Taylor Moss
- Oct 1, 2021
- AFL Club
- GWS
- Banned
- #3,051
Good shout that.She reminds me of that Samantha Azzopardi weirdo.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Good shout that.She reminds me of that Samantha Azzopardi weirdo.
I reckon there's a couple ways you can measure if a reality show is successful or not.
Ratings, general chatter and if it makes news.com
If you don't make it into news.com you know you got a srs problem.
Well well well... looks like RnG's amazing plain old white tin shed wasn't so great after all.
All jokes aside, the way they carried on after winning 300k sums them up. Very ungrateful and me me me attitude. How's The Block producers trying to pain them as Saints. Pls.
Why on God's earth would you put yourself up first in the auction order. Bizarre and very arrogant decision making.
Not sure if The Block is the kind of series that contestants can use as a springboard to a huge career in the media. But many have gone on to successful careers in home decorating and/or renovating (house flipping). R&G and M&M this season have been house flipping since their first seasons. I think some of the past contestants have interior design businesses that do OK too. But none have really become huge stars. Although some have done some minor TV reno shows no one really watches.Also one person/contestant from the show must spin off into a wider career as a result ... that Jules/Kmart Kardashian/Jess MAFS series a killer.
Not sure if The Block is the kind of series that contestants can use as a springboard to a huge career in the media. But many have gone on to successful careers in home decorating and/or renovating (house flipping). R&G and M&M this season have been house flipping since their first seasons. I think some of the past contestants have interior design businesses that do OK too. But none have really become huge stars.
Curious. Do you think the same about Jimmy and Tam?
They had it right the first time to go second. They messed up the call. Agent’s advice was wishy washy.
Not sure if The Block is the kind of series that contestants can use as a springboard to a huge career in the media. But many have gone on to successful careers in home decorating and/or renovating (house flipping). R&G and M&M this season have been house flipping since their first seasons. I think some of the past contestants have interior design businesses that do OK too. But none have really become huge stars. Although some have done some minor TV reno shows no one really watches.
Yeah, so they got wider career ... didn't necessarily mean in media.
Tbh I reckon some builders from this series will do best, notably Pauly from H5 and Jase from M+M house.
Am I right in thinking it's 'The Block' builders that do most of the actual building?
Each house 'builder' is more for show than anything else.
You're right though, it must be a good for their brand post show.
Jason seems like a good bloke and the work he'd done on two block series is first-rate. This is not an infomercial. LOL
Strange a couple who's style was so... Regular and vanilla opted for the strangest style exterior from nowhere.I enjoyed the sweet schadenfreude - that stupid colorbond facade put people off
Nah, the other contestants definitely left the site for a few hours then all the builders turned up and looked to him for instruction.I think you are remembering it wrongly. Steve did next to nothing whilst the other couples did the majority of the work. The trades are there to hammer some nails, not all of them.Steve is not there to only buy cushions
On Nos - next you are going to tell me that reality TV isn't real! I am with you Shell - its like WWE you boo at the heals and cheer the heroes - the fact that is a confection of scripting and editing does not change anything. That said it would have been unwatchable without M and MI honestly cgaf how set up, scripted ( hai FRUMPY ), real, not real, manipulated, this that and the other it is.
Trust me, I dont lose any sleep over a show like The Block.
Just enjoy it for what it is, and in particular the banter + discussion itt.
I take no reality show srsly.On Nos - next you are going to tell me that reality TV isn't real! I am with you Shell - its like WWE you boo at the heals and cheer the heroes - the fact that is a confection of scripting and editing does not change anything. That said it would have been unwatchable without M and M
They're whipping up these joints in 12 weeks. They would all need extra work post filming.
My wife’s old company had a contract at The Gatwick. There would’ve been 300 trades on site at any one time. Easily.A mates mate lives across the road and he said the houses had teams of tradies working there up until 2 weeks ago, all those defects are fixed after the contestants leave.
I personally think the block wouldn't be that hard, one wheelbarrow load for the camera and then wait until they can paint something.