The Cricket Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter eldorado

Haha... looked plum to me in real time. I don't think, as the commentators said, he knew he hit it.

Reckon he knew he hit it, just not sure when he hit it.

And as I write this, Pieterson gone!!!

F#$k off KP.

get rid of this stupid No ball review crap.

Get rooted. You're cooked.

Not enough evidence to over tun that. Pad, bat, pad.

And KP is gone now too. Lovely.

But how's that for absurdity - they check a no ball on a catch as a matter of course, but won't/can't check if he's actually nicked it! Stupidity of the highest order.

And KP is gone now too. Lovely.

But how's that for absurdity - they check a no ball on a catch as a matter of course, but won't/can't check if he's actually nicked it! Stupidity of the highest order.

Oh yeah. One of my bug bears the constant double check on the no balls.

Give KP some KY. He just got rogered.

Great bowling change by Pup (Watson). Great team change by selectors (Harris).

Great signs.

Footy Show while its on or cricket lads?

Looking like the cricket for me the way we're going haha

Footy Show while its on or cricket lads?

Looking like the cricket for me the way we're going haha

TFS isn't compulsory viewing anytime, let alone when the Ashes are on.

hilarious Boof is tuned into Warnie's commentary on Skysports. sounds like he's trying to pass on strategies via the commentary box

TFS isn't compulsory viewing anytime, let alone when the Ashes are on.

I'd prefer to watch a re-run of the Nuremberg Rally than the Footy Show.

To be honest I think you are underating the Nuremberg Rally!!

Interesting on TMS that Blowers, Tuffers et al, when discussing Starc's omission, say that the issue with his bowling is that he "kisses" the pitch as opposed to using his height & digging it in.

Hopefully not in a time machine.
unless I'm going to assassinate Hitler, of course.
stopping there for one night en route to see Neil Young & Crazy Horse. Was just reading you can visit the marching grounds still, but expecting things to be a tad more low key.
anyway enough of the Third Reich, need a wicket! first ball after lunch Trott bowled Harris.

unless I'm going to assassinate Hitler, of course.
stopping there for one night en route to see Neil Young & Crazy Horse. Was just reading you can visit the marching grounds still, but expecting things to be a tad more low key.
anyway enough of the Third Reich, need a wicket! first ball after lunch Trott bowled Harris.

Just been reading Anthony Beevor's new book on World War 2. Kinda in my head.

I will keep an eye out for that book. I visited Sachsenhausen concentration camp yesterday. it was the pure definition of hell. never been so grateful in my life to be watching the cricket with a beer in my hand now..

ah bullshit! Siddle bowled him and it's called a no ball. I thought as long as you had some part of your foot on the line it was fine. so disappointing.

Was it a third umpire no ball?