FTA-TV The Block 2021

He sold a tech security company for $300 million and then the ppl he sold it too hired him to run it. He's a very rich man. And before you start talking sh*t about him, he's donated several of the houses he's bought on The Block to charity.

My understanding is he uses them for charitable purposes aka a tax write off, which is perfectly fine imo.

He made his own cash the hard way and he can do what he wants with it imo.

Tbh, better his thing is buying houses on The Block that he then lets charities etc use/benefit from rather than just accumulating classic cars in a garage or buying art nobody else will ever get to see.

The twins probably seemed the most appreciative of the fact they just won half a mill, followed by Mitch and Mark.

RnG care more about winning than money imo. It's about the ego and prestige and reputation.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

Their plans for a whole range of shows within the "Nine family" likely required them to be branded as The Block 2021 Winners!!!!

That's why they're devvo.

You wonder if the 2 couples were told to do it .
I think the whole thing was stage managed by the producers. It had to be, why would you keep lying about it when they have you on tape 16 hours a day.

Seemed more obvious this year when Ronnie would get info and then start a fuss about it, you never see where he gets the info from.

I think the whole thing was stage managed by the producers. It had to be, why would you keep lying about it when they have you on tape 16 hours a day.

Seemed more obvious this year when Ronnie would get info and then start a fuss about it, you never see where he gets the info from.
Its cos Barney etc couldnt stfu about it and were showing the pic around the place thinking they were hot shit

My understanding is he uses them for charitable purposes aka a tax write off, which is perfectly fine imo.

He made his own cash the hard way and he can do what he wants with it imo.

Tbh, better his thing is buying houses on The Block that he then lets charities etc use/benefit from rather than just accumulating classic cars in a garage or buying art nobody else will ever get to see.

My only issue with him buying so many properties is how much of a kickback, if any, is he getting from Ch.9 to purchase these properties and jack the prices up? He may not get anything (apart from his 15 mins each year - and a few extra appearance this year). TO me it makes a bit of a mockery that someone id buying multiple properties.

One thing that makes me think he isnt getting anything out of it from Ch.9 is his bidding, surely Ch.9 would get jacked off, like the rest of us, with his mumbling and shit bids (it was funny the first time, and that was the only time)

My only issue with him buying so many properties is how much of a kickback, if any, is he getting from Ch.9 to purchase these properties and jack the prices up? He may not get anything (apart from his 15 mins each year - and a few extra appearance this year). TO me it makes a bit of a mockery that someone id buying multiple properties.

One thing that makes me think he isnt getting anything out of it from Ch.9 is his bidding, surely Ch.9 would get jacked off, like the rest of us, with his mumbling and sh*t bids (it was funny the first time, and that was the only time)

I don't think 9 are in on it. I reckon they only tolerate him stuffing the auctions around because he IS genuine.

I thought the whole reserve drama was a bit contrived.. when they started showing the reactions from the real estate agents you knew it was a stich up.. the only disappointing thing was that it was only a slight $100k drop when I was expecting more.

I thought Ronnie staging his disappearing act showed their true colours - egotistical flogs as I've said about them all along. Pissing and moaning afterwards in the press about the cheating scandal only furthers this.

Yes, there was cheaters but is there anything that really points to them actually gaining any advantage that would have impacted auction results? I think not!

I also said all along that the twins would win it if not be close and that came true - despite what people think about them and what about people think is "on trend" in home design, their house had a very Melbourne mood to it and aside from the single garage it had lots to like and the rest of it was very easy to work with.

Lastly, I genuinely think that Kirsty & Jesse were stitched. Sure, I expected their reserve to be higher, but $700k higher? Not quite!

I thought the whole reserve drama was a bit contrived.. when they started showing the reactions from the real estate agents you knew it was a stich up.. the only disappointing thing was that it was only a slight $100k drop when I was expecting more.

I thought Ronnie staging his disappearing act showed their true colours - egotistical flogs as I've said about them all along. Pissing and moaning afterwards in the press about the cheating scandal only furthers this.

Yes, there was cheaters but is there anything that really points to them actually gaining any advantage that would have impacted auction results? I think not!

I also said all along that the twins would win it if not be close and that came true - despite what people think about them and what about people think is "on trend" in home design, their house had a very Melbourne mood to it and aside from the single garage it had lots to like and the rest of it was very easy to work with.

Lastly, I genuinely think that Kirsty & Jesse were stitched. Sure, I expected their reserve to be higher, but $700k higher? Not quite!
The cheating didnt effect the auction but it effected the building schedule . Because they changed room order things ordered in advance were changed ie the laundry was forced in a week early in a really busy week.

That still doesn't establish an advantage for the cheaters

Agree, their property was 3x bigger than the others yet had the same budget. Doesn't make sense.

I reckon they glossed over the budget to rooms issue with House 5. No way they completed that whole house with the same budget.

Not sure the favs could complain that much.
Having done the show before would've been a massive advantage to start with.

R and G do this for a living aswell.

Channel 9 better start to rethink what road they are going down.

rewarding people like Tito and Twindicks with this opportunity is poor. Then further rewarding them when they cheat and act poorly is poor again.

this season reminds me of the block maybe 7 seasons ago when Steve and Chantelle won the block but were the worst two people on the block ever. Tito and Twindicks probably now on the podium together.

Lol what? I liked them two, they clearly got the bad 'ahaha check out this dude who isn't a tradie!' edit, they would wipe the floor with two of the five couples this year.

FTA-TV The Block 2021