Opinion The 'Carlton related stuff that doesn't need it's own thread' thread Part 3

I was there too… 30k hawks supporters for an away game were there o….k … stick with your story mate .. weird story

Had been told by a neutral who attended in the AFL reserve that outside of the Carlton members reserved seating locations that the crowd was split roughly evenly.

That Stig may have sat in one of those areas that was a good mix doesn't make him wrong. It's a massive ground.

Yeowsers.
Sorry, too injury prone especially for us. ;)

No chance … I have a running joke with my hawks mate they have 8 supporters and it was evident Thursday night … most were Carlton mate … if the weather was a bit better heaps more would have went but def not even
We have 100k members. Our first home game at the G. 62k crowd was poor against another big Vic team that's flying

I was fairly surprised we got 62k given the state of the weather walking to the G and it being a school/work night. I know a few folks who passed given they'd been at the Grand Prix last weekend. I think the crowd numbers this Friday at Marvel will be more telling...
Friday night you would expect close to 40-42k

Fair to say club needs a win in next two weeks or it could get ugly. Tension between a number of key people. A lot bubbling under the surface
Cannot see us beating Doggies or Coll (of course it can happen but right now, if selections/personnel/gameplan/mindset remain the same, no way)

It will all come to a head in Gather Rd against the Eagles... that looms as either the temporary circuit breaker or the fuse which is lit, ready to explode 10:00 Monday morning after

Cannot see us beating Doggies or Coll (of course it can happen but right now, if selections/personnel/gameplan/mindset remain the same, no way)

It will all come to a head in Gather Rd against the Eagles... that looms as either the temporary circuit breaker or the fuse which is lit, ready to explode 10:00 Monday morning after
I reckon we can win the next 4

Carlton is the furtherest team from winning a premiership. WCE and Richmond are definitely closer.

This list was constructed for a style of football that has been moved on from.

Voss, Lloyd and Austin need the heave ho.

A spoon is a genuine possibility this year without a circuit breaker. Voss ruined Brisbane and alienated the squad - he’s done it again.

Essendon reached acceptance they’re not up to it in the off-season; I figure when 0-5 is reached when the blues get rolled by WCE who looked good at the Gabba; the blood letting will begin.

We couldn’t pull 63k for a home game in Round 2 at the MCG.

I was there & reckon that crowd was near evens.

On & off field things are not going that well.

Just sayin’
A lot of Hawks supporters about, looked fairly even.

One thing I noticed is when the Blues player names were being read out with their image up on the screen, there was hardly a response from the crowd.

Charlie, TDK and Cripps got a little cheering but the rest got buggar all - the crowd response was flatter than a shit-carters hat.

Carlton is the furtherest team from winning a premiership. WCE and Richmond are definitely closer.

This list was constructed for a style of football that has been moved on from.

Voss, Lloyd and Austin need the heave ho.

A spoon is a genuine possibility this year without a circuit breaker. Voss ruined Brisbane and alienated the squad - he’s done it again.

Essendon reached acceptance they’re not up to it in the off-season; I figure when 0-5 is reached when the blues get rolled by WCE who looked good at the Gabba; the blood letting will begin.
Would say the club is very stable as a whole and there’s content throughout the playing group.

Now time for the playing group to deliver AFL standard football skills.

Opinion The 'Carlton related stuff that doesn't need it's own thread' thread Part 3

Write your reply...