The Boredom Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter NeRFaHoLIc

My house is like an ice block. The heater isn't working.....
Going to the game later :D
I'm exciteddd.

Well I'm going to head down to MC Labour Park and watch Collingwood take on Port. So ner ner. :p

Wow, me too.
Hopefully it's a good game.
I haven't worn my Collinwood guernsey in ages, hopefully it still fits.

I'm not going..... :(
But a friend of mine is going & sending me updates during the game :thumbsu:

That reminds me, I have to get a 13 to put on the back of my guernsey before round 2! :D

That's what you get for living in Queensland!

Victoria > Queensland.

Yeh, how do you like them apples? :D

I have no choice.....
I would rather live in Victoria, except for the fact all my friends live up here. But I like holidaying down there. Queensland is just too hot! & no one likes Collingwood..... :(

I have no choice.....
I would rather live in Victoria, except for the fact all my friends live up here. But I like holidaying down there. Queensland is just too hot! & no one likes Collingwood..... :(
Queensland's awesome for a holiday.

Cairns = one of the most beautiful places I've been to. You're lucky to be living there!

I love Sydney, but yeah. Too expensive for shopping, have to look around for ages before i buy something :p

Queensland's awesome for a holiday.

Cairns = one of the most beautiful places I've been to. You're lucky to be living there!

I love Sydney, but yeah. Too expensive for shopping, have to look around for ages before i buy something :p

Yeah, but after living here I think you can get a bit sick of it.... I think I have. But I could be living in worse places....
I've never been to Cairns before....

Queensland is only good for the theme parks.

I've been to every major city, except for Perth and Darwin. And without a doubt, Melbourne is just the best city ever.

Brisbane doesn't even look like a major city.

Sydney pisses me off with every road being a toll, or those giant concrete blocks in the middle, making it impossible to turn anywhere.

Adelaide is too cramped, plus... it's Adelaide, enough said.

ACT I went to yonks ago, can't really comment.

Hobart is quite nice, Tassie would be the 2nd best state in Aus, except for the whole... inbred thing.

Yeah, I love the theme parks! they are the best! :thumbsu:

I think I've only ever been to Brisbane (lived there for 13 years), Melbourne a few times, Sydney less times than Melb. & I think we've driven through Canberra before. I think thats all......

But the inbred thing's what makes Tassie what it is :p

ACT's a booring place. Except for the War Memorial and Canberra Civic Centre.

But that's because i'm a history freak as well as a girl :D

I haven't been to Victoria at all, just very, very close to it.

Warner Bros. and Dreamworld are the beeest!

Don't come to Melbourne unless you plan on moving. Because you will fall in love, and never wanna leave. The only thing that sucks about Melbourne is the weather, 4 seasons in the one day. And the lack of rain. IZ love rainy days, but we been getting ****all.

If the theme parks from QLD moved to VIC, they might aswell announce Melbourne as the greatest city in the WORLD.

1. MCG (best sporting arena in the world).
2. Australian Open
3. Melbourne Cup
4. Grand Prix (not my thing, but hey).
5. Crown Casino (better than Star City, and the one in Brisbane).
6. Me (:p).

I could go on and on, but Melbourne > All.

My friend from school & I were talking the other day, she is originally from Melbourne.
"When we finish school, you & I are moving to Melbourne. We are planning on studying the same kinda thing so we can go to the same uni & we will go to the footy every week. Especially when Richmond play the Pies (she's a Richmond supporter)..... we will do that until we get sick of eachother...." :p

That's if we have enough money..... but until then it's a nice dream.....:thumbsu::) but who knows, it might never happen or it could actually work well!!

I have no choice.....

never!
my mums brother lives up in Queensland, he goes for Collingwood! Yeah he's originally from Melbourne. He convinced one of his friends the AFL was better than Rugby! and now his friend is a mad pies supporter.

never!
my mums brother lives up in Queensland, he goes for Collingwood! Yeah he's originally from Melbourne. He convinced one of his friends the AFL was better than Rugby! and now his friend is a mad pies supporter.

Well on one near me or at my school.....
Yeah, there are heaps in QLD, just not around me..... so I cop sh!t..... but.... Collingwood > All!!

I've been to all the major cities.
I loved Brisbane just because i love the weather.
But nothing can beat good old Melbourne.

Well, we have the beautiful harbour and the gooorgeous surrounds, and the ginormous TV screen that shows the cricket and footy every summer i front of the bridge, oh and the concessions that come with that.

Lots and LOTS of hot guys, not to mention the sailors and army dudes that come :D

Well, we have the beautiful harbour and the gooorgeous surrounds, and the ginormous TV screen that shows the cricket and footy every summer i front of the bridge, oh and the concessions that come with that.

Lots and LOTS of hot guys, not to mention the sailors and army dudes that come :D

We get them as well, The Dutch are the best imo.

Last year a Navy ship thingo came to the port in the town I live in & I didn't even know about it but my friends did & 2 of them went to see it. On the monday they came to school & were telling me about all the hot guys they saw.... I had to keep reminding them they some of them are about twice their age....:rolleyes:

2002 I cried. :o We pushed the best team of the modern era to within 9 points in a match that we weren't expected to even come near.

2003 I got serverly pissed, to work of some of that crap energy I had I belted my football at the goals a couple of thousand times. Most missed. Absolutely seething.

This year was absolutely shattered. Took the Saturday of work. :thumbsd:
I remember those two years - for very different reasons :p

best 3 years of my life! followed by the worst :(