The Chris Judd Thread

Re: Judd WILL leave west coast

Screw his groin I'd still take him.
It is a very debilitating injury but he will get over it eventually if properly managed.

If Judd leaves to come to the Dees I will give my moderating job of this board to someone else.

I'll take it!

Pick 3 and Robbo......................MENTAL

Robbo is the heart and soul of this footy club and it would be a terrible move to trade him. The guy bleeds red and blue.

plus he has kicked something like 160 goals in the last three seasons at almost 3 goals a game. Priceless contributer.

I reckon pick 3 and bruce for Judd and a meat tray

We should ban any thread regarding Judd, all it does is build up false hope.

id agree with you mate. In the crows board - Pavlich talks went on for months which each time would get me a little bit more excited he is coming home. only to end up shattering my dream!!

Well the number 3 guernsey will now be available, never thought Biz was good enough to wear it anyway!

id agree with you mate. In the crows board - Pavlich talks went on for months which each time would get me a little bit more excited he is coming home. only to end up shattering my dream!!

LOL it was never i doubt J-Ro!!!!! Why would you want Juddy to play in Melbourne anyway mate? We need more loyalty in this game.

Pick 3 and Robbo......................MENTAL

Robbo is the heart and soul of this footy club and it would be a terrible move to trade him. The guy bleeds red and blue.

plus he has kicked something like 160 goals in the last three seasons at almost 3 goals a game. Priceless contributer.

I reckon pick 3 and bruce for Judd and a meat tray

A heart and soul guy at most clubs can chase and lay a tackle more than once a season. Pick 4 in a weak draft and an undersized forward past his prime would be a fantastic trade for Melbourne.

Agreed. That would be a great deal for Melbourne.

Huddo just said on SEN that he reckons Judd is wanting a return to Victoria.

Wish you didn't merge this thread so i could get the credit i truely deserve for giving the Big footy members such an insight, even though he hasnt officialy move to Victoria yet.

Hate to say it now, but who cares - I told ya so

:D:D:D

Wish you didn't merge this thread so i could get the credit i truely deserve for giving the Big footy members such an insight, even though he hasnt officialy move to Victoria yet.

Calm down mate. I severely doubt he's coming but I just don't want to get myself into a state of mind that he is coming and when he doesn't come being so disapointed. If that makes sense.

Stopped reading there.

Only Melbourne could make a massive trade for one of the champions of the league just as his body falls to pieces.

Good call:thumbsu: cause this injury could potentially hampen him for about 3 years!
Yes he is Chris Judd, but hes still human!Luke ball for example has had trouble shrugging it! Luke Hodge when first drafted had osteitis pubis and took him 2 years to control it!! Johnny Barker copped it worst of all and totally derailed his career at the age of 26! tried and tried again to come back but the side effects of O.P. weakened the legs and then he succumbed to soft tissue injuries:thumbsd::thumbsd: Osteitis is footballers cancer! :thumbsd:

What can/would you trade for Judd

Im hating the fact that Judd might leave but if he does as a former Melbourne supporter there is a chance he might want to go back to the Junction Oval, what can you offer for the best player in the comp?

Re: What can/would you trade for Judd

would shoot for offering less, but would be willing to offer Johnstone and Pick 4...

the only untouchable player i believe would be jared rivers, as we really need him to play CHB... anyone else is fair game, for the right price of course...

IF he comes home we still have to compete with another 10 Victorian clubs that want him. It's not like he'll just walk into our houses.