

I have gotten around the 4's and I haven't done it in at least 2 years

I got 14.7 last year(i was 14 )
My teacher said i was in the top 2 or 1 percent of Victoria or Australia:thumbsu:
Now i play basketball and i beleive i have got even fitter!!! Just becouse im constenly spriting up and down the court(we had bad defense).

Its a shame ill never no if ill beat that becouse of electives, i ditched all my sport subjects to do more smarter subjects:thumbsu:.

I got 14.7 last year(i was 14 )
My teacher said i was in the top 2 or 1 percent of Victoria or Australia:thumbsu:
Now i play basketball and i beleive i have got even fitter!!! Just becouse im constenly spriting up and down the court(we had bad defense).

Its a shame ill never no if ill beat that becouse of electives, i ditched all my sport subjects to do more smarter subjects:thumbsu:.

you can rent beep test tapes if you have an area of 20 metres at your house, ive heard of them being for rent in the library or you could ask ur PE teacher if you can borrow it for a few days.

u can download it from limewire....im in the middle of pre-season atm and reached 14.9 on a grass track with grass cuttings ontop that you slipped on weneva you turned on it

you can rent beep test tapes if you have an area of 20 metres at your house, ive heard of them being for rent in the library or you could ask ur PE teacher if you can borrow it for a few days.

Limewire - Beeptest - ipod, work out 20m go right ahead.

Its funny the beep test, it not only about fitness, its more about being able to push hard enough after missing 1 end.

Like football, a lot of its played between the ears

i just downloaded it and i plan on doing it soon.
Also i anougher interesting fact.... most people here are fit anough to join the army(you only need 7.5):thumbsu: It just depends on how many push ups and sit ups you can do:thumbsu:.

How many push ups and sit ups can u do?

My best ever was 17.3 last year and that was when I was at peak fitness training most days a week.

No you didn't.
I have a friend who plays in the midfield for the Adelaide Crows and he gets no more than 15.
Elite AFL mids get between 15 and 17.

You dont get 17 mate sorry.

No you didn't.
I have a friend who plays in the midfield for the Adelaide Crows and he gets no more than 15.
Elite AFL mids get between 15 and 17.

You dont get 17 mate sorry.
Have you seen the times even the fittest/fastest of footballers get for the 3km or the tan? My little brother who is only 13 can beat most of their times. If you consider how much bulk they have to carry around compared to some skinny guy like me it is a big disadvantage to them as well.

96.0 Espen Harald BjerkeNorwegian cross country skier, in 2005 (7.3 liter/min). article
96.0 Bjørn Dæhlie, Norwegian cross country skier (another source has him recording a 90 ml/kg/min)
92.5 Greg LeMond, professional cyclist
Great post there. I've seen an interview with the guy who runs the place where Cadel Evans does his testing. Now keep in mind that this is a place in Europe where a lot of international level endurance athletes go, and he said Evans was the best he'd ever tested. Presumably this would include things like VO2max, but not be limited to it. Of course I'm sure Evans couldn't run a decent beep, because cycling fitness does not translate directly to running ability (and vice versa).

Have you seen the times even the fittest/fastest of footballers get for the 3km or the tan? My little brother who is only 13 can beat most of their times. If you consider how much bulk they have to carry around compared to some skinny guy like me it is a big disadvantage to them as well.

You need a reality check sorry mate.
These guys (AFL Footballers) are ELITE endurance athletes. Not 13 yo kids, but guys who train at an elite level twice a day, incorporating high altitude endurance work with searching lactic acid work.

There is NO WAY you get 17 in the beep test and there is equally (maybe even more so) NO WAY your 13 yo brother is beating 20-25 yo AFL footballers around the tan.

Furthermore, AFL players in the main, are far from 'bulky'...in fact most are almost lean muscle having body fat readings in the 5-8% range. They are cut but NOT bulky.

I am not trying to humiliate you, just amending your false claims.

The Beep Test