The bull**** stops..

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Re: Re: Re: Re: The bull**** stops..

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Exactly , to get better we need 26+ players who deserve to be there.

We have an embarrasment of riches. :D

And it is going to get more embarrassing. :D

But you'd be well used to embarrassment by now.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: The bull**** stops..

Originally posted by Exeter

Sure he is, but when you're pushed down the stairs by a team mate you have to get straight back up.;)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: The bull**** stops..

Originally posted by Exeter

At least we could laugh at ourselves during those dark days. We Freo people embody all that is good about being Aussies - the ability to take the p1ss out of ourselves when we know that we aren't that great.

How bad were we? Really bad!!!

But this is an embarrassment of a completely different kind. One that will make us cry with joy. Roll on those red cheeks. I'm loving it.

Go Freo!

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Sorry , I get a bit passionate sometimes.

Being so passionate, I assume you have been busy working on getting a good number of "leave passes" organised for the coming winter?.

The big smoke of Subi beckons you.

While I'm at it, I got grumpy this morning about leaving Parker out of the 18, now some clown (Sabre) says Macca's time is up. What do players have to do to satisfy some supporters. Macca's 2003 was VERY good (read consistent) and I am yet to see any sign off him being ready for the disgard pile.

Must be my PMS day ........................... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Originally posted by masai
Being so passionate, I assume you have been busy working on getting a good number of "leave passes" organised for the coming winter?.

You bet, I'll have to check up on the children. ;)
The big smoke of Subi beckons you.
LOL I don't mind it since we have been catching the train to the footy.

While I'm at it, I got grumpy this morning about leaving Parker out of the 18, now some clown (Sabre) says Macca's time is up. What do players have to do to satisfy some supporters. Macca's 2003 was VERY good (read consistent) and I am yet to see any sign off him being ready for the disgard pile.

Must be my PMS day ........................... grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

I understand, We will edumacate Sabre one day . It is a throwback to when he took on the other mob almost singlehandedly and some of their bad habits rubbed off.

one less sleep to go since I started this post! :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: The bull**** stops..

Originally posted by ImperialPurple
At least we could laugh at ourselves during those dark days.

Dont kid yourself - no freo supporter was laughing at there plight in the dark days. No self respecting footy fan would.

I don't know which McManus Sabre was watching in 2003 but it wasn't Shaun McManus.

At the start of last season, I was questioning his worth also and thinking his spot was in real jeopardy but his 2003 was excellent. I would like to see him starting on a half forward flank in 2003.

Well guys once again I am the odd one out :P
But!
T Longmuir,Waterhouse and Parker deserve to be in the side.
I still have faith Waterhouse will bounce back and having him roaming around Medhurst,Longmuir and Polak would be sensational.
Parker I think is still serviceable as well.

Who makes way then?

Originally posted by sabre_ac
But!
I still have faith Waterhouse will bounce back and having him roaming around Medhurst,Longmuir and Polak would be sensational.

Who makes way then?

What has Clive done lately to '"deserve" a spot in the side? Saying he deserves it more than Macca is just batty.

Anyway, here's mine...

Hayden Haddrill Parker
Walker McPharlin Woods
Headland Haselby Carr
Simmonds Polak McManus
Medhurst J-Lo Farmer

Sandilands Bell Pavlich

Schammer Cook T-Lo Grover

Originally posted by RogerMellie
What has Clive done lately to '"deserve" a spot in the side? Saying he deserves it more than Macca is just batty.

Well he deserves to be given a go.
We all know what he is capable of and surely that would have more of an impact than macca.

Clive was close to useless last season, even after 2 solid months in the AFL. He would have to improve his form dramatically to get back into the side, especially over McManus. I won't be holding my breath.

Right now, IMO anyway, he is about the 30th player on our list.

Originally posted by sabre_ac
But!

Who makes way then?

I'm pretty hopeful that the days are gone where guys are simply in the team because they "deserve" to be. I'm a big fan of Clive, T.Lo and Parks, but the simple fact is that if they can show enough form in the preseason to warrant a place in the side for the start of the season, they will have "earnt" it. Keep in mind that last season we didn't have too many serious injuries other than Parks and McPharlin. I believe that this year our depth is sufficient to be able to cover a few injuries, which I haven't felt was our strength in previous years.

Hopefully at the next practice match on the 12th (?) we will be able to see how much the young kids have come on and how polly and co will shape up in the forward line.

any one who bags Shaun McManus should go out and buy a WCE membership. in 70 years time, macca's heart will be on display in the museum along side of phar lap's heart.

Originally posted by Moo
I am a bit perplexed .... am I the only one that thinks TLo is in our best 22.

Yes he is a mongrel dog who runs around, but hey the boy fights for everything and we simply look better with wags in the forward line.

May be a bit much to start Dunn and a fit Thornton will give it a crack.

Moo

Trust me Moo , It was Cookie or T Lo !!! If I went for T Lo people would no doubt say what about Cookie , Kinda a dman if you doo damn if you dont situation

Originally posted by Kenny_01
I don't know which McManus Sabre was watching in 2003 but it wasn't Shaun McManus.

At the start of last season, I was questioning his worth also and thinking his spot was in real jeopardy but his 2003 was excellent. I would like to see him starting on a half forward flank in 2003.

The reason I have him on my A Team HFF is because I know he will stiffle any run out of the Dockers forward line by the opposition , a good forward in my eyes is someone who has a bit of defensive grunt & kick his 2-4 every week. He has his defensive grunt , question remains if he plays all season up forward whether he will kick his 40 odd goals.

Re: Re: Re: The bull**** stops..

Originally posted by masai
Dunn and Johnson have not played a senior game, are they that good or is the rest of our squad that bad. .

Some guy who comes in too see me at work has been watching training reguarly & is a very astute student of the game. He has told me Dunn & Micky J are da Bomb , They are class , skill , composure , the whole package rolled into one .

The question for your answer , they are that good.

Re: Re: Re: Re: The bull**** stops..

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Some guy who comes in too see me at work has been watching training reguarly & is a very astute student of the game. He has told me Dunn & Micky J are da Bomb , They are class , skill , composure , the whole package rolled into one .

The question for your answer , they are that good.

Even better F_H if that is the case. No one will be slacking when it comes to getting a run. ;)

I can't wait I'm so excited

I can't wait for the footy to start if we can stay fit you will see more improvement. Here is my best 22.

Backs Hayden Haddrill McPharlin
Half Backs Grover Polak Parker
Centreline Woods Haselby Carr
Half forwards T - Lo Simmonds Headland
Forwards Medhurst J - Lo Farmer
Followers Sandilands Bell Pavlich

Interchange Schammer Cook Walker McManus

These guys will also get a run this year
Siegert, Thornton, Johnson, Dunn, Browne, Waterhouse, Peake & Webster

Now you know why I am excited lots of depth and plenty of expereince.