Milang_Panthers
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Canberra Raiders,Crystal Palace F.C
It's brilliant to watch 

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team

I went along again today, and i tell you what, it was particularly satisfying given the amount of crap banter in the crowd by the Poms - esp anti Mitchell Johnson chants. I actually felt embarrassed for them, as they no doubt so were they when he got 2 wickets. Sensational stuff! Shame we couldn't get the fifth, but great Joe Root is back in the shed. A few early wickets tmrw, and we'll be laughing.Poms reeling at 4/32 off 12 overs....It's a beautiful thing.
he's a Middlesex boy and has dominated on this ground for years - so very nice to see him perform in his swan song.This is the team that should have played the first test. Better balance of young and old.
On another note, how good is Rogers playing out his career? If he continues to play like he has in this series, he may retire in the best form of his career. Grown into the role as an Aussie opener so well.
Good thing Watson bats so well in England....Marsh's two (vital) wickets today are the same amount as Watson's tally in 9 matches in England!
http://www.espncricinfo.com/the-ashes-2015/content/story/900443.html
Really liking Neville's glove work. Really clean and agile.
Yep, good technique. Like him a lot.He's a good cricketer, I reckon. Like his batting.
Incidentally, Langers, spent the arvo in the nets with Jnr today. Threw cricket balls at him for about 3 hours. He's just made the rep side and he's super keen.
Yep, good technique. Like him a lot.
Great news for Jnr... And dedication from the sound of it! When do they start training as a squad?
I'm planning on playing some veterans this season. Been playing some indoor with school dads. A few of them pull on the whites and have talked me out of retirement. Picked up a new blade yesterday from a mate who works for one of the manufacturers.

Know that can't walk feeling. First game of indoor did it to me. Forgot how much I enjoy playing though.I played a couple of 20/20 matches last year. Was so sore after the first one could barely walk for a few days. Enjoyed it though. But that's enough for me.
Enjoying playing with Jnr though. He's totally dedicated to the sport - only thing in life he is! It's kind of a bonus that he's very, very good too!
What bat did you get?
Know that can't walk feeling. First game of indoor did it to me. Forgot how much I enjoy playing though.
Same blade as A.B. Got to oil it and knock it in. So much timber in them these days.
Over 40's. One day game every second Sunday. Not sure how many overs. 40 or 45 I think with max overs per bowler 6. There might be a retirement score too but not certain.Yeah, the bats are big, beautifully balanced and so bloody responsive. Especially compared to the planks of the yesteryear.
Jnr has a Kookaburra. I really like the bat. Bit too small for me, but a lovely thing to swing never-the-less.
So what exactly is veterans? Do you like play 5 over matches or something?
Ha ha. That's a classic moment.Funny, Langers, Jnr and I were watching the Lords test last night.
He turned to me and asked me if I'd take him there one day.
I then said I'd prefert to wait for the day when he takes me there.
He just laughed and said, "I'm not taking you there".
I then replied, "if you ever play for Australia, I'd like to watch you play there"
He then said something to the effect that cricketers don't earch much.
I just laughed.
Over 40's. One day game every second Sunday. Not sure how many overs. 40 or 45 I think with max overs per bowler 6. There might be a retirement score too but not certain.
I don't imagine there will many twos run and certainly no threesThat sounds barely manageable. I can still bat, bowling would be unwise.
I don't imagine there will many twos run and certainly no threes