The bounce

• Thread starter Thread starter soho

Channel 7 footy shows always try too hard with their Rove-type teenager 'humour', casual clothing, bands, fake laughter, etc. What works for The Footy Show is that they are more relaxed and down to earth and don't try to be funny every second. It's the same rubbish dished up every time with 7 - Four Quarters, Live and Kicking, The Game, The Bounce. A lot of those shows had people on there that I really like, but they sucked. :thumbsd:

That'd be because they aren't funny ever. As for the same rubbish being dished up everytime, I assume The Footy Show is still doing Sam's Mailbag (amateur hour), street talk where Sam picks on ******ed people and the underprivledged and they have the resident Village Idiot Bogan (The Doug Hawkins role) come on and mispronounce words and act like a 12 year old.
But to quote you It's the same rubbish dished up every time with 7.

Yeah, s'pose if you enjoy infantile humour, self-indulgence and being talked down to by arrogant tossers then knock yourself out.
I think I must, just like hundreds of thousands of others across Victoria.

The Bounce = The crap.

It was better second week, but oh my goodness that live band is terrible.

The Bounce = The crap.

It was better second week, but oh my goodness that live band is terrible.

Thought it was quite good the first week. And quite lame the second.

Possibly with leigh in the studio and not rushed to get to a telecast, it will be o'k again.

But Colin ended his tipping segment with the same joke in the second week Lost me at that point.

They might as well axe showing the teams and discussing the games. If they're that keen on entertainment it adds nothing, and their analysis is sub-Big Footy level so you wouldn't be losing much without it.

Just show the changes and their tips in a scrolling bar on the bottom of the screen. Actually, that would leave more time for 'hillarious' sketches, so maybe let's have more analysis.

Watching it for the first time tonight.
Won't watch again.
The jokes aren't funny.
Richo and Leigh Matthews are the only decent thing.

This show's really struggling. Too scripted. Hellier talked at a million miles an hour in the first 15 minutes. The taxi skit has been woeful. Ordinary monologue. The Brown-Carey-Riewoldt debate is getting really boring (on all footy media). I'm giving it a chance, but it's really not improving.

I feel sorry for Leigh Matthews and Richo. Richo was a lot more at home and way more entertaining on The Footy Show. :(

It's okay background viewing.

their analysis is sub-Big Footy level so you wouldn't be losing much without it.

It's quite clearly a show aimed at the casual viewer, not some nerdlinger who hangs out on Bigfooty dissecting every moment of every game.

I reckon it's better than The Footy Show, but I havent seen it this year yet.

I think it has been better again this week...seem to be settling down, but they could scrap the silly skits and just leave the funny? bits to Hellier..

It will be one of those shows you could take it or leave it I feel..

I think it has been better again this week...seem to be settling down, but they could scrap the silly skits and just leave the funny? bits to Hellier..

Any chance you could let us know what the funny bits were:confused:

The rest PATHETIC. I waited around to see the drop kick, only to find a audience member come down to go head to head with Bad Barry, only to see Hall have "one" normal kick at a wall called the drop kick wall. And the chick didn’t even get a kick. What a shit show.

One word. Starts with B, ends with D and has a vowel in between.

This joke is equally as shit as the one's on this show.

My view:

- The "tough guy Bary Hall bashing the kid for saying he's shit" is old, very old.
- The thing where Hellier was going on about Fev only having a three goal contibution to the 10 between him and Brown was cringeworthy. He keep saying shit like; "by his logic, that means me and Buddy kicked 113 goals in 2008." Fev actually didn't say anything even remotely stupid, his comments were taken way out of context. They actually free each other up from an extra opponent, and I believe takes some credit to part of Brown's 7 goals.
- That drop kick thing is stupid, had one kick and the camera didn't even pick it up.
- Richo looks way out of place, is much better on TFS.
- The live band is shit.
- The jokes and skits in general were just shit. Eg. the North Melbourne not showing up one, the Freo training memorabila.
- Wasn't there meant to be chick host? She was seen briefly for like thirty seconds before the drop-kick sketch. That brief cameo reminded me of those no-name Ready Steady Cook girls who count whether tomato or capsicum won. She's probably better than Hellier to BTW.

Hahah did anyone see TFS bag it out? They had some crappy Irish joke about Setant, and got Brock to read it, and Sam then took it away while walking back to his seat saying "the writers of the bounce must have given us that one." Or something along those lines lol.

BTW straight after Brock was talking about the Brisbane game and said;
"Yeah we had our missed opportunities, we were very accurate."
Think he was missing the I and the N. :rolleyes:

This segment was lifted straight from the 1st ep of 'Live & Kicking' and we all know how that turkey ended...

FFS at least give the contestant a kick.
I couldn't see poor old Barry Hall hitting what was an extremely difficult target. Although it was crap too, I think the "Headkickers" segment was done better on Live and Kicking than "Dropkick" was tonight. It seemed very rushed and was cringeworthy.